We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Feature of the Valley of Temples”

Tempio della Concordia
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$56.95*
and up
Agrigento and Valley of the Temples Day Trip from Palermo
Ranked #2 of 91 things to do in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 430 BC, this is one of the best-preserved Greek Temples located outside of Greece.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
528 reviews
265 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Best Feature of the Valley of Temples”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We visited the Valley of the Temples on 14 May and were pleasantly surprised that entry to both areas was free. There are few remaining buildings, and the Temple of Concord is the standout feature. If you are constrained by time or health then I suggest that you do the walk up to this temple first. On the way back there is a small place for snack food and with serviced toilets, and there is also Villa Hardcastle which you can view from the public path. Unfortunately, you cannot enter as the Villa is used as offices by the park management.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank avidtraveller195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,621
    181
    9
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent night's stay in Agrigento”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Most:The rooms were just as we wanted. The service at reception and in the breakfast room was very friendly and efficient.

Least:The stay was too short.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It is amazing”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I know Greek, so to be honest I didn't expect too much. I was wrong, the temple, and all the valley is amazing, in fact in my opinion is more beautiful then Athens because of the landscape. There's a lot of trees and the valley view is outstanding. If you can stay in the hotel Villa Athena, do it, the temple view from the hotel pool is unbelievable, mainly during the sunset.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cris_Barcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“a must-see”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

give yourself more time just to enjoy landscapes
temples are set on the hills, with marvelous outlooks
I recommend night views towards the temples from Agrigento (centre). The place is stunning day and night

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank zimag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Historical site which we were in Agrigento to visit...do not miss seeing all the Temples and if you can a glimpse of them at night as well it is truly a wondrous sight!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fairsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tempio della Concordia also viewed

 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Monreale, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Tempio della Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing