We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of paradise”

Hotel President Terme
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel President Terme
Ranked #26 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We arrived to the hotel intending to stay for 2 nights, wound up staying for 3 nights - it was that good. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the public rooms are gorgeous and clean. The spa is too good to leave. Make sure you get the all-inclusive package. You can get just bed and breakfast, or half-board, or full board with a one hour treatment per day. (that's the way to go because the package also includes a bottle of wine and a mineral water.) We met wonderful people from different places. It is a 5 star place so most people are well behaved and intelligent. Most travel with families, so you will see all ages, from kids to grandparents. This hotel is family oriented so if you don't like kids, it is your problem. The food was excellent - they do a buffet for lunch and dinner and then you can also order a la carte. I was full with the buffet - excellent seafood and salads. Great breakfast too, and coffee is made fresh. The best part was after dinner, you walk to the center (2 minutes) and there are concerts every night and the stores are open, and people are strolling, dancing, playing, laughing and having wonderful time (just like us.) We would definitely return to this slice of paradise.

Room Tip: ANY ROOM IS GOOD. But facing the mountains you get a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legalstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    89
    27
    17
    11
See reviews for
86
173
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I have chosen to stay at the President on a number of occasions because the personnel in both the hotel and the spa treatment area, reflect the best in value and quality, the hotel is a credit to the tourism industry. Excellent and thoughtful service runs from the front desk throughout this lovely property. An excellent and changing menu is provided by top chefs. In particular the therapeutic treatments offered in their spa are carefully and professionally arranged. To sink into a warm spa pool, having just had a massage with full body mud treatment, is the best things can get.

Room Tip: Chat up the concierge on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hotel is quite dated, the lobby and rooms could easily be updated. Unless it is part of the charm and desired effect. But frankly everything is quite old, especially beddings could be renewed, the mattress was showing a lot of wear and tear. Pillows were not comfortable at all but i asked for them to be changed and they got me proper feather pillows instead. If their standard pillows don't suit you ask for them to be changed.
Cleaning and turndown services were spotless, the room was always perfectly cleaned
The bathroom on the other hand is quite new and full marble. Amenities ( shampoos...etc ) were refreshed daily. I notice that because even in famous so called palaces they omit it a lot, or is it done on purpose???
Air conditioning is a big issue is this hotel, it does not always work because they decide when to put it on and off. It happened more than once during my stay that they turned it off on a warm night!!!! Many hotel guests were dripping and complained, but concierge said they couldn't do anything, that they told THE CHEF (???? what chef???) and he won't put it. Worst sleepless nights ever...
The spa and pools at this hotel are the main attraction and the reason why people come. Indeed the spa is 5 stars all the way. The quality of the treatments and the professionalism of the therapists are excellent. They are famous for their mud wraps that have healing properties. The pools are thermal water pools that are heated at 34Celsius i believe, a bit to warm for swimming. But then again they are not intended for swimming, but more for relaxing.
Now for the restaurant in my opinion food is plain average, hardly acceptable. Every time i took a fish or seafood dish from the buffet it was inedible. Salads were ok though and main courses too. Now for service it depends on which waiter you get. There were a couple of waiters that were really nice and attentive but the rest were not. Sometimes we would have to call them 3 times and they would keep looking at us and walking by without answering. At moments they were even patronizing. But i have to mention that Loredana at the pool and pool restaurant is amazingly nice. Also Vittorio at reception is amazing.
A very special mention for the owner of the place, the gorgeous Lisetta who is an amazing woman. She is always there trying to make everyone happy and making sure every thing is going well. She knows everyone by name and speaks to everyone, especially during dinner time.
Not sure i would return though....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dflawless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELRAY BEACH
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is not our first visit to El Presidente Hotel in Abano Terme. It is not for the typical American Tourist, but for people who like European Luxury in a slow pace. After several trips to Venice we decided upon going to a European spa We are 3 couples who travel together every summer. Abano Terme fit the bill. We were 45 minutes from Venice, 30minutes from Padua, Verona, Vincenza, and Bologna just to name a few,
We had the large suites and were very comfortable in the Hotel. It is clean, old world, all marble Bath rooms ( 2 full baths ) in the suites. You get breakfast and dinner on the full board program. During the morning there are massages,facials, mineral baths. There is an outdoor market on Wednesday morning, bikes are available for your use. We have always found it to be a relaxing 4-5 day mini vacation before we take a cruise departing from Venice.
Luca at the desk is very accomodating as is the entire staff. It is a walking city, no autos allowed in the town. If you want to go back to 1960 I can highly recommend El Presidente Hotel in Abano Terme Italy.Fabulous shopping, dancing and music in the square at night and just LA DOLCE VITA.
Happy Vacation From Barbara Berman DelrayB each Florida

Room Tip: I always book the suites , so you should ask to see your choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBBB0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

A four night romantic break without the kids. The decor, the ambiance and the facilities exceeded expectations by a long long way. Being able to swim out of the hotel in a naturally heated pool was almost surreal. Dinner was also an experience. To get the best of the cold buffet and starters, all excellent, most guests went early in the sitting. The large dining room was like a slick military operation. The only downside was that the main courses weren't up to the same standard. What was a very pleasant surprise was that for a grand hotel like this the bar prices were very reasonable.. We'll be talking about this one for a long time to come.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Ronco, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I was there for a week in March and what a week. Excellent hotel, nice room, lovely swimming pool, the SPA was fantastic, food was great especially the salad buffet. It's a home away from home, staff was just wonderful: to name a few - Andrea and Agostino at the swimming pool, Loredana at the bar and in the lunch room. All of the staff was just fantastic, I had a package which included 6 different massages and each one of them was just great. After dinner it was lovely to linger at the bar with a coffee and a drink. There is a library, a TV room, a card room. I can't wait to go back for a couple of days.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We don't know any other hotel i Italy, where the "antipasti buffet" is done with so much care every evening. But also the wine card is interesting and the whole dinner - candellight or not - is worth staying there.
The outdoor pool is our favorite in wintertime - great athmosphere.
And, last but not least, the hotel crew is always nice to our dog, which is travelling with us and likes the near park for getting walked.
We are allready planning to go again to Hotel President in winter 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
0.2 mi away
Abano Ritz Terme
Abano Ritz Terme
#14 of 62 in Abano Terme
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#5 of 62 in Abano Terme
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abano Grand Hotel
Abano Grand Hotel
#4 of 62 in Abano Terme
721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
#7 of 62 in Abano Terme
1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
#21 of 62 in Abano Terme
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Terme

Property: Hotel President Terme
Address: Via Montirone 31, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel President Terme 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in style with marble and gently refined, the Hotel President in Abano Terme represents the best in terms of style and wellness. Situated in the center of the thermal city of Abano, just few steps away from the principal shops and not far from 20 thousands hectares of uncontaminated nature of the Parco Regionale dei Colli Euganei, in Veneto region, famous all around the world for their hidden gems. With thermal sources owned by the structure with water at 80 degrees, the Hotel allows the guests to reach directly the rooms from the swimming pools and the health center. ABANO WELLNESS: 1500 sq. meters of wellness center Abano Terme Medical Spa is the special area of our hotel designed for those who aim to feel healthy and improve their quality of life. Our goal is to define an approach and a methodology created to give complete answers to all of you. That is why we rely on an experienced and qualified staff, consisting of four graduates in physiotherapy and rehabilitation, three personal trainers doctors in motor sciences and sixteen between beauty therapists and professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing