We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day trip in Sicily”

Sicily Travelnet Private Tours
Ranked #3 of 19 Tours in Agrigento
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was truly amazed at how well this day trip was planned. Staying there ONLY one day didn't give us much time to see everything, however, thanks to this tour we had a chance to visit all the gorgeous places in Sicily. The tour guide Luca knew exactly what he was saying and he made the trip all the more informative and interesting. Well done! Looking forward to the next trip!

2  Thank Greta1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

34 - 38 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Through Trip Advisor I came across Michele Gallo's Tours and I surely wasn't disappointed. Arriving in Pozzallo from Malta, we found our driver/guide Luca waiting to take us on a day tour visiting lovely towns like Scicli, Modica, Ragusa Ibla, Noto, Donnafugata Castle,Donnaucata and more. All this came at a very reasonable price and Luca turned out to be very informative, polite and patient, considering we were a group of 8 ladies!!! So a BIG THANK YOU to Michele for his organization and especially to Luca.

2  Thank fanaticMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We came to Sicily(Catania port) by Equinox cruise ship.
The tour which was organized by Michele was really good,and we are still under deep impression because of that.
We went to village named Castlemolla which was about 1 hour from port.That village is at the top of the mountain.All the way to Castlemolla was very beautiful view and paysage.The village also was very interesting with authentic bystreets,souvenir shops,beautiful views and warm weather.Then we descend to village named Taormina which was a little bit different from Castlemolla,it was more touristic.There was a long way with a lot of good italian brends botiques.and of course pizzas,homemade vine,italian ice cream(gelato),flowers,smiles,souvenirs,paving stones,cafes,cosiness o mamma mia take me back there///wish you all were there.
Especially and big thanks to our guide whose name is Sarah.she wasnt like other guides like giving just dry historical information and thats it.
All the way to dstination and back she made great atmosphere and commnication between all our group.answered all our questions and gave a lot of advices abut italy.like where to go,what to eat,and whom believe)))She was very positive and cheerful and we are very glad that especially Sarah was our guide.
We were a group of 8 person who came from Azerbaijan and we fall in love with that places where we were that 7 hours,we hope to come back to Taormina again call Michele or Sarah and stay this time there more than 7 hours,to feel that fantastic places more deeply.
Thanks to Michele and all his group,thanks to driver who was driving very good that we werent tired of the way and thanks to gregarious Sarah who really made our day.

1  Thank Nargiz_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Michele Gallo coordinated our entire 12 day tour around Sicily, from Palermo to Taormina and many places in between. He coordinated drivers to and from the airports, drivers from city to city, and guides for each city and drive. Every tour guide and every driver were timely, professional, extremely knowledgeable, personable and accommodating to our needs. We could not have been better taken care of! Michele also helped us with a few hotel bookings, and we were very pleased with his suggestions. Since all of these arrangements were done via email exchange with Michele, I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but all was terrific. We especially appreciated that many of the drivers and guides had worked with each other previously and seemed to know each others' preferences and styles. Guides and drivers were extremely professional and comfortable with each other. In addition, it was clear that the drivers and guides from each day communicated with the office and/or drivers/guides for the next day about us and our needs, the state of things and issues as they arose. We would like to give a special shout out to Salvatore, one of our drivers, and Giacomo, a driver/guide. We left our laptop in one of the cars after a long day; it was Saturday evening and as expected, no answer on the tour office phones. Since we were headed into a Sunday, when Sicily is largely "at rest", we were concerned. But, Salvatore had given us his phone number during our tie with him, so our hotel receptionist called him for us to explain our predicament. Salvatore, on his own time, was able to get a hold of Giacomo, in whose car we had left the laptop, and between the three of them, they were able to locate the car, and return the laptop to us that same evening, even though none lived in the town we were in! Now, that is excellent customer service! The only suggestion we would have for Sicily Net is that while we had daily itineraries and times when we would be picked up, we had no names of our drivers or guides in advance (except when we had the same driver for more than 1 day). We would have felt more comfortable if we had that info. But, this is a small thing, given everything worked like clock-work. We had a wonderful tour of Sicily and highly recommend Sicily Travelnet !

3  Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Needed a short, Eastern Sicily tour so the tour offered by Sicily TravelNet was great. We did not think to ask how many people would be on the tour so were, to say the least disappointed to fine there were 52 on the tour. However, the worst was the the very poor communication from Sicily TravelNet. It was like puling teeth to get details. For example, we only knew 2-3 days before arrival in Sicily what Taormina hotel we were supposed to go to. Makes one feel the tour is dodgy. Excuses about the office being closed for the Easter holiday were weak as Easter was two weeks prior.
PLEASE NOTE that the rating is for the subcontracor Sicily TravekNet. The content of the tour was excellent, in the end but do not recommend this subcontractor.

4  Thank Metherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alkirkenti, Public Relations Manager at Sicily Travelnet Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review: it gives us the opportunity to clarify our position. Sicily TravelNet Private tours designs custom private tours for independent travellers. We don't organize group scheduled tours like the one you are reviewing. We own another website where we advertise group tours by Sicilian tour operators. You booked directly from the local tour operator, not from us, and you paid them directly.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sicily Travelnet Private Tours also viewed

Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento

Been to Sicily Travelnet Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing