We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lia will make you feel at home in Agrigento”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Casette di Lu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Casette di Lu
Ranked #11 of 202 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lia will make you feel at home in Agrigento”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at this B&B which is in the heart of Agrigento's old town, off the via Atenea, on the Scala Neve. The room was great but what made the whole thing better is Lia, she'll have a valuable tip for you whatever you're interested in doing.
There's also plenty of parking space around the area for the car and Lia can send you a pass to get into the pedestrian zone. The bed was king size and we had Satellite TV with loads of channels + free Internet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asinrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    20
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
175
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

The absolute best thing about La Casette de Lu' is Lia, the owner. She knows all the best places and sends you to local spots that other tourists don't go (if that's your thing!), and she offers great tips on where to eat and what time of day to do the activities on your agenda so as to enjoy her city at its best. It was very easy to see that our comfort was her priority and she made every effort to please - we have been missing her ever since we left! As for the rooms, they are very spacious and comfortable and the location can't be beaten. And if you require a firm mattress to sleep on - this is the place for you. :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This bb makes you feel like you never left home ,the host (Lia) gives you all the right details ,places to visit ,explains to you everything you need to know and always with a smile.Your own house in Agrigento.Athanasios and Eleni

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nasscall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecasettedilu, Proprietario at Le Casette di Lu, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
You were wonderful guests and very nice .........
I remember with great affection! Hugs to Greece ..... Lia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

This b&b is exceptionally good, Lia is the perfect host and the apartments (we stayed in apt 4) are excellent. You have lots of complimentary fresh fruits, wine, amazing breakfast (I love breakfast and it was probably the best I had in an hotel/b&b!)

Lia, thanks a lot!

Manon & Flavien

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vodnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecasettedilu, Proprietario at Le Casette di Lu, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
thanks for the beautiful words ........
I hope to have you as my guests!
Best regards Lia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Me and my girlfriend spent a night on this fantastic place in the centre of Agrigento. Lia and Gabriele are the most welcoming people you could find and the apartment is just amazing! Makes you smile at all the nice touches and attention to detail they put in this place. Looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsted, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Lia is a most gracious and energetic hostess. She had great advice on local restaurants and archeological sites. The location was perfect and the apartment exceeded expectations. A complete breakfast was provided, with enough left over to snack on to get to the late evening dinners. My only reservation; the directions were difficult and free parking was hit or miss (usually miss). I would highly recommend this apartment to all.

grazie mille,

John & Dianna
Winsted, Ct., USA

Room Tip: apartment #4 - a small balcony overlooking the pedestrian only street was very entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaksong1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Le Casette di Lu for several nights right before Christmas. The place is wonderful. Great location and fabulous proprietor. She brought breakfast to our room and even helped us with making coffee. She helped us find good restaurants and was a complete pleasure. Our room overlooked the main street of old town in Agrigento. The street was decorated for the holidays and each night people were out shopping and celebrating for the holidays. I highly recommend this B&B. The best of our journey.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
1,608 reviews
2.3 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.1 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 202 in Agrigento
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camere a Sud
Camere a Sud
#12 of 202 in Agrigento
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Casette di Lu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Casette di Lu

Property: Le Casette di Lu
Address: Via Atenea 200, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Casette di Lu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Casette Di Lu Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing