We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax hotel for a quiet public”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relax hotel for a quiet public”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We are guests at the Ariston Molino since the early '80's. This is our place to relax in July. This means read a good book in the shade, close to the pools, biking, visiting the area, Why the Ariston Molino and not one of many others? Because guests are part of "the family". You feel at home. Of course, it can always be better and better, but believe me, it 's part of heaven. And of course you are not obliged to "cure". But you can enjoy a fantastic massage, wellness and fango if you like. The Buja family and direttore Maurizio Saccardin are always hepfull, speaking German, English and French or they help you improving your Italian. Abano is a fantastic location, close to Padova, Venice, Verona and so many others. No need to take the car to go to Venice. Just take the train in the village next door, which leads you in 45 minutes to Venezia ferrovia.

Room Tip: Just ask for a good room at the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreddyDeWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    118
    53
    19
    9
See reviews for
88
184
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Level Contributor
185 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Although in our 60s, we must have been two of the youngest people there! A very strange mixture - we had a lovely spacious and comfortable bedroom with two balconies overlooking the pools, delightful gardens, convenient location, and naturally-heated pools. On the downside, the restaurant was dismal and not particularly friendly; the food quite average; no snacks available at the poolside bar (which closed for lunch) meaning that you either ate in the dismal restaurant or went elsewhere - we did the latter and found a nice and resaonable pizza restaurant nearby.

Staff poolside liked guests to obey their rules - for example, one towel per person for pool use during your stay, and it was your responsibility to take it to your bedroom to dry it overnight and bring it back to your sun lounger the next day.

WiFi available in lobby only and €5 for an hour. Not a particularly fast internet connection.

I would have expected more from a four star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalellaDePalafrugell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

That is a basic 4 star hotel. The rooms small, but clean and well maintaned. As a tour manager of a group, I had many contacts with the staff, and they always were very helpfull.
Both at breakfast and dinner the food was very good. The breakfast was buffet, and dinner served with choices for the group.
There are over 100 chanels buth only Italian. The 4 pools are with thermal water (34 Celsius), and elderly guests were affraid to swim. They are clean and in a nice park.
At the evening entertainment in the hotel bar.
The center and very nice pedestrian area just over the corner.
Close for daytrips to Venice, Padua and The Garda lake area.
My main problem was the price of the internet.
I will recomend my company to return to that hotel with other groups.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Perhaps having reached the age of 50+ and only attained the position of desk clerk makes you grumpy. The staff were helpful but you always had the feeling you were being a nuisance. They could give lessons to the George V staff! Check-in was straightforward, and they all spoke adequate English. My first room on the first floor was basic to the point of being clinical - but it is a spa hotel after all. I was woken early the following morning by noise from downstairs, and as a light sleeper, after another grumpy exchange I was moved to the fourth floor. Much more pleasant and less spartan. I didn't use the pools, but colleagues said they were fine. Internet access including wireless was only available in the lobby area, but the charge was reasonable. Breakfast was the biggest disappointment - I can't recall the last time I was offered tinned fruit salad in a hotel, and I thought the Italians were fooodies! Overall an average experience, nothing terrible, but nothing great either.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hockeybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Abano Ritz Terme
Abano Ritz Terme
#15 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Abano Leonardo Da Vinci Terme & Golf
0.3 mi away
Terme Milano Hotel
Terme Milano Hotel
#45 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#5 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#9 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariston Molino Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston Molino Terme

Property: Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
Address: Via Cornelio Augure 5, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ariston Molino Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ariston Molino Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing