We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un weekend di relax”
Review of Abano Ritz Terme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abano Ritz Terme
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Un weekend di relax”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

PRO:
- room service (but it's not 24h)
- restaurant: fresh fruit and good service)
- there are free bikes for all the guests
- fast free wifi
- free parking
- dry cleaners

I didn't like:
- bathroom: not a 5 star bathroom
- very small sauna (maximum 3 people a time)
- room soundproofing very bad
- shutter: you can't completely roll them up

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcomilano88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
4 the pro win!
Why don't warn that the gate was broken? We have 2 maintenance men! Next time that you will be here, you can find, in addition to the 2 semi-Olympic swimming pool and sauna for 2 couples, a new turkish bath for 6 persons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    314
    107
    48
    36
See reviews for
180
528
51
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Beautiful hotel with lots of character and charm. Very clean, wonderful spa facilities, quiet. Excellent customer service. A little out of the way location for travellers using public transportation. Requires a taxi as there is no shuttle from the train. Lots of parking for guests using their own car. Great place to go for rest and relaxation.

We got it for 113-. a night which was awesome! (Rate tip, we used Etrip.net:
http://www.etrip.net/Hotel/Abano_Ritz_Hotel_Terme.htm)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Quality and value, tradition and progress, however, in the heart of the Veneto equidistant from the most beautiful and fascinating cities in the region. Thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Excellent place and great swimming pools! I would highly recommend it to everyone!
thanks for the great massages and mud treatments too

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stisaac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you from all the SPA staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed for two nights to recuperate after a stressful time. It was just perfect -- we didn't indulge in the treatments but found enoough pleasure swimming, reading and being. Don't try to go out to dinner though - restuarants outwith the hotel were pretty mediocre.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james6554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Our restaurant has taken the award "Gotha del Gusto": The next time try it! We are partners of the Strada del Vino dei Colli Euganei, perhaps discover the restaurants of tradition in our hills will be a good reason to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Based on the pictutes in the Internet and the brand of the hotel (Ritz), we had no doubts when making reservation there. Luckily, we prepaid only two days. By the way, Ritz in the name of the hotel has nothing to do with Ritz hotels - it's just family name of the owner.
Our room was the cheapest I could find (something like 250USD per day with breakfast, which I do not consider very cheap bearing in mind the lowest season), but it was just horrible - 3*, not more.
The pictures on their web-site are close to reality as distance between tha Earth and the Moon. The room and bathroom were very shabby and dirty (see the pictures I made in the room). The TVset could be donated to a museum - I have not seen such old model in stores for years. Sleeping on the bed left an unforgettable experience - the mattress vigorously struggled with us and I regret to say we lost this fight. The view to a gas station across the street is also something that my memory refuses to forget. The other side of the building offered an unresistable view to the parking.
After I expressed all my claims to the hotel management, they did not apologize (!!), saying that this (maybe a different word?) happens. After I continued, we were offered a larger (but not better) room. Good enough I asked about the price - it was offered to us not as an excuse (which I expected) but for extra 70EUR. We left the hotel without a single positive impression.
Last, but also worth mentioning - the breakfast was rather poor as well, without any choice of food.
The thermal facilities are more or less OK, but are not an exception to the age of the hotel, being rather old.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dzmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for your review.
Fortunately you issued it immediately because we believe that your apologies are rather more due to us instead, today just as they were then, for having sullied 50 years of hard work, a tradition of hospitality documented by a 60% guest return rate, and a staff that has received numerous awards for its professional expertise and dedication with your words formulated after a mere one night stay.
Hotel keepers may err on occasion, and guests may mistakes as well, but writing that our photos are not true is an entirely different thing.
You dared not write your name – I shall pretend I’ve never read your words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We stayed here for a week. They are renovating the hotel and it will be interesting to see what they do. The rooms, which were comfortable but older, needed that -- and please do not take that as a negative comment. They were more than comfortable and after they are renovated, suspect that one glitch will be dealt with. The Abano Ritz is a first class resort. The service is personal and the staff is superb. The food is splendid. It is owner-managed and that makes a difference. One comment that everyone staying that would say, and we agree, is that the place is spotless. The spa itself is run like like a scientific clinic. Treatments are in the morning and you are limited to one major treatment per day. The staff is totally professional and excels. I had the misfortune to come down stick due to a condition that had cropped up before we left home. Another hotel would have wished us luck. The Abano Ritz knocked itself out to make certain that I was well taken care of and rushed to the hospital. The prices are very, very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We hope that you are enjoying good health and that after these three years you will return to see all our fine adjustments and the improvements that we have made in these three years to our spa, our rooms, and our bars and restaurants….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardolino
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

It was my husbands 60th birthday so planned a surprise birthday trip for him. Having never heard of this location, I was very dubious but - We had 5 days at the the Abano Ritz Terme. A really relaxing atmosphere. Staff were friendly and the location was also very relaxing.Spacious rooms with a 'breakfast to die for'. The hotel itself was quite 'old fashioned' as the name 'Ritz ' sujests. The pool vacinity especially was lovely. Most of the time we had the pool and jacuzzi to ourselves. Plenty of Spa treatments on offer too. Just over half an hour from Venice and located in the Eugean hills which gave us plenty of scope! Town was very quiet with many water features and some very nice shops!Really recommend this location for a 'Swithch off' Break. We were then moving on to Lake Garda for a week.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank eJanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#5 of 62 in Abano Terme
787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
#7 of 62 in Abano Terme
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Abano Grand Hotel
Abano Grand Hotel
#3 of 62 in Abano Terme
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
#18 of 62 in Abano Terme
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Terme Venezia Hotel
Terme Venezia Hotel
#23 of 62 in Abano Terme
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abano Ritz Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abano Ritz Terme

Property: Abano Ritz Terme
Address: Via Monte Ortone 19, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#13 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
#26 Family Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Abano Ritz Terme 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Particular care is paid to cuisine and wine, with a tasty barbeque in the park and the “White Gloves” Restaurant, with its enchanting atmosphere.The bedrooms are dedicated to the privacy and relaxation: 58 double rooms with a small living room, some of them with wide terrace; 48 single rooms, most of them with a French style bed; 12 suites (with a KING size bed) and junior suites, 4 special design rooms, 4 Privilege Room. There is a choice of pillows and mattresses for your wellbeing.TV room with Sky channels, reading room, fireplace hall, smoking room, music hall, lounge bar with live music or DJ. Happy hour, themed evenings and tastings. Parking, large garden, multilingual staff, five floors and three lifts. Free services Ritz: detoxifying sauna and three swimming pools (one indoor and two outdoor) are available from 8 am to 11 pm; two are thermal, semi-Olympic and connected, equipped with hydro-massage, cervical waterfall and aquaFIT corner, the other is an open-air recreational pool with hydro-relaxing area. TechnoGym equipped fitness centre, all day every day. AquaGym in the swimming pool on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abano Ritz Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abano Ritz Terme Hotel
Ritz Abano Terme
Abano Terme Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing