We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Terme Helvetia
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have booked a room at Terme Helvetia for 2 nights in the middle of June 2011 but stayed only one. Hotel is old like most of accomodation properties in Abano, but room where I stayed looked good, with a nice furniture snd very clean. Bed was absolutely uncomfortable. Hotel employees were not friendly and demostrated a cold attitude to guests. Hotel has a nice swimming pool but not provide with pool towels. When i tried to ask a man at reception about a towel he told me that I have to pay but didn't explain how much and how can i get the towel. He was very snobish and cold. I have chosen this hotel due to nice location (just in the pedestrian area in Abano Terme) and price. It was the rare case when i felt that i am not welcomed as a guest and hotel employees don't care if i return again or not. I definitely will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Svetlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2006

This hotel advertised that it offered "convenient access
to the airport"; after booking I called them to check that it
was possible to get to Marco Polo airport early in
the morning (giving the specific time of my flight),
and got a clerk who swore that this
was "not a problem", quoting a price
of 32 euro. When I got to the hotel,
I was told that they have a shuttle that begins at
8 AM and that anyone needing to depart for the airport
prior to that should pay 98 euro for a private taxi!
I declined to take the room, and spent the rest of the
day getting back to Venice to find a replacement.
Later I found that they had charged me the full
price for the room!
Expedia, who had made the reservation, tried
to contact the manager of the hotel
on the phone afterwards, but he appeared to be
"away from his desk" whenever enquiries were
made.

Clearly, I know nothing about the rooms of this hotel or its
facilities. But I warn that if you stay here, do not
reserve with a credit card, and do not believe anything
they tell you until you see it!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
8  Thank mondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
115
Reviewed 3 June 2004

Made the trip with two purposes in mind. A pilgrimage to the shrine of St. Anthony in Padua and for a Spa visit to alleviate pain after a hip replacement operation.
The hotel was reasonable in price for a four star hotel (about $90.00 a day with full breakfast buffet and dinner) Hotel has large indoor and outdoor pool with hot mineral water and daily exercise class. There are various jet locations including waterfalls. Stationary bicycle in one pool.
Location is at center of shopping area and next to a modernistic church. Bus stop to Padua two blocks from entrance. 20 minutes to Padua. Same stop has bus to train station in Montegrotto for one hour train trip to Venice.
Moved from a room with a balcony to smaller room for above rate. Have nothing but pleasant memories of this hotel.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fabyo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Елизавета Ж
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ho sempre avuto una camera abbastanza silenziosa e devo commettere non dormo bene a casa, ma qui si.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigitte_lembach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmendcps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terme Roma
Hotel Terme Roma
#36 of 62 in Abano Terme
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
#17 of 62 in Abano Terme
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Terme Venezia Hotel
Terme Venezia Hotel
#23 of 62 in Abano Terme
1,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#4 of 62 in Abano Terme
875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Meggiorato
Palace Hotel Meggiorato
#18 of 62 in Abano Terme
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terme Helvetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terme Helvetia

Address: Via Marzia 49, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#29 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range: £76 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terme Helvetia 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oasis of Wellbeing in the heart of Abano Terme Hotel Helvetia is an elegant four-star hotel located in the heart of Abano Terme, at only 30 meters from the pedestrian zone, which welcomes and meets your needs to relax and feel good. Elegantly furnished rooms, equipped with every comfort, a creative cuisine consisting of colors, aromas and flavors from our land, fountains in the pools and light play in the gardens surrounding the hotel, and a health and beauty department with highly qualified staff. Immerse yourself in our thermal waters... and finally find well-being! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terme Helvetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Helvetia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing