We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent reasonably priced family hotel and relaxing way to visit Padua and Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terme Internazionale
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent reasonably priced family hotel and relaxing way to visit Padua and Venice”
Reviewed 11 December 2010

A 20 minute bus ride from Padova, this family friendly four star hotel offers perfectly cleaned rooms with balcony and large marble bathroom. Included in the price is access to wonderful indoor and outdoor pools with waters coming from hotsprings, thus allowing one to swim outside even in winter, access to a fitness center, free use of bicycles (for up to two hours) and much more.The full board option is a great deal, offering excellent and healthy meals professionally served. Added services include a reasonably priced benessere (spa) centre .Special mention should be made of the Egyptian, Mr. Ahmed whose professional therapeutic massage helped resolve some back problems. A swim in the morning, site seeing in Padova or Venice during the day, and back in time for dinner and a relaxing evening at the hotel is a great way to see the Veneto region of Italy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roma607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    292
    182
    90
    36
See reviews for
134
362
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Good place to be: food, rooms, swimmingpool, massage.......Would have liked to stay more than 4 days.
Only negative point: the mattress is hard. Italian style, that seems to be.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ada68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I was there with my son. We felt it's a fantastic hotel with good food, top service. What else can we expect?

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyzzzSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

My wife Rosi and I stay at the this hotel and had several posiitive experiences. We researched the price and found it to be the most inexpensive in the area. All the rooms we saw had a balcony, food (HB) was good, and if you wanted to eat healthy, you could certainly do it at Hotel Terme Internazionale. Lots of fruit, vegatables, and a salad bar with lunch or the evening meal.

Location. It was located about 300M from the pedestrian zone which was idea for you. After dinner, you could be in the city with the crowds in five minutes.

The water. It was a big pool with thermal hot water. Lots of people sitting or relaxing around the pool but very few in the water. And the staff provided free entertainment which often consisted of a live band, mode or jewelry show.

There were many older gusests but younger guests could easily fit in.

Staff was accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leocadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerpen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

an old fashiond hotel with stupid rules.
breakfast till 10 a clock then you have to leave the room, lights out
swimmingpool till 19h, 10 min befor you are asked to leave, 18h59, door is closed
don't amuse yourselve in the water with the children! bathhood obliged,
meal in the restaurant between 20h and 20h30 don't be to late,
who's guest?

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank flavorAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abano Terme hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New York, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2009

I had a delightful stay at this hotel/spa. The staff were terrific, my
room was very spacious and comfortable, the spa treatments
excellent, and the (more than ample) food quite delicious. My one,
and very minor, suggestion is that kleenex or some other cleansing
tissue be supplied in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

It would be very hard to exaggerate the excellence of the Internazionale as a hotel in general, and a spa hotel in particular. The entire staff was the most professional and attentive I have seen anywhere. There was simply no one who did not do everything they possibly could to make each guest not only comfortable, but very happy. The hotel itself is truly beautiful, both architecturally, and in terms of decor. My room was simple, elegant, and much more than I expected. I really could not have been happier. The dining room was splendid, and the food served each day some of the best I have ever had, even when I compare it to the best restaurants. Having stayed at the Gritti Palace in Venice, and the Hassler in Rome, there is nothing at the Terme Internazionale which was was lacking in terms of service or attention to detail.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Terme Venezia Hotel
Terme Venezia Hotel
#26 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Smeraldo Terme
Hotel Smeraldo Terme
#41 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Universal Abano Terme
Hotel Universal Abano Terme
#44 of 62 in Abano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Terme Milano Hotel
Terme Milano Hotel
#45 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abano Ritz Terme
Abano Ritz Terme
#15 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alexander Palace
Hotel Alexander Palace
#60 of 62 in Abano Terme
3.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terme Internazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terme Internazionale

Property: Hotel Terme Internazionale
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 7, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terme Internazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park and garden - 10 km to Padova, 40 km from Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terme Internazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Terme Internazionale
Terme Internazionale Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing