We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pierluigi is the best host you can imagine!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
"Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 201 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pierluigi is the best host you can imagine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

At first it seemed a bit strange, this B&B on the 4th floor of a building near a busy road. However, we choose this B&B as the price was extremely reasonable and the B&B received top notch reviews on traveler sites. It is very easy to find, there's a petrol station and a 4-star hotel on the other side of the road.

When we arrived it still seemed strange, the entrance being a 13-in-a-dozen apartment building side-entrance. After we rang the bell and said our name we were let in and were told "4th floor, there's an elevator". Finally, upon arriving at the 4th floor the door to this little gem opened.

The B&B covers the entire floor of the building, offering 12 rooms and 1 central room which serves as the breakfast room. The rooms were very spacious, very clean (cleaned every day), air-conditioned and little to no sound from the busy road nearby could be heard.

Besides the very good location to visit the Valle dei Templi (and Agrigento) the true quality of this B&B is Pierluigi, who takes care of the daily management. He greets the guests, shows them the rooms (if more are available, you can choose yourself!) and will provide any info you could imagine (restaurants, route, parking, supermarket, you name it). OK, that may sound pretty standard.

What makes Pierluigi special is that he takes a genuine interest in his guests, he told me he likes this job so much because it enables him to meet people from different countries, learn more languages. Example: the B&B has these business cards at breakfast that have "good morning" printed in 6 different languages. One day, some Polish people were there but there was no Polish good morning printed on the cards, so Pierluigi looked it up on the internet and wrote it on the cards himself as a gesture.

Also, the breakfast is very extensive to Italian standards: there was a nice selection of fruit juices, meat, cheese, yogurt, croissants, coffee - I'm sure every request would be met by Pierluigi (e.g. if you would want bacon and eggs I'm sure he would make sure you'd have your bacon & eggs the next morning).

Conclusively, not a center-town location (but not dodgy or unsafe at all, very nice fish restaurant & pizzeria are 5 minute walk away) but excellent base for Agrigento & surrounding area. But most importantly it's Pierluigi who makes this B&B worth the stay. The price is ridiculously low for the services he provides to the guests.

Room Tip: If you wish to sleep a little longer you may wish to request a room that is not next to the central...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvess1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    44
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
111
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
België
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

In Agrigento we have visited the great Zucchero concert on July 27 on our transit to Taormina. We had our B&B in Casa Fiorita with a perfect service from Pierluigi. He is very flexible and he has given good advices on where to use your lunch for example. The rooms are very functional and that gives a lot of convenience. The breakfast was great and gave us a good start of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 515Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here mid-June and Pierluigi (staff) was very helpful & friendly. He gave us a recommendation for a restaurant which we really liked plus local sights. He also let us choose from a variety of rooms available. The breakfast was ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR! And the cost was very reasonable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is our second stay in Casa fiorita and we will definitely return back because of the charming, beautifully decorated, clean rooms and bathrooms, very kind and helpful owner and his assistant, delicious breakfast with big selection of fruits, pastries..., and good location for exploring that region. The best and the most memorable b&b in Sicily that we experienced!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evkaliptus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

The bed and breakfast is located on the top floor of an appartment building next to a big road, about 5 km from the temples. But the location is the only disadvantage of the b&b. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the living room is very nice. Breakfast is very good to italian standards and the owner will help you if you have questions (what to do, where to park, etc.).It is a perfect b&b to stay a couple of nights and to use as a base to explore the temples and the region.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterBelgium17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We (2 couples) stayed in Casa Fiorita for two nights. It is a large apartment, with many private rooms, on the 4th floor of a very ordinary looking building on the outskirts of Agrigento. Inside, the B&B is lovely, cheerful and bright, and very nicely decorated. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast is a good standard Italian style. Guiseppe, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. He recommended Marco, an archeologist who proved to be a wonderful guide around the temples. If you stay here you will need a car (free parking), and go into the centre of Agrigento to eat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kazza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

stayed one night whilst visiting agrigento the b&b is about 5kms from agrigento but convenient if travelling by car as plenty of parking. Fiorita is on the 4th floor of a block looks from the outside are deceptive ,we took the lift to the 4th floor and then entered a lovely apartment clean and airyand greeted by the very friendly owner, each room has a name we stayed in begonia a lovely clean comfortable room with balcony and although on a main road was quiet.breakfast was good ,usual italian fare.

Room Tip: begonia was a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3.1 mi away
A casa di Max
A casa di Max
#25 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.8 mi away
Arco Ubriaco
Arco Ubriaco
#40 of 201 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Villa Olimpo le Torri
B&B Villa Olimpo le Torri
#4 of 22 in San Leone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#4 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Casette di Lu
Le Casette di Lu
#11 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.4 mi away
B&B Portatenea
B&B Portatenea
#12 of 201 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast

Property: "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale Leonardo Sciascia 216, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the extraordinaryand untouched Valley of the Temples, in Agrigento, you find Casa Fiorita, a Bed & Breakfast which is the ideal accomodation for everybody who want the maximum in quaint of confort and attention to details in the magic atmosphere of a place with an amazingly interesting history and heritage.Nice rooms and impeccable service for an unforgettable stay in one of the nicest spots of beauty of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your "Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Casa Fiorita" Bed And Breakfast Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing