We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
Review of B&B Anaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Anaka
Ranked #35 of 210 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nordheim am Main
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a great time in Agrigento with Marco. Very kind host, who takes care perfectly.
Rooms are stylish and very new. Not so easy to find, but therefor quiet.
We would like to come again and can fully reommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
59
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very nice newly modern furnished room with a beautiful view. Refreshing change after mostly classical historical furniture in many B&Bs. Good breakfast, with freshly baked pastries. The only thing, which is more about Agrigento: GPS simply doesn't work there. At all. Advice is to call the owner and ask him to pick you up. He was so kind to do it for us after more than an hour driving around. I have read other reviews on B&B in Agrigento and most of tourist had same problem with navigation in this city. I think it is due to the fact that the roads are too narrow and buildings too high, but my husband thinks it must be some magnetism ☺ Anaka is well positioned, close to center and provides a possibility to park in the garage, which is in a short walk distance. Another advice concerning Italy: don't buy Vodafone sim card. We have bought one for 25€ and internet was so slow that it was not possible to open single e-mail, although we did all signing in correctly, so it was totally useless.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monikey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agrigento, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had such a lovely time at B&B Anaka. Our room was beautiful, light and spacious with a wonderful view from the balcony. Our host Marco and his wife were very welcoming and generous with their hospitality. We would recommend B&B Anaka to any traveller visiting Agrigento.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We liked the room a lot, newly refurbished, with a balcony from where you could see the coast. Good bed and big bathroom. We really felt at home.
Marco was very friendly and I would really recommend this place.
Very good location, at the historic center, but also close to the bus station (buses to valley of the Temples and rest of Sicily).
Would come back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaOlego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Excellent B&B in the centre of the old town. Well designed modern interior very comfortable with a friendly and helpful host. Good Sicilian breakfast of bread jam and pastries. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. C and G Thomson.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small balcony overlooking the town to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here as part of a 10 day tour of Sicily (party of 3 taking up 2 of the spacious rooms). Arrived by car and parked at a nearby underground parking facility, with whom Marco (Anaka's friendly and extremely capable host) has an agreement to make it very convenient if you are travelling with a rental car. Location is perfect, close to shops and excellent restaurants. Rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. Marco also lays on a fresh, tasty and fulfilling breakfast. Travelling to the nearby attractions (particularly the Valley of the Temples) is hassle free. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if returning to Agrigento.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaConsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The place is well equipped, has a modern interior, newly refurbished & offers a great view. The family that runs the place is extremly freindly and helpful, however it's not a surprise in Sicily. The B&B is located right next to the main pedestrian street of the town and offers a nice walk to the center. Lot of good restaurants nearby! Great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImreHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tetti di Girgenti
Tetti di Girgenti
#29 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Kerkent
B&B Kerkent
#26 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alloggio della Posta Vecchia - Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
B&B Portatenea
B&B Portatenea
#17 of 210 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mille e Una Notte
Mille e Una Notte
#33 of 210 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Anaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Anaka

Property: B&B Anaka
Address: Piano Lo Presti 4, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Anaka is situated in the city center, in the heart of the old town, no far from San Gerlando Norman Cathedral and Santo Spirito Monastery and Church. You will be able to visit Agrigento's most interesting historical sites, as well as Piazza Marconi (the railway station) and Piazzale Rosselli (the bus station), whence you can easily reach the Valley of Temples, San Leone beaches and any other destination. Our B&B's philosophy is inspired by the Greek word "Naka". The naka was a cradle covered by sheepskin fleece, used to make children sleep restful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Anaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Anaka Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing