We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The unique place for a rehabilitation and having a rest after cities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“The unique place for a rehabilitation and having a rest after cities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

The La Residence and Idrokinesis Hotel in Abano Terme (Italy, 60 km from Venice airport) is highly recommended to stay in as longer as possible. We specially waited the opening of the Hotel after winter holiday, total it works unfortunately around 10 months per year, the rest two months are closed for cleaning and preparation to a new season. By the way they have all the required facilities for disabled people. Abano Terme itself is safe and interesting for pedestrians, clean, pretty and there are lots of shops and cafes. We all liked the hotel for the delicious food, professional attitude of the staff, big and clean rooms (some pieces of furniture are antique). Unforgettable spa menu makes you to forget about real time and find yourself in a different world, here is a few: Fango program, mud application for a spouse, Shiatsu massage and many, many others.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    104
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
91
136
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voronezh, Russia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Me and my wife were in La Residence twice. The stuff is very helpfull. Some words spoken by them in russian are clumsy but very friendly. The restaurant is excellent. Health programms are variety. Fango is very good. Swimming pools with thermal water are impressive.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izamjatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel "La residence and Idrokinesis" in Abano Terme is very hospitable.The stuff is very friendly. all of them are always ready to help you.The restaurant and the kitchen is splendid. The SPA and treatment department are also excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natul15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I came to this hotel for 30 days from 16 July till 15 August 2011. Though another five star hotel of GB chain made us a huge discount for a long stay, we nevertheless chose this hotel because there is a medical centre and in case of necessity for my mum doctors are nearby; also, there is a huge variety of treatments, so the rehabilitation is quicker and more effective. We wanted to have a rest in a peaceful and calm atmosphere, where there are no crowds and noise to get fit and relax.
We liked this hotel a lot! Swimming pools (t.30, 35, or 36 C with hydromassages) are very clean and provide you with the healing water. Eating in the restaurant was fantastic, we eat little due to the diet, but there was a huge variety of dishes and it was a pleasure to go there.
I would like to mention the friendliness of the staff (I'm not writing the names, I am afraid of forgetting somebody), they are very polite and always ready to help, they see many different people with various health problems and they are very patient and tolerant. I admire the strength and power of all the staff, who work every day with the disabled people, helping them every day. Of course this all is due to the Director of the Hotel who keeps this high level of the Hotel and its services. The Director of the Hotel is very courteous and attentive. He always shows personal approach to every guest, warmly welcomes everyone and makes every guest feel special. He is very kind, the last few days my sister got ill, and every day he personally asked her how she was and whether she needed anything. We felt there as if we were in a family and now I miss it a lot. Thank you very much for the wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annakaganovskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ciotat, France
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel is dedicated to water. Hot thermal water, which it delivers in two splendid pools. The indoor out door pool ranges form 36 to 35 degrees. Great to soak and float away stress and strain.

Very friendly staff made the week very pleasant.

Great massages

We had a junior suite which was very spacious and comfortable, especially as we had our dog with us.

Room Tip: high floor with view out to the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed in La Residence 12 days in July. The hotel is very clean, with two good pools with termal water. It situated near walking area (area pedonale) with plenty of shops, cafe and restaurants.
We live in suite and it was really large room, with big bathroom.
Food was excellent especially dinners with great choise of fruits and salates.
If you want good time in small beautiful town in Italy it is your choise.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton_Tsyganoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2008

I stayed with my elderly parents who wanted to experience Abano Terme. They loved the town because it's safe and interesting for pedestrians, clean, pretty and there are lots of nice shops and cafes.
We all liked the hotel for it's great food, the very professional attitude of the staff, the nice, big rooms and the general feeling of wellbeing. The 2 outdoorpools are average sized and the water is warm enough to enjoy it even in november. There is also a nice indoor pool and lots of lounge chairs to relax in.
Great value for money!

  • Liked — the spaciousnes of the hotel and rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Terme Metropole
Hotel Terme Metropole
#19 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#4 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Abano Leonardo Da Vinci Terme & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
#13 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terme Due Torri
Hotel Terme Due Torri
#20 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abano Ritz Terme
Abano Ritz Terme
#16 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis

Property: Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis
Address: Via Monte Ceva 8, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Abano Terme
#14 Romantic Hotel in Abano Terme
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#23 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spa Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis is the perfect solution for health spa retreats and relax. The peaceful place of open spaces and elegant interiors make the Hotel a special place in which guests find their own welfare. A huge park with palms and olive trees surrounds the hotel and makes it an oasis of peace at the feet of the Euganean Hills and a short walk from the pedestrian area of Abano Terme. Three large outdoor and indoor thermal pools are available to guests, with areas dedicated to the whirlpool, spacious Jacuzzi, hydromassage for the welfare of the legs and muscle tone and jets of water for the neck massage. The pools are directly connected with the hydro-kinesis-therapy centre "Idrokinesis". There is a choice of different rooms. The restaurant offers tasty dishes of the Mediterranean cuisine. Idrokinesis® is the first high technology centre for rehabilitation in thermal waters. This combines traditional rehabilitation methods with newly introduced treatments in the therapeutic pools, providing a new challenge both the physical and functional recovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Idrokinesis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing