We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Lyon Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Roseliere(Saint-Quentin-Fallavier)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
399
535
169
77
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
535
169
77
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightterminal buildingnh lyonwake up callnext morningfree wifilate arrivalconvenient locationone night staytgv stationrooms are spaciousbreakfast buffetrhone expressexcellent hotelreception staffmodern hotelrunway
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

this hotel is a perfect location when you have to catch a plane and have a long trip ahead, I will go back for sure. The beds are very comfortable and one
can relax at night watching the latest news. One can get dinner either a buffet type meal or something more elaborate is one feels like it. There is also a bar
and some comfortable areas for reading or catching up on your e-mails.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Joelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here twice during a trip to the Auvergne in October 2013. The location couldn't be more convenient - directly across from the main terminals, an easy walk.

The rooms are very clean though the interiors are grimly drab - identically decorated in cream and brown throughout. Other reviewers have mentioned the ineffective air conditioning - we found it entirely useless in both rooms we stayed in. Despite it being late in the year the rooms were very stuffy. Opening the Windows was possible but with a busy airport right outside, sleep was not an option. The bathroom in the last room we stayed at was starting to look distinctly tired with the pipe to the shower head having become detached leaving a sharp edge.

We ate dinner and breakfast during our first stay but wouldn't do so again. Dinner was adequate but uninspiring. Breakfast at €23 for a buffet was ludicrous - save your money and enjoy a great meal at the coffee shop just across at the airport.

The most serious problem we encountered was that the hotel website managed to mess up our booking for our outbound stay. As a result, when we arrived, the receptionist said that our booking had been cancelled and demanded an additional €110 for the night as they were 'full'. She resolutely refused to accept any responsibility for the error blaming 'the website' but my partner is made of sterner stuff and after 20 minutes haggling managed to get the charge reduced. NH Hotels, this is NOT the way to get your guests to warm to your offering. Forget the little cards on the pillows wishing guests a good night's sleep and spend some time looking at what we really seek in a hotel when travelling.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the quieter rear of the hotel and check on your booking before you arrive.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booleanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here a few times for business reason.
Things I consider useful to share.

Pro:
- Modern & clean hotel with all services a business person requires.
- Very convenient location: directly at terminal 1.
- Sleep quality is very good as well, even though it's right at the airport.
- Food quality in the restaurant is good.
- Free wifi.
- Excellent service at reception.
- Friendly staff at the restaurant.

(Small) Cons:
- Price for breakfast is high (23€).
- Restaurant menu should contain a few more choices and food and wine is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartnouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very convenient airport hotel just across the St Exupery airport. Spacious rooms, clean with some amenities.Very comfortable bed. Nice and attentive staff.There is a restaurant and breakfast starts at 4:30AM, what is very convenient for early flights. If not, you can select to eat at the airport just across the street. here is an Olympique Lyon theme restaurant and some other fast foods.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williefil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My Sunday flight back to Manchester was cancelled after a problem developed with the aircraft. The airline arranged dinner bed & breakfast with this hotel. Check in was quick & efficient, even though there were approximately 25 of us off the flight. We all managed to get a more than adequate buffet evening meal in the last half hour before they closed. Room was excellent, one of the largest I have stayed in for a while, and very comfortable. Breakfast and check out were also fine. Considering they were not expecting us, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Even better when someone else is paying!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morristwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews