We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in the centre of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Villa Pirandello
Ranked #56 of 208 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Paradise in the centre of the city”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A paradise, that's what it is! Comfortable, tasteful and cosy rooms decorated with citations of Pirandello, a nice terrace with a garden to look at the sunset, a very hearty owner who tells enthusiastic stories about his city Agrigento and knows everything one can find or do there. Combined with a good restaurant on the same grounds you can think yourself in a small village, but you are very near the centre of one of Sicily's vivid cities and the Valley of the Temples.
We loved to be there, we prolonged our stay because we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    48
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
85
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Москва, Россия
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I enjoyed Villa Pirandello so much that I decided to stay there 4 nights instead of 2 initially planned. The location is perfect - in the historic center of Agrigento, but also surrounded by beautiful private garden, which makes it very quiet and peaceful. Michele treats his guests as part of the family. He makes sure you get everything to feel comfortable and gives brilliant recommendations on places to go. I look forward to coming back. Look no further in Agrigento - Villa Pirandello is great and probably the best value for money I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the terrace are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga77799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Good location, only a few steps from central railway station. A little bit downstairs so not very noisy. People in the b&b are very nice, very friendly! I like the yard very much and the restaurant in the b&b is also very good.

Room Tip: Choose king/queen size bed instead of twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaneyzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Near the valley of the temples and the city center. beautifull villa!. There is always free parking and the owner is very helpful, pleasant, gave us great advice on trips in Agrigento. you should update the Owner in advance when coming because he is not always there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaelha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The dramatic approach into the Pirandello Villa and gardens set the stage for a picturesque visit. We were not disappointed. The visual treat began from the blue-outlined etching of Luige on the hotel sign, through the garden of well-placed old pots filled with seasonal flowers, to the wonderful pencil drawings by Gaetano Vella on the walls outside our room. The room was visually pleasing as well, contemporary, comfortable, simple and spotless. And, what was in store for me later, compliments of Michelle one of the owners and in the delightful company of a couple from New York/Paris, was a night drive through Agrigento, ending with a surprise view of the Valley of the Temples all in lights seen from the Villa Athena. It was a birthday gift I’ll never forget.

Missed Opportunity: Although there was a short briefing about the home of Luigi Pirandello, we were anxious to settle into our room. A more opportune time would have been during perhaps a special invitation happy hour on the terrace, when we could give this narrative its due attention, ask questions and learn more about the Pirandello history and those who once lived in this historical site. Perhaps a splattering of Pirandello writings in our room or in the lobby or entrance areas would add substance to the historical value and provenance of this place he once called home. In Pirandello’s words, A fact is like a sack – it won’t stand up if it’s empty. To make it stand up, first you have to put in it all the reasons and feelings that caused it in the first place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were on the way around Sicily and due to time constraints only had the opportunity to stay here for two nights. We would like to have stayed more. If you follow the hosts directions it's easy enough to find. We were able to park outside on the street for no charge. The B&B is situated in a renovated mansion down a ramp or steps, that is the only inconvenience. For us, it was not a problem. The steps down hide the building from the sounds and lights of the street so it is very quiet here. The breakfast is served on the patio of the restaurant behind the building. It is a small restaurant and does not effect the B&B in any way. We had plenty to eat for breakfast, fruits, jam, coffee, juice, bread, yogurt, very nice. It's a well run B&B, clean and comfortable. The host and his brother run a wonderful establishment. They offer plenty of info on the City, it's attractions, restaurants and beaches. A five minute walk brings you to the old city of Agrigento. Lovely place.

Room Tip: some lower floors have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wocaplel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westzaan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

nice big room with terras. Villa is near the center of Agritento (walk distance is 10 minutes). Parking space is available. Breakfast is good and staff is friendly. Miguel has also tourist information available. Agrigento is a bigger city, so realise that: the traffic may be hectic and sometimes it is hard to find your way. So bring your GPS.
There were fresh flowers in our room and it was very clean.

The vally of temples is a must to visit. And also nice was the Vulcanni di Macalube and the beach Scala di Turchei

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.2 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.5 mi away
La Casa di El
La Casa di El
#7 of 208 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 208 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa La Lumia B&B
Villa La Lumia B&B
#6 of 208 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B VillaSeta
B&B VillaSeta
#4 of 208 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Dolce Vita - Luxury House
La Dolce Vita - Luxury House
#42 of 208 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Pirandello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Pirandello

Property: B&B Villa Pirandello
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 34 | Agrigento, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Locanda di Terra)
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Villa Pirandello 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Villa Pirandello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Pirandello Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing