We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terme Venezia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terme Venezia Hotel
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Abano Terme
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2006

We stayed at this hotel for 13 nights during August this year and couldn't reccommend it highly enough. The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Abano Terme - which itself is a lovely town and a fantastic base for touring the surrounding areas. Our party consisted of myself, my husband and our three small children. Our room was exactly as booked - 2 large six foot beds in a lovely large room with balcony, beautiful bathroom and a fridge in room. Breakfast every morning was a lovely buffet in the dining room . The hotel staff were superb they really went out of their way to be helpful and friendly - they were all fantasic - dining room staff, reception, cleaners. The hotel facilities are great - there are two swimming pools indoor and outdoor that are linked - our kids thought it was great that you could swim from inside to outside! The outdoor pool had some lovely massage jet areas. The hotel spa looked very good but we unfortunately didn't get to try it on this visit as the kids kept us busy. We'll definately be going back to this wonderful hotel.
If you are visiting this hotel with kids the hotel is situated next to a park with a playground and the town itself is ideal for kids as it's centre is pedestrianised. Lovely restuarants and pizzerias throughout - however, if you are staying at this hotel avoid the small pizzeria just down the road as we recieved the worst meal and service ever in italy in this restaurant.

  • Liked — Location, room size, staff friendliness, facilities
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Visit city of Ferrara only 40 mins away unesco heritage site. visit quinto elemento restaurant abano for great food.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dubfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2016
Dear Guest,

you wrote this review a lot years ago, but we care about to thank you!

In this years Hotel Terme Venezia was renovated: the swimming pool, the restaurant,
our rooms (whit a floor dedicated to relax sleep by "Technogel") the wellness & beauty area and the new SPA. A lot of news, to see but above all to prove!

A dear greating. Hotel Terme Venezia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    425
    181
    56
    42
See reviews for
207
471
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2006

The hotel was very clean and presentable. Our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard.

We stayed here in March on a romantic holiday! The weather was very mild, just like our early Summer. The hotel was very beautiful and very hospitible. The staff went out of their way to be of help to us. They didn't speak much English but we managed to comunicate very well. The reception staff were fantastic, they always had time for us, to give diretions and help out when it came to using the public transport. We always felt welcome.

The room we had was very beautiful and large, it had a very large bed and was very comfortable, it also had a walk in wardrode with a light, which was lockable and also had a safe inside. It had a sitting area and an aditional wardrobe, so plenty of space girls! The only disadvantage was the only English TV channel available was Eurosport! It also had 2 balcony's and a very large and beautiful bathroom with plenty of mirrors and a shaving socket and hairdryer. It had airconditioning which we needed as it was very close in the evenings we only needed a sheet in March!!

I did use all the Spa facilities and I highly recommend them, I had a facial and a lymphodrainage massage which were both great I felt like a young teenager once again. The pools were beautiful especially the outdoor one which had a hydromassage spout and also two bubble jet areas 1 for standing and 1 for sitting. They were also heated so you could swim whatever the weather.

The food was amazing, so if you didn't feel like going out it was fine, the bar and lounge area was also very comfortable and the bar staff very cheerful. The room service was great too with no extra charges. I will definately be going back.

The town is very beautiful as well with great shops and excellent restaurants and bar cafe's. The people are very polite and friendly too.

The pictures that are on some of the websites about this hotel are very true to their appearance, I thought that they were to good to be true, but when I turned up at the hotel I was totally surprised to see that they were exactly like them and even better in some cases.

I highly recommend this hotel for everyone even families.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2016
Dear Guest,

you wrote this review a lot years ago, but we care about to thank you!

In this years Hotel Terme Venezia was renovated: the swimming pool, the restaurant,
our rooms (whit a floor dedicated to relax sleep by "Technogel") the wellness & beauty area and the new SPA. A lot of news, to see but above all to prove!

A dear greating. Hotel Terme Venezia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2005

This hotel was wonderful! The staff was incredibly friendly and very patient as we tried to understand each other. We were there to see our sister in a concert and the staff was wonderful with helping us find the park where the concert was being held and they gave us a map showing us exactly where to go. They were also able to give us clear instructions as to how to get to and from the hotel and the train station.

The room was wonderful! We had a room with 2 large twin beds. The beds were high off the ground and very, very comfortable! There was plenty of space in the room. The bathroom was of good size too. There was also air conditioning which was very nice as it is very hot in Italy in June. Everything was exceptionally clean.

I felt this room was a great value! We paid more for rooms of lesser quality many other places. The hotel is in a good location too- only about a 10 minute bus ride from the train station and it's surrounded by all the other hotels in the area. The bus cost 90 cents and a taxi ran about 12 euros, with tip.

We got to breakfast kind of late, but it was large and wonderful- many things to choose from. They also had servers come around offering us cappuccino and coffee.

We did not take part in any of the spa features- sorry.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone visiting Abano Terme.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lorrxa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2016
Dear Guest,

you wrote this review a lot years ago, but we care about to thank you!

In this years Hotel Terme Venezia was renovated: the swimming pool, the restaurant,
our rooms (whit a floor dedicated to relax sleep by "Technogel") the wellness & beauty area and the new SPA. A lot of news, to see but above all to prove!

A dear greating. Hotel Terme Venezia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.6 mi away
Abano Ritz Terme
Abano Ritz Terme
#16 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Panoramic Hotel Plaza
#11 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Universal Abano Terme
Hotel Universal Abano Terme
#42 of 61 in Abano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#4 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lo Zodiaco
Hotel Lo Zodiaco
#37 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terme Helvetia
Hotel Terme Helvetia
#32 of 61 in Abano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terme Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Venezia Hotel

Property: Terme Venezia Hotel
Address: Via Valerio Flacco 42, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Abano Terme
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#21 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Terme Venezia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terme Venezia has always focused on hospitality and taking care of its guests. Its family environment and its friendly, serene and relaxing atmosphere are a prelude to experiencing a therapeutic and regenerating stay, featuring total relaxation. Our staff, who are attentive to details, will make you feel pampered and let you have an enjoyable wellness spa experience. We have created different types of rooms to meet the needs of our guests: single rooms (if you come to stay alone), adjoining rooms (if you come with your family), allergy-free rooms (renewed in 2013 with laminate-parquet), exclusive suites and revolutionary rooms with a new system of rest, for a perfect sleep. All 110 rooms can be easily reached via 3 lifts, which also allow direct access to the thermal therapy area and the wellness centre. Attentive Cristina and her team will ensure that you have everything you are looking for in your room to guarantee the utmost comfort and rest Rooms for people with disabilities are available on request, as everyone is entitled to wellness and comfort. Small pets are welcome at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Terme Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Venezia Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing