We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, with genuinely friendly staff and terrific food.”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our group of seven spent six marvelous and very relaxing days in this very nice hotel that offers a very wide range of wellness and beauty treatments (even on New Year's day), and an indoor and outdoor thermal pool (open until 23.00), sauna, steam bath and small gym. The hotel is located in a quiet street and within three hundred metres of Abano's pedestrian area. Free parking is available, and you can also hire some bicycles for free. Our rooms were nice and clean and quiet, despite their proximity to the restaurant, pool and bar. Every night the management organized some free activities (wine tasting, live music etc.), and the New Year eve's party was just spectacular! The hotel is extremely good value for money, but the food was absolutely first class in terms of quality and range. All meals are buffet-style and offer an excellent range of regional, healthy and fresh dishes, all accompanied by very reasonably-priced wines.The real winner, however, is the friendliness and cheerfulness of all its staff: you really get the feeling of being among family, and this was for us such a refreshing experience!
Upon departure we forgot a gold necklace in one of our rooms, and this was promptly returned to us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omissam31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is nice and was recently renovated in a IKEA-style. The thermal bath is rather small but still very relaxing. BUT the food is just awesome. It is not standard hotel cuisine but local specialties. Everything is chosen by the cook on the market and he proudly presents every meal. I guess it helps if you speak Italian.

Room Tip: The first night I was there they were overbooked and I got the suite! That was real nice and had a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muniweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have booked this hotel thinking it would be modern, as seen on the pictures. But only when we were waiting for our check out, we realized, or should I say, we have listened the reception lady telling someone on the telephone that the room type we have chosen (Bubble) hasn't been renewed. The problem is that when you look at the pictures at the the hotel website, it shows a nice, modern room with a big balcony, so that is what we were expecting. The balcony is a small door, and that's all the natural light you will get. Balcony is almost shared with other apartments. They say it's not allowed to smoke in the hotel area, but you'll find ashtrays. Worst, the view from our balcony was to the kitchen ceiling, and there was garbage, empty bottles, etc. I told the hotel receptionist about it but nothing was done (we took a photo on our last day). Breakfast is ok. The cleaning lady was quick and nice, even when we had our breakfast downstairs in only 15 minutes, our room was ready when we got back.

For their lack of honesty, I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Ask details about the room your getting. Ask for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zenpazienzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gianlucamaregotto, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Many thanks for the review. We are always pleased to receive some suggestions from our guests about their experience in our hotel, even if sometimes it turns out we were not able to satisfy the needs of some customers.

About this complaint, we offer our apologies if the guest didn't like the "Bubble" room she booked. Although we think it is perfectly adequate to the hotel category standards, we usually suggest this sort of accomodation to the customer who looks for a room with basic furniture and especially cares for the cheapest rate.

Obviously we have more kinds of accomodation, different by size and view, very well furnished as well as available with small surcharges. So in our hotel we have five different choices and if a guest is unhappy with their room, we are always glad to change it to ensure a more comfortable stay and a more pleasant service experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I was given a packet type smartbox to spend a day in their swimming pools. In the end I chose to book a room for one night, because in my package was not included. Got there I was guaranteed a welcome guest welcome.
The rooms were clean enough, although compared to the modern style of the hotel, seemed a bit outdated.
The breakfast and dinner were included in the cost of the room, or if you wish you can pay about 19 euro for lunch is access to their swimming pools.
In the evening over the dinner was buffet, were guaranteed a beautiful entertainment, dancing, and entertainment.
You could walk to the center Abano easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giusy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Great lobby, restaurant design, good breakfast, term pools, staff with fluent English, good location to visit by car the northern part of Italy

Rooms a bit old-fashioned, stand out from the rest of the hotel, spa is paid extra (inc. swimming pools). Just around the corner of Abano Terme main street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolszczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We booked this hotel for the last night of our holiday as it was 40 mins from Venice airport and after a couple of weeks driving and exploring the sights of Italy we just wanted to chill on our last day. Basically we wanted a pool and free car parking! I thought this was a hotel in a little village outside of Padova and that we would spend the day by the pool and dine in the city at night. How wrong was I!! Abano is a super-lively italian holiday resort due to the thermal springs (which we knew nothing about upon arrival!!). Ended up having a great night out so make sure you take a walk.

Anyway, back to the hotel...The public areas are modern and bright and we were offered a welcome drink. We weren't too happy that to use the swimming pool we had to buy a well-ness pass which was 19 euro each but we paid, given that the pool was the reason we were there. I was delighted to hear that we had been upgraded to a suite but it wasn't as special as it sounded as it was quite dated. I think the hotel has recently been rebranded and is getting modernised but perhaps they haven't done all of the rooms yet. Nonetheless we appreciated the extra space and the room was clean and comfortable.

Given that on the drive to the hotel we didn't pass through the town centre, we were still under the impression that there wasn't much happening in town so we decided to have tea in the hotel. It is a self-service buffet and was good quality and good value at 19 euro per person (much better spent than the 19 for the pool!!). Breakfast, which was included in the price, was the best buffet we'd had. Lovely!! And loads of choice.

I would stay here again but beware of the extras you need to pay as it practically doubled our bill.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank welshdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Last weekend I had a wonderful time at hotel Aqua! I enjoyed every second, a fresh jump in the swimmingpool, delicious food, the quality of the food was extremely good!! There was al lot of choice all the time. When we arrived we got a cocktail from the Hotel :D And the next evening there was a DJ which my cousins and I enjoyed very much!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 95lotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
#18 of 62 in Abano Terme
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#20 of 62 in Abano Terme
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Savoia Thermae & SPA
Hotel Savoia Thermae & SPA
#16 of 62 in Abano Terme
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Panoramic Hotel Plaza
#10 of 62 in Abano Terme
1,439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Terme Orvieto
Hotel Terme Orvieto
#3 of 62 in Abano Terme
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 11, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Abano Terme
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abano Terme
#11 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
#15 Family Hotel in Abano Terme
#24 Romantic Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range: £76 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aqua 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Abano Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing