We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
"Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 214 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is our second stay in Casa fiorita and we will definitely return back because of the charming, beautifully decorated, clean rooms and bathrooms, very kind and helpful owner and his assistant, delicious breakfast with big selection of fruits, pastries..., and good location for exploring that region. The best and the most memorable b&b in Sicily that we experienced!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evkaliptus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    44
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
111
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The bed and breakfast is located on the top floor of an appartment building next to a big road, about 5 km from the temples. But the location is the only disadvantage of the b&b. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the living room is very nice. Breakfast is very good to italian standards and the owner will help you if you have questions (what to do, where to park, etc.).It is a perfect b&b to stay a couple of nights and to use as a base to explore the temples and the region.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterBelgium17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We (2 couples) stayed in Casa Fiorita for two nights. It is a large apartment, with many private rooms, on the 4th floor of a very ordinary looking building on the outskirts of Agrigento. Inside, the B&B is lovely, cheerful and bright, and very nicely decorated. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast is a good standard Italian style. Guiseppe, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. He recommended Marco, an archeologist who proved to be a wonderful guide around the temples. If you stay here you will need a car (free parking), and go into the centre of Agrigento to eat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kazza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

stayed one night whilst visiting agrigento the b&b is about 5kms from agrigento but convenient if travelling by car as plenty of parking. Fiorita is on the 4th floor of a block looks from the outside are deceptive ,we took the lift to the 4th floor and then entered a lovely apartment clean and airyand greeted by the very friendly owner, each room has a name we stayed in begonia a lovely clean comfortable room with balcony and although on a main road was quiet.breakfast was good ,usual italian fare.

Room Tip: begonia was a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
6.4 mi away
B&B A Robba de Pupi
B&B A Robba de Pupi
#20 of 214 in Agrigento
56 reviews
3.9 mi away
Portadimare
Portadimare
#27 of 214 in Agrigento
152 reviews
8.1 mi away
Montemare
Montemare
#12 of 214 in Agrigento
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baglio degli Angeli B&B
Baglio degli Angeli B&B
#45 of 214 in Agrigento
103 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Tra I Frutti
B&B Tra I Frutti
#18 of 214 in Agrigento
254 reviews
3.7 mi away
B&B Tranquillo
B&B Tranquillo
#41 of 214 in Agrigento
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast

Property: "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale Leonardo Sciascia 216, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 214 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the extraordinaryand untouched Valley of the Temples, in Agrigento, you find Casa Fiorita, a Bed & Breakfast which is the ideal accomodation for everybody who want the maximum in quaint of confort and attention to details in the magic atmosphere of a place with an amazingly interesting history and heritage.Nice rooms and impeccable service for an unforgettable stay in one of the nicest spots of beauty of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Casa Fiorita" Bed And Breakfast Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing