We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a reasonable price”

Trattoria Concordia
Ranked #16 of 247 Restaurants in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had the octopus salad as entree, 3 different kinds of pasta (Gorgonzola, pistachio and ricotta) and the swordfish meal.
They were all fantastic. We got there fairly early so we got served fairly quickly.
The service is not particularly friendly but efficient.
The house wine was very average but you can't ask for more for the price.
Overall, a very solid meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    201
    65
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Affordable Not Exceptional”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were drawn because they had grilled chicken on the menu along with other typical Sicilian fare. We arrived when the place was full and waited nearly an hour for dishes other than wine water and bread. The "tomato" salad had 5 small wedges of unripe fruit; the "porcini" ravioli had great noodles but the mushrooms in the sauce tasted like they were canned. Grilled zucchini and eggplant OK but not great. Overall, not pricey but disappointing given our expectations of the 4-star billing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good local fare”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stopped at this restaurant after we noticed a large local family group enter. This is a no frills trattoria with limited English staff, efficient but not particularly friendly service, and good but not great typical Sicilian fare. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Popular with locals”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We walked past this restaurant the night before and realised it was packed. Thus, I made it a point to come back for lunch.
Entre of salamis, side of caponata, swordfish and eggplant pasta and spaghetti bolognese.
None of the dishes looked spectacular but it all made up in the taste. Everything here is very rustico so don't expect pretty plates etc, but the food is just really well cooked

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foodgloriousfood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Small cosy restaurant with great pasta”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Dined solo this night so didn't linger. Had a great pasta dish with swordfish , eggplant and mint. Yum! Nice house red wine and good service. Tucked up a small alley off the Main Street, Via Athene. Reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Concordia also viewed

Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Trattoria Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing