We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Tucked in the hills on the back roads of Agrigento is this lovely oasis. We were welcomed after a hot days driving by Giuseppe and a lovely cold glass of amaro. The farmhouse has an interesting garden terrace with local statues. The bedroom was clean and spacious. The cherry on the top however was the restaurant. The food was excellent and plentiful as was the vino and limoncello. Great value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    28
    22
    8
    15
See reviews for
33
60
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Very friendly staff with very high quality food and comfortable rooms. If you have a car, or would prefer to get away from the crowds in the city, this is the perfect spot for you.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ta israeal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Giuseppe is a very friendly owner. He made us fill like a part of his family!! He made every effort to make our stay pleasant. The food was very good, don't miss it! The room was clean and pleasant and the gardens are interesting.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dror j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

This stop is one of the highlights of our tour through Sicily and became something we judged our other places in comparison. Giuseppe made every effort to assure our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. And the food? There is a trend toward "slow food." It is very welcome and done well here. The room was clean and made up each day and the gardens were well kept.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandMaryUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The place is as odd as you may imagine.

We were two and we had a huge room which was not very clean and was not cleaned during our whole 3 nights stay or either towels changed

Curiosities: Giusepe only makes your bed if you leave him the key. The good point is the place is really safe, one night we arrived late, owner had gone to sleep and our key was on the door with all our luggage inside!

The place is near the road in the middle of nothing, if your room faces the road, which was our case, it is noisy at night.

Giusepe has internet, but we needed to send an urgent e-mail and he was really mean, only after 30minutes of different excuses, he finally let us send the e-mail.

Breakfast is as someone says, just from plastic supermarket packets to your table. Do not expect much.

Dinner is nice, he is a good cooker.

To finish with the comment and the stay, altough we made reservation and he assured us we could pay with credit card, when we were there, no credit card was available...

Nevertheless, funny to tell friends when you get back from Sicily!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Room was clean and pleasant. Good base for going to the valley of the temples and Scala dei Turchi beach. Wouldn't really call this place an Agriturismo, more of a bed and breakfast, however the food and lodging was good. Nice garden area and hammocks available.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grevling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2010

It was not at all what we expected, I believe the rooms had not been cleaned since last season, as the smell of humidity and the dust were very evident.
Breakfast was not what you want to find at a "agriturismo" hotel, since it was all from package and tetra brick, nothing natural or fresh...
The owner was difficult to classify, trying to be nice but giving us the weird feeling all the time...

Very dissapointed!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberguinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agrigento
4.2 mi away
Due Ganee Agriturismo
Due Ganee Agriturismo
#18 of 59 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Casa di Bacco
Agriturismo La Casa di Bacco
#1 of 9 in Porto Empedocle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Diana
Villa Diana
#2 of 59 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#3 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mille e Una Notte
Mille e Una Notte
#34 of 210 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
16.2 mi away
Raffo
Raffo
#2 of 2 in Naro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena

Property: Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena
Address: Contrada Borsellino, SS 118, Km 139 V | infront interection for Joppolo Giancaxio, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm House Reggia Saracena is located in an ancient, totally refurbished manor house surrounded by a wide garden with POOL,GYM AND PLAY GROUND. The rooms are stylish and feature bathroom facilities,WE OFFER: Free Breakfast, free Internet,Wifi,Swimmingpool,GYM,TV, climate or heating, Play ground ,fREE PARKING. Available olsow Restaurant service, relaxing area, . We are not far from Agrigento only 5km in a Central AREA , just close SS118,km139V. Templum valley and beaches are 10 km. We speak English, French, and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing