We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant location and owners” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mille e Una Notte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mille e Una Notte
Ranked #35 of 201 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant location and owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Mille e Una notte has a very good location in Agrigento. The courtyard where it's located is very pittoresque.
Contrary to most B&Bs, this actually IS a B&B with nice, clean and spacious rooms in an apartment. The breakfast is typical Italian, that is sweet bread, and awfully gooooood!!
As has already been said before, Giorgio and Sylvia are immensly dedicated. They are no doubt what makes the place stand out. Don't hesitate to follow their recommendations both for trips and food.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneBom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    34
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
65
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed one night in Agrigente. We appreciated the B&B Mile una note. Very friendly. Good location (we were 5 in the same room). Good breakfast (if you like croissant with pistaches !).
And a little terrace on the street ! Do not hesitate if we want to spend one night in Agrigente. Very friendly owners.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KinefromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Beautiful spacious rooms (the one I had was more like a small appartment actually) with private kitchen and bathroom, very well located in the old town very close to the theater and Piazza Pirandello.

Great value - the house itself is beautiful, the breakfast delicious.

Sylvia and Giorgio are an adorable couple, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Herbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam Valley, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

to the street parking area, to the b&b & into the actual building. 1 nite spent. Silvia who spoke mainly Italian, & was not feeling well, met me at the door & walked with us to find a parking space not too far from her place, but many steps to get us there. Not for the unfit traveler & definitely not for the handicapped. Room was very basic, clean & good water pressure. Bed was way too soft & could use a new matress. As we were departing earlier than the scheduled breakfast the next a.m, breakfast was pastries & coffee only. The common room, shared with us & 1 other family,is Sylvia & Georgio's living room. Location good but I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: can hear traffic in our room-Rosa Moderna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed at “B&B Mille e Una Notte” for one night. The room was very clean and comfortable and room price was very good, excellent value to our money. Giorgio and SIlvia provided us warm hospitality and it was clear that they made their best to make our stay enjoyable. They provided us recommendation where to eat, where to go and also some tips for our next station in Sicily.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MP972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

We stayed at Gorgio and Sylvia's for one night on our trip through Sicily. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our hosts went out of their way to ensure our needs were met: they helped us find parking for the car, recommended restaurants, shopping, gave directions, etc. But most of all, Gorgio and Sylvia were sincerely friendly. They provided an excellent breakfast, talked with us and created a genuinely relaxing and welcoming environment, which was a needed reprieve from the stress of traveling. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

We very much enjoyed our two day stay here... Giorgio and Sylvia were very helpful in finding parking, a good place to eat, and answered all our questions.
The breakfast includes a great pastry and coffee.
We had the room which connected directly to the houses living room, so it wasn't all that private, but it didn't really matter to us...
I would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leodani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Casette di Lu
Le Casette di Lu
#11 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arco Ubriaco
Arco Ubriaco
#40 of 201 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Villa Amico
Villa Amico
#59 of 201 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#4 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Portatenea
B&B Portatenea
#12 of 201 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mille e Una Notte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mille e Una Notte

Property: Mille e Una Notte
Address: Via Garibaldi 46 | Cortile Ribera, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mille e Una Notte 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical centre of Agrigento, the Bed and Breakfast Mille e Una Notte looks onto one of the main streets of the old city and on a flowered courtyard offering to the visitors a little haven of peace and tranquillity.A nearby "belvedere" gives a stunning panorama of the whole famous Valley of Temples (try not to miss the view at night!). And visitors may do their shopping in the adjacent Via Atenea, or roam the streets and alleys in the historical centre to the discovery of picturesque places, churches and baroque buildings. In the immediate vicinity they can find a multi-storey car park as well of the bus stop for the city, the beaches and the Valley.The interior of “Mille e una Notte” has been entirely refurbished and decorated with modern furniture; all rooms are equipped with bathrooms (hydro-massage showers), air conditioned, television LCD 19” and free Wi-Fi internet access. Continental breakfast, included in the price, consists in coffee or tea, cappuccino and croissant. Typical Sicilian pastry may also be served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Mille e Una Notte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mille e Una Notte Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing