We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply a home away from home :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Tranquillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Tranquillo
Ranked #45 of 202 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Balzan, Malta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply a home away from home :)”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

What a nice cute place in Agrigento! Both Pino and Mauro welcomed us and helped us to get started around the place by suggesting top notch restaurants around the area and interesting places not to miss. They made me feel like being home. Pino also parked our car once arrived, a good thing so as to get an idea of the Sicilian parking trend :) (I can assure you Sicilian driving is quite tough to get used to at first ).... Definitely next time i ll be in Agrigento i will be calling Mr.Tranquillo and recommend it to anyone who wants to stay somewhere like home :)

"Tante grazie Pino e Mauro perche non ci siamo riusciti a dirvelo direttamente quando siamo partiti! Arrivederci :-) !"

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardona73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    22
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
52
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Me and my girlfriend have been so surprised to see such a beautiful and comfortable place to spend holydays in Agrigento. Everything is done to make you feel home, the service is perfect, Mauro is so kind, he is respinsable of our hapiness these three days.
Thank you so much, I recommand this adress to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geromegallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The hostel owner is a very funny, kind, friendly and helpful man. We don't know each other's language and he went to google translator and communicate with us. He told us what we needed to know about the attractions and also tell us to 'pretend this is your home!'

The place is very clean and tidy and whatever we need, the stuff are all there. Breakfast is very nice- home baked food!

His son is also very helpful, to help us call and arrange a day excursion (mount etna) at Catania. Although we did not go in the end, but we are very grateful to him running up and down and updating us the status of the excursion.

Very nice family, very good service and super nice environment to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YongEn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is such a wonderful place to stay! The owners of the B&B were wonderful and so accomodating. They were friendly and helpful and drove us to dinner up the road. The ammeneties were very clean and very comfortable. Would definitally stay here again when traveling in Agrigento.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Me and my friend have chosen this place because it is close to train station and the price is OK. But we got not just B&B, but a real care from the owners - Mauro gave us all instructions to go around, and his father Guiseppe brought us fresh cookies for a breakfast and (special thanks!!), he drove us to Scala dei Turchi. The family is really nice and the place is completely great!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladysheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I called the B&B Tranquillo as they had requested before we got there to tell them what time we would be arriving. When we got there, we had a little bit of difficulty parking in the very small lot and even finding someone to show us to our room. When we finally got in, the room was large and clean, but we had no towels, soap,etc. The third bed was not made up and when the gentleman brought in the linens, he handed them to my daughter to make up the bed. He did make up the bed when she handed them back to him. He was on the phone constantly and seemed annoyed when we asked him any questions. My daughter asked for his help in parking the car and he reluctantly went with her to find a spot on the street.
He asked what time we wanted breakfast and showed us the kitchen next to our room where he told us he would bring the breakfast the next morning.He knocked on our door and took us into the kitchen. There was a paper bag with our name on it, which contained 3 very sweet, cold croissants. There was no cereal, juice or anything else. When we asked for coffee, he pointed to the espresso machine. He had a woman with him and there ensued a rather long conversation with her. She finally made us 3 small coffees, showed us the milk in the refrigerator, and left after locking up the coffee. There was a room adjacent to ours and they had left the same paper bag for them. Since the coffee had been locked up, I guess they did not even get any coffee. The B&B Tranquillo must have completely forgotten what the second B represents. This was the most unsatisfactory place we stayed in during our 14 days in Sicily or in fact anywhere on our travels in Europe.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgiBridgeport_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beb_tranquillo, Proprietario at B&B Tranquillo, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
We were informed by telephone on the time of arrival, but did not specify who would come one day earlier than expected. So they found the room was clean but devoid of towels and linens for the bed.
We turned immediately to solve the problem giving him the room complete in the shortest possible time.
Please note that we have worked to recover their passports have forgotten Trapani hotel, we parked the car because they could not do it, the night they lost the keys to the building and we have ensured that they had a couple of keys to their return.
Surely we have done what other facilities do not usually show as all the other reviews.
The next morning was available in the kitchen all you need to make a hearty breakfast, including coffee, milk, biscuits, yogurt, orange juice, fruit, croissants and pastries.
Please note that coffee and cappuccino is made by an automatic machine, and that breakfast is prepared individually by our guests to enable them to be able to perform at any time.
They left a huge number of dirty dishes, lights, and the door opened.
Certainly, our reviews show the availability and attention to all customers who have stayed in our house, surely these people do not know the meaning of the double B, so we encourage you to choose a future for the 6-star hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Everything about our stay here was wonderful made more memorable by the warmth, generosity and thoughtfulness of our host, Pino. Due to the infrequency of busses that day heading towards Scale del Turchi, Pino offered to help get us there and made sure we could find our way back to Agrigento via public transportation. He even packed us a nice lunch. Our ensuite room was very clean, quiet and comfortable with superb WiFi connection and good air-con+heating. Breakfast was generous. Coffee delicious. Kitchen well equipped. Close to the city center, grocery, train, and bus station. If you like walking it took us about 30 mins to reach the Valley of the Temples. We had to leave early the next morning for the train but Pino made sure we had nice hot pastries to take with us (of course!). We highly recommend B&B Tranquillo. Such hospitality is rare!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polkterrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.3 mi away
Salotto di Athena
Salotto di Athena
#50 of 202 in Agrigento
65 reviews
3.5 mi away
"Casa fiorita" Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
B&B Sikelia
B&B Sikelia
#48 of 202 in Agrigento
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portadimare
Portadimare
#29 of 202 in Agrigento
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Casette di Lu
Le Casette di Lu
#11 of 202 in Agrigento
278 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baglio degli Angeli B&B
Baglio degli Angeli B&B
#40 of 202 in Agrigento
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tranquillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tranquillo

Property: B&B Tranquillo
Address: Via Acrone 30, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 400 meters from Central railway station of Agrigento and 800 meters from the bus terminal building is easily accessible for those arriving by car or public transport. The B&B has four rooms: one double and one triple room with ensuite, two triple rooms share a bathroom. The rooms are furnished in modern style and equipped with TV, air conditioning, WIFI Internet, bed linen and bath towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , HostelWorld, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your B&B Tranquillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Tranquillo Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing