We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Exclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Exclusive
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

If you go to agrigento for any reason (I went for short holidays) you must stay to this small boutique hotel.It's near the commercial center (200meters ) and have some beautiful small rooms decorated with STYLE,!!The only disadvantage is the breakfast ( typical,poor).the staff is excellent and very helpfully.

Room Tip: 2floor !!!beautiful view to the TEMPES IN THE VALLEY,!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    97
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
31
181
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The best hotel in agrigento, good situation, beautifull rooms clean and well decorated. The balcony offers you a marvelous view of Agrigento and the staff is really really nice (especially Fabio which is lovelly and really professional)

An Hotel 4* which really deserves its stars!! I warmly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benramin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Fabulous, funky, modern...perfect!
Gorgeous room with a view of the Med.
Beautifully fitted out, excellent bathroom with round bath,rain shower as well above.
The staff especially Fabio were very helpful.
We were recommended a restaurant to visit and it was lovely.
We were treated to wine and snacks before going out in the evening and a very welcome tray of cold fresh fruit after returning from The Temples.

Parking only 4euro over the road very handy. Hotel in an excellent position.
Treat yourself and stay here!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ObreeandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After a hot day at the Valley of the Temples this hotel was a great place to land. Friendly receptionist, decent shower and handy parking nearby at the railway station. It's a five minute walk to the old centre of Agrigento which has a lively atmosphere and some nice restaurants. The design of the room was quirky, overall comfortable. Nice views from my room to the temples and the sea in the far distance. Stayed here for one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived a bit frazzled from a long journey but the chap on the reception was great. I speak ok italian and we were like old friends after a while. Very helpful with information and organising our taxi to the restaurant at Villa Athena (another review). The rooms are very small but well planned albeit a bit white box mixed with Austin Powers. Nice and central and our balcony gave a good view from high of the Valley of the Temples. Close to the centre of town and easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Exclusive is tucked away on a hill below the railroad tracks behind the Agrigento Central station. This makes it out of the old town area but it is also very accessible by auto or foot and you can park in the adjacent train station parking lot. The very modern design of the hotel was unique to most of the offerings in Sicily and we enjoyed the clean lines and spacious function room and bath. We were offered a "happy hour" treat of food and wine gratis in addition to the breakfast which was included so this hotel provided very good value for the cost. The hotel staff was very helpful and provided directions to a very long walkable sand beach (20 minute car drive) which we had not seen on most of our travels in Calabria and Sicily. Be sure to explore the old town which is up the hill on the other side of the railroad tracks - that is where the in town tourist attractions and restaurants are located.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms face towards the water which is distant. There is an adjacent school but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York and London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed in some odd hotel rooms but this was my first triangular one! but it worked, once we discovered the bathroom hidden behind some eclectic artwork. Décor was unusual, but it was only one night.
for a small hotel the service was wonderful (very welcome fruit sent up to our room on arrival, also an offer of a drink) and the breakfast buffet while not lavish was more than adequate.
stayed on a Sunday night so the town was very quiet but green Michelin recommended Kalos which was very close and confounded our low expectations, one of our best meals in Sicily.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Economistmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
1,605 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.2 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.9 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#5 of 25 in Agrigento
1,110 reviews
5.4 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exclusive

Property: Hotel Exclusive
Address: Via Acrone 15, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#7 Family Hotel in Agrigento
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Exclusive is in the centre of Agrigento just a short distance from Via Atenea (the main shopping city centre), the Central Station, Viale della Vittoria and from other main streets and places of hystorical and cultural interest of the city.The Hotel inaugurated in February 2010, is the result of the expert restoration of 1940's building that is characterized by spacious rooms and the atmosphere of elegant hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Exclusive Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing