We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation with large pool in a nice garden.”
Review of Villa Alisia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Alisia
Ranked #45 of 210 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
7326te
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation with large pool in a nice garden.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The immediate surroundings of this accommodation is not really interesting and it is quite remote. There are no restaurants or bars within 5 kilometers
So you should have a bit to drive and can not walk.
It is a good base to visit. Valley Di Templi
But the city of Agrigento is not very interesting.
The wive of the owner of this property is a very friendly lady, but we only saw her husband from a distance. He only waved to us and was to busy to come and speak to us .
The rooms are neat, but not very big and on the side there is a bunk bed.
The bunk is wobbly and the detector reacted constantly.
The rooms are dark and very high. The windows are small and there is little light.

Room Tip: Be sure that there is no light detector in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierragt92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    12
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

On our recent trip around Sicily, this was the best place we stayed by a mile. Great rooms, friendly hosts, awesome pool area, tranquil setting in amongst the vines and away from the road. Wish we had stayed longer here.

It's a little out of the way so you will need a car. There's heaps of free parking. It's only ten minutes to the temples and if you like a nice peaceful spot to sit and read a book or lie in the sun you won't be disappointed.

Bring cash because they don't take cards.

Stay two nights here or more. Even if you just sit by the pool for a whole day it would be a day well spent relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The room was very dark, smelt of cigarettes as did the bathroom which was dirty. We simply couldn't stay. There was an ashtry on the table outside to door which was full of cigarette stubs. It is also a lot further away from the valley of the Temples that we were led to believe. The pool did look nice but I cannot comment anymore.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank C2OTTO-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We only spent a night at this wonderful B&B, and were sad we didn't have more time. It is a little out of the way, but easy to find, but well worth the effort to get there. The B&B promises to be more than just a B&B, with it's lovely rural location and olive groves, swimming pool, beautiful individual chalets and massive amount of parking. As the B&B was a little secluded and does not offer an evening meal, we had to drive to the village for dinner, which offers very little. I believe the owner has some big ideas, and that in future will be offering a half board option for weary travellers like us. Would like to go back in the near future we see what great changes he will make.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloTravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 for one night and were very happy we did. The property owners were extremely friendly. It is a bit out of the way, but in the end it is worth it because it is not far from the temples and the property is just lovely. The town around and the city of Agrigento was not nearly as charming as this location. The owner is the architect and it is obvious she takes pride in her lovely property. It is important to call in advance if you are going to arrive late because we did not and we were the only ones at the property and therefore they had to wait just for us. I did not realize and felt bad, but they were still friendly nonetheless. If you are expecting a full service hotel this is not for you, but if you would like an affordable, clean, friendly and beautiful location, this is it. I was also a bit worried when reading past reviews about the owners being cheap with the breakfast. It is not true. It is not a large warm buffet, but there was everything you would need for a normal European breakfast included fresh pastries and grapes from the properties vineyards. The owners speak a little English but no French. We were able to communicate fine and it was fun. We would have stayed longer but when we were there they had a problem with the internet and we needed to work a bit. If internet is important be sure to ask in advance if it is working. Also bring cash to pay for the room. These maybe extras that bother some people, but for us this property was really a charm.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicod55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The place is excellent. Great location. We very much enjoyed staying here. The rooms are large (and very clean), the staff/family is extremely helpful and friendly. My boyfriend and I had a great time and we'll certainly go back to Sicily and, if nearby Agrigento, to Villa Alisia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Villa Alisia is a wonderful B&B a few minutes drive from splendid beaches and the stunning, gorgeous Valle dei Templi. I stayed there with my husband and had a terrific time. Hearty continental breakfast buffet and spectacular pool. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Owners are very nice. We strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LucyNoels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
4.0 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#3 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
3.6 mi away
Il Mirto e la Rosa
Il Mirto e la Rosa
#60 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa Diana
Villa Diana
#2 of 59 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Villa Amico
Villa Amico
#72 of 210 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
4.9 mi away
Doric Bed
Doric Bed
#30 of 210 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
7.5 mi away
B&B VillaSeta
B&B VillaSeta
#4 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Alisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Alisia

Property: Villa Alisia
Address: Contrada Ponte Madonna | SS 115 al Km 198, Villaggio Mosè, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Alisia 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated high in a beautiful valley in the countryside of Sicily, with panoramic views, 8 minutes from the most beautiful beaches of the coast, white dots and 10 minutes from the Temples in Agrigento. Alisia Villa is an oasis of peace, tranquility and relaxation reserved for those who want to know the beautiful countryside of this part of the territory of Agrigento the wild beauty and inimitable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Villa Alisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Alisia Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing