We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
230 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Unique setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This place is a well cared for old farm house. really nicely decorated in old fashioned italian decor. Rooms were large & comfortable,place was clean. Giuseppe the owned a great host. Very nice option of dinner on property

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    27
    22
    8
    15
See reviews for
32
59
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

An amazing location,extremely well kept, clean, friendly, English speaking. The food was amazing, the manners fantastic. The location is wonderful, quite. Giuseppe is the best person ever, helpful, polite and awesome chef.
I will definitely go back to his place. My husband and I, my friends were extremely well impressed about this ranch. Thanks you Giuseppe, see you soon.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjobo, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

A very pleasant stay at a very special place. Nice and cosy rooms and the garden was fantastic. And you must absolutely taste their homecooking. It was the best breakfast and dinner we have had for a long time in italy.
Can really recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great location, ideal for beaches and Agrigento.
Easy to reach the Temples and Museums.
Food was suberb, all home cooked
Our daughter, doesnt eat meat but she was well catered for and we stayed for 2 nights and choose to have dinner both nights .
Breakfast was lovely, fresh and varied.
Our room had a lovely roof terrace and much airconditioning.
Would highly reccomend it.
We will come back

Room Tip: Ours had a balcony , which was lovely to sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were very friendly received and enjoyed excellent breakfasts and dinners at this B&B. One dinner with meat and the next one (at our request) with fish.
It's a very quiet place in the country, good for relaxing and with a car Agrigento is easy to reach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were very pleased with our room. And with everything at the Reggia Saracena. The owner has a beautiful and varied ceramics collection throughout the house and garden! He is also a wonderful chef, preparing a hearty breakfast, as well as delicious dinners. Great to return to a home cooked meal!

Room Tip: Some of the upstairs rooms have private balconies, and washing machines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

It was a bit hard to find and then a bit of a shock to discover that it was essentially right above a busy road, which was not what we had expected from an agriturismo. However, our room was spacious, surprisingly quiet, and it had a large terrace overlooking the courtyard and garden. The whole place, indoors and out, was very eclectically decorated, presumably by the owner, Giuseppe, who is very much his own man. He is also an extraordinary cook and the substantial meal that he provided was quite possibly the best we had over our 18 days in Sicily. It was rustic cooking at its finest.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europhile942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agrigento
9.4 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
2.1 mi away
Due Ganee Agriturismo
Due Ganee Agriturismo
#18 of 54 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Casa di Bacco
Agriturismo La Casa di Bacco
#1 of 9 in Porto Empedocle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#4 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
10.5 mi away
B&B Tra I Frutti
B&B Tra I Frutti
#17 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
10.9 mi away
Borgo dei Vigneti
Borgo dei Vigneti
#21 of 54 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena

Property: Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena
Address: Contrada Borsellino, SS 118, Km 139 V | infront interection for Joppolo Giancaxio, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm House Reggia Saracena is located in an ancient, totally refurbished manor house surrounded by a wide garden with POOL,GYM AND PLAY GROUND. The rooms are stylish and feature bathroom facilities,WE OFFER: Free Breakfast, free Internet,Wifi,Swimmingpool,GYM,TV, climate or heating, Play ground ,fREE PARKING. Available olsow Restaurant service, relaxing area, . We are not far from Agrigento only 5km in a Central AREA , just close SS118,km139V. Templum valley and beaches are 10 km. We speak English, French, and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo / B&B Reggia Saracena Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing