We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Hotel Exclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Exclusive
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed just one night in December and booked a regular room and got a great big room with a round bed and a jacuzzi!
Easy free overnight parking lot nearby (at the Station).
Very helpful staff, very modern deco, breakfast was OK with great coffee, as always in Italy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitsubish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    98
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
32
188
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I don't care one way or another about the decor. What I do care about is helpful service. Everyone here was very helpful. Particular kudos to Fabio, who tried to help me after an unfortunate encounter I had with the guy in the bar who sells train tickets. (An aside; travel by bus, not train, to and from Catania. It's a long story so just take word for it.). Breakfast was well above average and the price was right. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billymojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The hotel is in an excellent position close to the station and bus terminal- both local and intercity. It was also near very nice eating places and a lovely promonade street with beautiful views across Agrigento and the sea. It was quiet and the staff were most hospitable It deserves the highest recommedation. The bus to the Valeey of the Temples is just across the road and the staff even gave us a restaurant recommendation including a 10% discount to go with it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aquinn1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Trendy decoration with balcony overlooking the stunningly beautiful valley between Agrigento and the sea. Bus to Valley of the Temples leaves 50 metros from the door. If arriving by train you can walk to hotel and if by bus a walk is possible but it is probably better to take a taxi. Reception staff were well above average and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sranstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Right next to the train station. Don't let this fool you. It's in a very good location in good part of town and would definately stay here again. Only 1-2 years old and very nice! Breakfast not that good though!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthTravelBugs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algarve, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Agrigento is a strange city and cannot be considered beautiful , is uncharacterized, although the Valley of the Temples is very interesting. And travel by car is very complicated, even with GPS, we risk ending up inside small dead ends ..
We visited the city and we stayed in Hotel Exclusive, which we do not recommend .
A small boutique hotel where the keyword is the just that - small. In a narrow street (but very well situated in the city center), one reception shy. The room was small and had the walls with mirrors to give precisely the feeling of space. The bathroom also small, with many products a bit dull.
The breakfast room (if you can call room, or just a continuation of the lobby) was too small, the tables on top of each other and the content of the breakfast was not good.
If you visit the Valley of the Temples we recommend you to stay in one of hotels located in the countryside, in the area of the temples, which seems much nicer

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MEAFaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taormina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Very small, very flashy hotel, all mirrors and black marble - making the stairs lethal. We had a balcony with a view of the sea and a glimpse of a column or 2 in the valley of the Temples, but the foreground was dominated by a lot of scruffy buildings. The balcony had no chairs & our first request for some was refused, but after some pushing they arrived the next day. No tea/coffee making facilities. Buffet breakfast fairly standard, but no fresh milk for cereal. This hotel seems overpriced compared withe the other 5 we stayed at in Sicily.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drdk1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.2 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.9 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,691 reviews
5.4 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exclusive

Property: Hotel Exclusive
Address: Via Acrone 15, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#7 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Exclusive is in the centre of Agrigento just a short distance from Via Atenea (the main shopping city centre), the Central Station, Viale della Vittoria and from other main streets and places of hystorical and cultural interest of the city.The Hotel inaugurated in February 2010, is the result of the expert restoration of 1940's building that is characterized by spacious rooms and the atmosphere of elegant hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Exclusive Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing