We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The restored waterwheel and outside the apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The restored waterwheel and outside the apartments
Relax in the spacious living room You can watch the 42' TV with freeview and a DVD player and Playstation 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The restored waterwheel and outside the apartments
Relax in the spacious living room
You can watch the 42' TV with freeview and a DVD player and Playstation 2
Enjoy open plan living
King Size memory foam bed for a relaxing nights sleep
Ensuite shower room with WC and wash basin
Twin memory foam beds, a perfect place to rest at the end of the day
Twin room features wardrobe, chest of drawers and TV with Freeview
Enjoy a cream tea on the patio
Charlestown Harbour
Charlestown's renowned tall ships
Enjoying a night at The Eden Project
Stroll the delightful streets of Fowey or take a ferry to Mevagissey and back
Stunning Mevagissey is a relaxing village to wander around and explore
The picturesque harbour of Charlestown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Charlestown, St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gadabouts...
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a beautiful and well equipped apartment in a perfect position. On arrival we received some local 'goodies' including fresh scones, jam and clotted cream. It is just a short walk down the hill to the harbour of Charlestown with a good selection of places to eat. The harbour itself is interesting along with the Shipwreck museum and access to the coastal path. It is also possible to walk (about 15 mins) to the local Asda. Lost Garden s of Heligan, the Eden Project and Mevagisey are a short drive away. The apartment has a small garden area which, unfortunately, we were not able to take advantage of due to the weather. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We're glad you enjoyed the Cornish Cream Tea! Please visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
We're pleased to hear you had plenty of things to help entertain the children and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. It would our pleasure to welcome you to Charlestown again. Thank you for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
simon B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a fantastic find!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were delighted after our long drive to find such a beautiful, clean and and well presented appartment. Sue the owner had provided a 'Cornish welcome package', including milk and tea bags for a very much appreciated cup of tea upon arrival. The appartment is amazingly well stocked, from children's board games and beach toys to a sewing kit and cool bag for those picnics on the beach. It is only a short walk down the hill, where you will find the harbour, a small beach and a slection of pubs, little cafes, gift shops and places to eat. We had a fantastic week staying here and will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to host your family, Simon and we are delighted to hear that you were happy with the apartment. We would be pleased to welcome you all back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian271
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable attractive and spacious”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really nice apartment and excellent customer service from Sue. 1/4 mile walk to the harbour and easy drive to multiple nice beaches as well as Eden Project and Heligan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you visited some of our best local attractions and discovered some of the many lovely beaches on our doorstep.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review and we have taken note of your comments. We're are pleased you enjoyed your walk along our beautiful coastal path. Sue and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing