We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tavers, Beaugency, Loiret, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Helene S
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Blissful holiday”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen well. The gite was easy to get to, yet in a quiet location. We were welcomed by our hosts and shown around.
The gite is imaginatively decorated and very comfortable, with everything you could need for your stay. The swimming pool is glorious and we spent entire days in it. The garden is unimaginably beautiful and magical. So idyllic and I know fairies were hiding round the corner.
Tavers is served by a great hypermarket for all your food needs, and is within easy reach of Orleans and Blois. The nearby town of Beaugency is also worth a visit.
We had a fabulous holiday here, and hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawsyboy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Gite”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a glorious week staying at Clos de Guignes while holidaying in the Loire Valley. Two adults with daughters 17 and 11.

The gite was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The layout is quirky and the decoration is chic with a real sense of style. The pool, which we had exclusive use of during our stay was also spotless and perfect for family fun. The garden is absolutely amazing. It goes on forever, with so much to see.

The whole place: garden, pool area, gite are so tranquil and relaxing.

The hosts, Sylvène, Victor and Maman were very friendly and helpful, but also unobtrusive, letting us enjoy our time there. Their English is very good - much better than our French, so communication was not a problem.

Highly recommended for a get away in the Loire Valley. Cities of Orleans and Blois are easily accessible with many smaller towns and villages nearby as well.

We had a fantastic stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B
1 review
“So tranquil and beautiful”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This tiny cottage is the perfect get away stay for country lovers. It is spotlessly clean and bright with every amenity, but the best part of the stay for us was the heavenly garden. We cycled around the Loire region every day, returned for a swim in our personal pool and then relaxed in the glorious grounds with a glass of local wine. Sylvene and her mother are so friendly but let us just enjoy the peace and quiet, wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slf201520...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved it all! The house with its facilities, the privacy, the enormous garden, the jacuzzi, the swimming pool. Everything was perfect for us ( 2 adults and a baby). Sylvène is a lovely hostess. Definitely a place to go back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Jacuzzi
Liked least: The house indoors was on the small side, people with overweight or large people will find that uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mbylka
Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa641...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscine
Liked least: l odeur de la porte des toilettes
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALIMA99
Le Havre, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing