We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B”
Review of A casa di Max

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A casa di Max
Ranked #28 of 208 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Magny-le-Hongre, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A lovely B&B”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

A Casa di Max is situated in a residential area in an apartment complex which is confusing at first. Antonella is a very welcoming host and our room was lovely with a stunning view on the Valley of the Temples which is what I wanted. We were able to watch the sunset and sunrise the next day from our bed, what more can you ask? Breakfast was copious, delicious jams. We parked our car on the street. We went to this lovely restaurant which Antonella had recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophdelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    36
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
166
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, the location of this B&B may initially mislead you as it is an apartment in a condo complex in a residential area. However as Antonella opens the door and welcomes you in, it is all soon forgotten.

She is a charming host that will take all the time to make you feel at ease. She will show you the amazing view from the balcony on the temples and will explain you about the other must-do in Agrigento and surroundings. She is also wise and knows exactly when it is time to leave you.

The apartment is well furnished and the room we had was very well organized with all you need for your stay.

In the morning, you will find waiting for you an extremely rich breakfast. Antonella cherry-picks sicilian goodies and sweets depending on the way she feels and what the market has to offer on that day. She will also find the time to sip a coffee at the table and chat with you, with more suggestions for activities, readings and... life.

My only regret is to have not asked her to cook one of her famous sicilian dinners... hopefully there will be a next time.
Thank you, Antonella, for your warm hospitality... and you, next visitor, don't be afraid... you can't go wrong with this B&B!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Federico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Don't let the outside discourage you. Casa di Max is a beautifully appointed B&B run by charming and sophisticated Antonella and Franco. It is clear that Antonella has poured her heart into creating a beautiful and inviting home away from home, so after our initial disappointment in the rather drab street and ordinary modern building, we were delighted when she ushered into such a lovely apartment.
Our bedroom was thoughtfully decorated and had a small terrace with a view of the Valley of the Temples. The modern, immaculate bath was spectacular. (A hair dryer complete with diffuser and more than adequate space for toiletries was a rarity on our trip through Sicily)
The generous breakfast with an assortment of Sicilian specialties was the best of our trip, right down to the tiny cannoli horns.
Grazie, Antonella and Franco. Wish we could have stayed longer.
By the way, an added bonus is the tiny and excellent bakery just two doors away. Don't miss the unleavened bread.
Angelo and Francesca

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PKNonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We (my fiance and two friends) spent just one night in Casa di Max. It was a bit difficult to navigate through Agrigento as it is so hilly, but once we got close I called Casa di Max and Franco kindly came outside so we could see where the bnb was and direct us to some new parking.

Hosts are very friendly, Antonella made a lovely breakfast full of Sicilian treats. The design of the apartment is excellent and modern, the rooms are comfortable with great views from the balconies and modern bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank want2goeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We traveled around Sicily for 10 days and stayed our last 2 nights at Casa di Max... it was the best place we stayed on our entire trip! Antonella is incredibly nice and her breakfast was absolutely amazing! I ate ice cream in a bun, a traditional Agrigento breakfast:) The apartment is beautifully decorated and clean. She will make you feel as if you are staying with a family member. Her hospitality will make of your vacation an unforgettable memory. The view of our room was breathtaking. She also gave us the best recommendations of places to visit and places to eat in Agrigento. If you are ever in Agrigento this is the place to stay. Grazie Antonella!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Casa di Max hosted by Antonella and Franco and we fully share all the positive reviews written on this web site. What made this B&B so special was the warm hospitability of Antonella and Franco. We really enjoyed the cosy and family like atmosphere.The delicious breakfast with Sicilian specialities was delicately prepared and served by our hosts.
The location of Casa di Max is excellent: magnificent panorama from your room (it is on the 7th floor) over Valle dei Tempi, the city and sea. Free parking, but also short walk to the main boulevard (with many cafes and restaurants) and Agrigento centre.

We had a very nice holiday in Sicily and staying at Antonella and Franco was one of the reasons made it so enjoyable.

Antero & Paula, Helsinki

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ava001_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Casa di Max. We had a very warm welcome, a great recommendation for our evening meal, super rooms with tremendous views and two marvellous breakfasts. Antonella and Franco are great hosts. This is the place to stay in Agrigento, don't hesitate to book you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Large room has best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterjquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Viale
Hotel del Viale
#15 of 25 in Agrigento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
3.3 mi away
"Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 208 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Triskeles
B&B Triskeles
#19 of 208 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Casette di Lu
Le Casette di Lu
#14 of 208 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#3 of 208 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A casa di Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A casa di Max

Property: A casa di Max
Address: Piazza Diodoro Siculo no 8, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast A Casa Di Max was born from the cult that the owners have for their hospitality.It is located in Agrigento, a short distance away from the central University and near the cliff of the same name, rich in archeological and natural values.For the exclusive use of guests the Bed & Breakfast offers a wide and bright room with bathroom, equipped with all comforts (air conditioning, panoramic balcony, television), which can comfortably accommodate up to 4 people.The strategic location provides easy accessibility, ample parking, quiet and enviable panoramic view to the Valley of the Temples and the Mediterranean Sea.Antonia and Franco, the owners of Bed & Breakfast A Casa Di Max, in the traditional spirit of the B & B, share with guests their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A casa di Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Casa Di Max Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing