We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique vacation”
Review of Le Casette di Lu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Casette di Lu
Ranked #14 of 224 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This bb makes you feel like you never left home ,the host (Lia) gives you all the right details ,places to visit ,explains to you everything you need to know and always with a smile.Your own house in Agrigento.Athanasios and Eleni

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nasscall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecasettedilu, Proprietario at Le Casette di Lu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

You were wonderful guests and very nice .........
I remember with great affection! Hugs to Greece ..... Lia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Le Casette di Lu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

This b&b is exceptionally good, Lia is the perfect host and the apartments (we stayed in apt 4) are excellent. You have lots of complimentary fresh fruits, wine, amazing breakfast (I love breakfast and it was probably the best I had in an hotel/b&b!)

Lia, thanks a lot!

Manon & Flavien

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vodnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecasettedilu, Proprietario at Le Casette di Lu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

thanks for the beautiful words ........
I hope to have you as my guests!
Best regards Lia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Me and my girlfriend spent a night on this fantastic place in the centre of Agrigento. Lia and Gabriele are the most welcoming people you could find and the apartment is just amazing! Makes you smile at all the nice touches and attention to detail they put in this place. Looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Lia is a most gracious and energetic hostess. She had great advice on local restaurants and archeological sites. The location was perfect and the apartment exceeded expectations. A complete breakfast was provided, with enough left over to snack on to get to the late evening dinners. My only reservation; the directions were difficult and free parking was hit or miss (usually miss). I would highly recommend this apartment to all.

grazie mille,

John & Dianna
Winsted, Ct., USA

Room Tip: apartment #4 - a small balcony overlooking the pedestrian only street was very entertaining.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oaksong1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Le Casette di Lu for several nights right before Christmas. The place is wonderful. Great location and fabulous proprietor. She brought breakfast to our room and even helped us with making coffee. She helped us find good restaurants and was a complete pleasure. Our room overlooked the main street of old town in Agrigento. The street was decorated for the holidays and each night people were out shopping and celebrating for the holidays. I highly recommend this B&B. The best of our journey.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

From the moment Lia escorts you through the baroque door and you are filled with a wonderful essence of herbs and perfumed pot pourri, you just know this stay is going to be something special. With an effervesence that only a Sicilian hostess can provide, Lia passionately welcomes you to your room, and goes through the routine. She is the perfect hostess, providing all the support you need, whilst giving you space to kick back and totally relax. We booked all available rooms, a suite and two triples. Exquisite furnishings, brilliant colours and classy decor provide a beautiful backdrop to a conveniently located accommodation at unbelievably low cost. On what was an unforgetable holiday, travelling right through Italy and attending my daughter's wedding, this stay certainly added lustre to the trip, and remains as fond a memory as any. Can't wait to go back again and again.

Room Tip: The suite with balcony on to Via Atenea is perfect. You will feel like a King!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninistella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecasettedilu, Proprietario at Le Casette di Lu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011
Google Translation

Carissimi......
siete stati gentilissimi a ricordarvi di me!!!!
spero di avere ancora il privilegio di avermi come miei ospiti!
Lia delle Casette di Lù.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This summer we made a road trip around Sicily. We were "lucky" to have 5 rainy days out of total 8 days spent there, so not really happy for summer travelling. On one exceptionaly rainy day we reached Agrigento, went around the temples and tired went looking to downtown for "just another of these BBs we are staying in". But, suddenly, we encountered a big pleasant surprise and one of best experiences during out Sician anabase. La Casette di Lu and especially its host and owner Lia provided us with hearly welcome and pleasant, friendly, cosy and quiet shelter to rest and enjoy the city. Lia has given us bigger room than originally booked, but for a price of smaller room. She has also provided the map, explanations about getting to and from important spots, parking advice and fresh bread and fruits for breakfast. Thanks to Lia, this place is special and I would definitely reccomend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
5.3 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
3.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.1 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#3 of 224 in Agrigento
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Casa di El
La Casa di El
#9 of 224 in Agrigento
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camere a Sud
Camere a Sud
#12 of 224 in Agrigento
399 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B VillaSeta
B&B VillaSeta
#4 of 224 in Agrigento
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Casette di Lu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Casette di Lu

Address: Via Atenea 200, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: £53 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Le Casette di Lu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Casette Di Lu Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing