We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and excellent place and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We spent a little more than 2 weeks there to have Fango and Inhalation. This was the third time there, and we still enjoy it. Next year we will go again - we like just everything. The food and services are excellent, free bikes, free wifi, free parking, etc.
Every time we check out other hotels to find out, the Ritz is the one we like best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeliOpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

An extraordinary testimony: to all the faithful friends of the AbanoRITZ who stay for more than just a day or two and choose us again and again with the greatest coherence, dedicating write-ups brimming with gratifying words, we express our deepest gratitude!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights here last week. On the whole the experience was good. The outside pools and gardens are excellent. The pool and jets are fabulous and the gardens are very well kept. Highlight for me was the lunchtime BBQ in the garden - lovely buffet with emphasis on seafood then you can select from meats or fish and the chef will cook them to order. The spa and in door pool were also good and prices for treatments were reasonable. The inside of the hotel, public spaces and bedrooms are tired. Once I'm sure this was a top and elegant hotel however now it's very jaded. Having to wear a jacket to dinner (no longer neccessary for a tie) wasn't an issue but i wish the fare lived up to the expectation - very rushed and not of a great quality.
Overall the termal baths facilty is worth the money though some of the nearby hotels are offering much better in the food stakes.

Room Tip: a room on the 1st floor gives easy access to the pools and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurobeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

If you come and give us a second chance, and we’ll let you sample all three of our wine and dining proposals, and perhaps even our new types of room. … No exterior can be good if the interior is not equally good, believe me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

PRO:
- room service (but it's not 24h)
- restaurant: fresh fruit and good service)
- there are free bikes for all the guests
- fast free wifi
- free parking
- dry cleaners

I didn't like:
- bathroom: not a 5 star bathroom
- very small sauna (maximum 3 people a time)
- room soundproofing very bad
- shutter: you can't completely roll them up

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcomilano88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

4 the pro win!
Why don't warn that the gate was broken? We have 2 maintenance men! Next time that you will be here, you can find, in addition to the 2 semi-Olympic swimming pool and sauna for 2 couples, a new turkish bath for 6 persons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Beautiful hotel with lots of character and charm. Very clean, wonderful spa facilities, quiet. Excellent customer service. A little out of the way location for travellers using public transportation. Requires a taxi as there is no shuttle from the train. Lots of parking for guests using their own car. Great place to go for rest and relaxation.

We got it for 113-. a night which was awesome! (Rate tip, we used Etrip.net:
http://www.etrip.net/Hotel/Abano_Ritz_Hotel_Terme.htm)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Quality and value, tradition and progress, however, in the heart of the Veneto equidistant from the most beautiful and fascinating cities in the region. Thank you for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Excellent place and great swimming pools! I would highly recommend it to everyone!
thanks for the great massages and mud treatments too

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stisaac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thank you from all the SPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed for two nights to recuperate after a stressful time. It was just perfect -- we didn't indulge in the treatments but found enoough pleasure swimming, reading and being. Don't try to go out to dinner though - restuarants outwith the hotel were pretty mediocre.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james6554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Our restaurant has taken the award "Gotha del Gusto": The next time try it! We are partners of the Strada del Vino dei Colli Euganei, perhaps discover the restaurants of tradition in our hills will be a good reason to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Based on the pictutes in the Internet and the brand of the hotel (Ritz), we had no doubts when making reservation there. Luckily, we prepaid only two days. By the way, Ritz in the name of the hotel has nothing to do with Ritz hotels - it's just family name of the owner.
Our room was the cheapest I could find (something like 250USD per day with breakfast, which I do not consider very cheap bearing in mind the lowest season), but it was just horrible - 3*, not more.
The pictures on their web-site are close to reality as distance between tha Earth and the Moon. The room and bathroom were very shabby and dirty (see the pictures I made in the room). The TVset could be donated to a museum - I have not seen such old model in stores for years. Sleeping on the bed left an unforgettable experience - the mattress vigorously struggled with us and I regret to say we lost this fight. The view to a gas station across the street is also something that my memory refuses to forget. The other side of the building offered an unresistable view to the parking.
After I expressed all my claims to the hotel management, they did not apologize (!!), saying that this (maybe a different word?) happens. After I continued, we were offered a larger (but not better) room. Good enough I asked about the price - it was offered to us not as an excuse (which I expected) but for extra 70EUR. We left the hotel without a single positive impression.
Last, but also worth mentioning - the breakfast was rather poor as well, without any choice of food.
The thermal facilities are more or less OK, but are not an exception to the age of the hotel, being rather old.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dzmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida P, Direttore at AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for your review.
Fortunately you issued it immediately because we believe that your apologies are rather more due to us instead, today just as they were then, for having sullied 50 years of hard work, a tradition of hospitality documented by a 60% guest return rate, and a staff that has received numerous awards for its professional expertise and dedication with your words formulated after a mere one night stay.
Hotel keepers may err on occasion, and guests may mistakes as well, but writing that our photos are not true is an entirely different thing.
You dared not write your name – I shall pretend I’ve never read your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#4 of 62 in Abano Terme
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
#17 of 62 in Abano Terme
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoia Thermae & SPA
Hotel Savoia Thermae & SPA
#15 of 62 in Abano Terme
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Panoramic Hotel Plaza
#9 of 62 in Abano Terme
1,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
#3 of 62 in Abano Terme
1,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Terme Venezia Hotel
Terme Venezia Hotel
#23 of 62 in Abano Terme
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel

Address: Via Monte Ortone 19, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#15 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
#25 Family Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range: £107 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AbanoRitz Thermae and Wellness hotel is a charming hotel in Abano Terme, at the foot of the Euganean Hills, just 10km from Padua and 40km from Venice. There are 3 restaurants, one is a la carte with vintage design, the barbecue in our park and the White Gloves restaurant, a traditional restaurant. There are 2 semi-olympic pools, an indoor one and an external one in the park, with thermal water whose temperature is 34°C, open every day from 8 to 23. There are also sauna, Turkish bath and emotional showers. The Thermal Centre is under medical supervision and has its own source of thermal water. It also provides mud therapy accredited and patented by Europe, inhalation therapy, massage therapy, treatments for mind and body wellness, face and body spa treatments and hairstylist. There are a lot of spaces to relax: lobby, reading room, fireplace room, the Mirror Room with classical music concerts every week. Inner bar. Midnight club and smoking room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abano Ritz Terme Hotel
Ritz Abano Terme
Abano Terme Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing