We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel but not an Internet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a great family run hotel with very friendly staff, great facilities, good meals, entertaining evening programs during Christmas period, and rather nice and clean rooms. However, if you need to have a decent Internet connection, forget about it. Internet is unstable in the lobby and not very good coverage everywhere. In some rooms, Internet access is very bad if not covered. I personally talked to the director, the front desk staff and the technician (they call him engineer) and nothing really changed despite nice discussions and explanations which at the end of the day simply shows the staff are caring but they cannot really do anything about it. I was told they are fixing the problem and that the hotel is renewing its WiFi coverage and Internet connection. So, maybe at some point this only shortcoming of the hotel will also disappear. If you don't care about not having Internet during your stay or a lousy Internet access, I definitely recommend this fine hotel.

Room Tip: Beware of bad Internet connection in some rooms and some areas in the hotel. Try the full board plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

After three days in the hustle & bustle of Venice, Abano Terme was a welcome respite. The five pools are all excellent, the atmosphere lovely (changing colors, soothing music), the staff highly competent and helpful.
There are three styles of rooms available - we chose a Natura room. It is quite a good size, with a separate living area that has two sofa-beds and another TV (unfortunately, there are only two English language channels, both of which are news channels). The bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom is large, with two sinks (but no towel racks for the hand-towels, which means leaving them on the counter where they get wet). The amenities are average and we were surprised not to find tissues. The make-up mirror was probably placed by a tall person who forgot that most women are not so tall - which meant I couldn't use it!

It is surprising that a hotel with five swimming pools only gives out one pool towel per person - so if a guest goes for a swim in the morning and wants to go again later in the day, the towel is still damp. Why not have a towel exchange in the pool area? There is also a lack of towels in the room - just one hand towel and one bath towel is really not enough and we found the quality of the towels to be quite skimpy.

Breakfast buffet is just average. It is strange that with so much fruit available in this area, that the fruit on offer in the hotel is mostly pineapple and kiwi, which are not local!

The town itself is quite cute and there are frequent buses into Padova, which is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Natura room, but from the photos, the other styles also look nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zilana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We can highly recommend the Hotel Mioni Pezzato in many aspects: rooms, living area and lounges, gardens and swimming-pools. Thermal treatments are of very high quality and the personnel is always ready to help you and satisfy your needs.
The evening meals composed by a very big and excellent buffet together with served dishes, is of a very good quality and for all tastes.
Last but not least, you are never bored as every evening there is a different animation.
we can recommend a stay in the hotel and we will certainly come back.

Room Tip: overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAA577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Everything was ok with Mioni Pezzato hotel till one unpleasant
incident happened to my wife As the result she even had to visit a local hospital.
On Aug. 21, 2012 my wife was on guided bicycle tour to Abbey Praglia. A bicycle was provided by the Hotel. Approximately after hour of our trip a right brake of the bicycle has broken. It happened during the descent from a small slope, My wife wasn't able to stop normally the bicycle and felt down. She got scrapes and scratches on both hands and legs, they are visible even now, also it was almost 1 year ago.
One wound was deep enough that I had to visit local hospital to sew up it, the case was also fixed by our insurance company.
Then hospital doctor made all necessary treatment and banned all pool visits and muds at least for 6 days. So all our plans to recover my wife's health We specially came to Mioni Hotel for were failed.
We wrote an e-mail about the incident to the hotel manager Mr Giovanni Mioni, because it was responsibility of the hotel to keep the inventory in proper condition and asked for indemnity. Just imagine if such bicycle was used by a child or an old lady? Next day we got a long blah-blah letter from Mr Mioni. Of course he was deeply sorry and assured us that bikes are not hotel's responsibility, because they are not the hotel' s property and belong to another tourist company.
As the compensation he on behalf of the whole Mioni family sent us... Attention, ladies and gentlemen! It was the attraction of unbelievable generosity! Certificate for whole 4 free mud treatments! During FUTURE hotel visit!
Shame on your mister Mioni! I was YOUR guest, I took the bike in
YOUR hotel, keys at YOUR reception, the tour was offered in YOUR hotel's prospect. If something wrong with your suppliers or partners, it is fully your problems, not your guests. For example, if your supplier would provide non proper product for your kitchen and your guest would get sick, would you also say that it is not your hotel's fault? Would you like the same happened with or mother or wife? So our last advice for visiting Abano: choose the hotel with human face, not Mioni's family!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
12  Thank fdrlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmionipezzato_TA, Direttore at Hotel Mioni Pezzato, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Dear Mr fdrlook,
We are deeply sorry for your wife’s accident. As we have explained you, the hotel participates to a local sport association who provides bikes and instructors for free rides in the regional natural park of the Euganean hills. The bikes just came back from maintenance / check the day before the excursion. They were all perfect.
After hearing about your accident I spoke personally with the guide who took you out for the excursion. He totally excluded that the bicycle was out of order, moreover he underlined the fact that your wife was not used to cycling and she had problems following the group, slowing down all the excursion. Regarding the accident he reported that your wife, going down a slope, braked very hard just with the frontal weal. This action made her fall turning the weal and braking the frontal brake. At my formal request to receive a report of the accident the company confirmed the guide’s words supported by a declaration from another witnesses.
After receiving this report I could not agree with your request of cancelling your bills…
Your contribute to TA seems to me a revenge for not receiving economic advantage for your wife accident which is not our responsibility. Therefore your opinion is not trustable.
Best Regard,
Giovanni Mioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I rested with my mom in March 2013.It was the best 9 days of my life. This hotel is the ideal place for a break from the bustle of big cities, and vehicles. The hotel is located in a small town near Venice and Yuganskaya hills. 5 swimming pools (2 indoor and 3 outdoor) with thermal water and hydro massage, gym, sauna, steam room, spa, laundry, hairdresser at the hotel. Good entertainment - water aerobics and sports charge in the morning, free city tours, billiards, poker, cocktails, fashion, dance, live music in the evening. You can take a bike, umbrella rental. Similarly diverse range of treatments (mud wraps, thermal baths with ozone, massage, beauty treatments) Terrace. Always fresh salads and fruits. The menu varied and very tasty. A special menu for children. The chef works wonders! Some staff speak Russian, English, Italian and other languages. The staff is very polite, caring, friendly, always give necessary information and help in any situation. Iterer hotel is gorgeous ... Non-chic! Clean and tidy. TV, hairdryer, telephone, fridge and a safe in the room is. The hotel grounds are well-kept and clean. Hypermarket is located next to the hotel (and the prices are lower than in duty free). Do not smoke in the hotel, but there are areas for smoking.
You can safely reach all the city by bus, train or use the car with the driver.
And another plus - you can take a pet.
Mioni Pezzato hotel - the place where I want to go back. The best hotel! Thank you very much family Mioni and staff for providing recreation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Анюта М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My family and I stayed there over the Christmas and New Years Holliday. My parents had a suite and I stayed with our dog in a room with wooden floors. All the rooms were decorated tastefully, had very comfortable beds, were cleaned very well daily, and a huge variety of Satellite TV channels were offered. The thermal pools are very generous in size and the staff is always on hand to help and are always smiling and greeting one and ready to assist in any manner. If you are looking to just relax, feel like you are staying at a good friend's place, want a huge variety of spa treatments and spa atmosphere, then this charming family-owned hotel is the right getaway. There are families, couples, singles and elderly people, so the mix of guests makes it delightful. The food served 3 times daily is very difficult to leave :-) because when you get so spoiled there it is difficult to go home and match that quality. You are basically spoiled! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

It was my sixth stay in this hotel. If something was wrong I would definitely find another place.
Reception, SPA. service. restaurant - everything is fine. Food is excellent, service in the restorant is very good( best regards to Alessanro,) ,gala dinner is superb.
weekly greeting cocktail is also very nice. Location is ideal for both relaxing stay and journeys.
I recommend without doubt this hotel to my friends and to my tourists.

Room Tip: It is better to choose rooms with balconies, the never face the nearest wall and are bigger, with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victoria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
#17 of 62 in Abano Terme
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#3 of 62 in Abano Terme
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoia Thermae & SPA
Hotel Savoia Thermae & SPA
#15 of 62 in Abano Terme
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Panoramic Hotel Plaza
#10 of 62 in Abano Terme
1,479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
#11 of 62 in Abano Terme
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mioni Pezzato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mioni Pezzato

Address: Via Marzia 34, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abano Terme
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abano Terme
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#4 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range: £137 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mioni Pezzato 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the Hotel Mioni Pezzato & SPA means "living the history" of Abano Terme, a hot springs spa among the oldest in Europe.Ever since Giovanni Mioni, in 1906, modernized the therapeutic use of hot spring water and mud baths, the Mioni Pezzato hotel is synonymous of tradition and prestige in the panorama of a health resort.Jewel of the Hotel Mioni Pezzato, the new sections of the Tea Rose center, where treatments based on traditional mud bath therapy, covered by national health services, are combined with a surprising universe of wellness treatments.The five hot spring pools, with varied temperatures (around 1,000 square meters of water surface), can satisfy every need: fun, sports, relaxation, post-traumatic rehabilitation.The elegant features of the rooms, the well-known tradition cuisine, and the expanse of the private park, are the ideal setting for a strikingly enjoyable and regenerating holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Mioni Pezzato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Mioni Pezzato Abano
Terme Mioni Pezzato Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing