We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agrigento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Internazionale Nettuno
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable camping”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were camped on the edge of a cliff overlooking the harbor, filled with boats. Upon our arrival we had turned into a parking lot, which was wrong. We heard a whistle, and the proprietor helped us out of the parking lot and told us to drive straight into the village, make a turn in the "circle jerk," and drive straight into the campsite. We found all of the employees here to be helpful, especially the people behind the bar/register in the small market, and those that worked in the campsite to empty trashcans and clean bathrooms. The young woman at the reception desk was unfriendly, completely opposite the helpfulness we'd experienced everywhere else. It's a quiet campground, has events for children, boat rides to Capri and the Amalfi Coast....in short, Nettuno met all of our needs. For 3 nights we paid 99 euro, which included a 1 euro per day tax.

Room Tip: Arrive by noon as checkout is 11:00 a.m.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Delbert53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    24
    20
    19
    20
See reviews for
50
56
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We arrived having in mind to stay here for a week but we finally stayed 1 night. Why?

- The worst: Shower & Toilets are dirty, stinks and should be repaired. All showers are half broken and super dirty with no place to handle your clothes or towel.

- Placements for tents are small and look like a parking lot. It makes it ok for one night but not ok to settle a week.

- The person that welcomed us retained our IDs which is illegal. He also walked around our place or starring at us from far to see what we were doing. It definitely didn't make us comfortable.

- The sea is the worst you can find in Sicily!
You don't have any view on the sea but the camping is ideally positioned and you can go to the sea in 2 min. The problem is that Agrigento is a big city and like all big cities it generates rubbish. We arrived in a windy day and could find all sort of rubbish on the beach : plastic bottles, plastic papers, etc. Far from the beautiful unspoiled beaches you can find around.

- The 'bar' looks like ok but everything was closed all day long with nobody to greet yo

Conclusion: Don't go here !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nics o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weimar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had two very low key tents wIth 5 kids and three adults on the interminable sandy beach a few meters from the ocean the color of a Botticelli painting. We had a great time: party on the 14/15 with entire families including tiny babies in diapers dancing to karaoke. Best part? Kids can run around safely by themselves with a minimum of supervision all day long, more or less stopping in just for food: a real vacation for parents! We do not have a car, but the bus connections are fairly good - they run every half hour to San Leone, where one can shop for food and especially, fruit. We liked the pizza and especially the mussels in the restaurant. The bathrooms are sandy, yes, but it is a SANDY beach and people carry the stuff on their feet. And the bathrooms are cleaned multiple times a day. People complaining about scarabs on the beach (?) are completely ridiculous and probably would complain of leaves on the ground in a forest. One more thing: one of the kids tore her finger: the staff was extremely helpful in getting her seen, and then to where she was fixed up expertly with five stitches. The public hospital staff was efficient, direct, professional and fast on a Friday evening, considering the masses of people needing treatment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The campsite is practically on the beach. Great location for an early morning swim or a late night stroll along the beach!
Must say that the staff was friendly and cooperative, but the pizza eaten at the restaurant was one of the worst during our stay here.
So... put you tent up 25 meter from the sea at this great campsite, but eat somewhere else!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dyvyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agrigento
0.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
2.4 mi away
Camping Valle dei Templi
Camping Valle dei Templi
#1 of 9 in San Leone
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
106.7 mi away
Camping La Focetta Sicula
Camping La Focetta Sicula
#1 of 3 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
239 reviews
55.5 mi away
Camping Luminoso
Camping Luminoso
#1 of 60 in Ragusa
207 reviews
70.6 mi away
Camping Lilybeo Village
Camping Lilybeo Village
#4 of 47 in Marsala
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Internazionale Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Internazionale Nettuno

Property: Camping Internazionale Nettuno
Address: Via Lacco Ameno, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Agrigento
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Right on the beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Internazionale Nettuno Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing