We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality of a hotel, hospitality of a home”
Review of Via Dei Templi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Via Dei Templi
Ranked #87 of 225 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I found this plae based on numerous good reviews on booking.com, and I was not disappointed. The owner Ariana was really caring, from the very start, when I arrived late in the evening she waited for me, showed me into the room and next morning she offered me a delicious home made pastry for breakfast.
The room is spacious, impeccably clean, decorated in the modern style, features an air condition and a tv and gives an overall impression of a good 4 star hotel.
The position of the B&B is strategic for those who are traveling with a car and unwilling to leave it far away, which would probably the case if you stay in the old city. No problem with parking right in front of the entrance. Valley of Temples is just a 15-min walk away, and the city center can be reached by about a 20- min walk or a short bus ride .
Nice trattoria nearby.
Good experience and highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumpleteazer495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was a little cheaper than most of the b&b's we stay and sadly it felt it. the lovely owner was obviously doing her very best to make it all OK. There was a poor shower with water that would be briefly hot and then cold - then hot again then cold etc. The Wi-Fi was terrible - I gave up. There was an on going extraordinary noise of plumbing or something. We were woken at 8am by workmen renovating the building underneath. However an Irish couple staying there on our first evening, liked the place so much they were going to return. So perhaps their room gave a different experience

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fredinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you want to spend a couple of days exploring the Valley of the Temples, this is the perfect place for you. The B & B is just outside Agrigento about 1.5 Km from the entrance to the Temple complex. Perfect walking distance, or a very short car or taxi journey if you're not up to the walk. This B & B is very tastefully decorated. The rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable, and have all mod cons. The landlady is very friendly and helpful, and she serves breakfast in her own kitchen. There is an excellent seafood restaurant next door to the B & B. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManusDNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrredsgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gesualdo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annabels88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.0 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa La Lumia B&B
Villa La Lumia B&B
#5 of 225 in Agrigento
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isola Greca B&B
Isola Greca B&B
#27 of 70 in Agrigento
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Giunone
B&B Giunone
#43 of 225 in Agrigento
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Segreti della Valle
I Segreti della Valle
#36 of 225 in Agrigento
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Dei Templi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Dei Templi

Address: Viale Panoramica Dei Templi N. 5, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: £55 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B is located on Via Dei Templi Overview in a lush green area but is only 1 mile from the center of Agrigento, 5 km from the sea and 15 minutes' drive from the Scala dei Turchi. From our hotel you can reach the center on foot or by public transport, the bus stop is a few steps from the front door. A few meters from our location you can find bars, restaurants, supermarkets, health clubs, movie theaters, bakeries, a church and a police station. The entrances to the Valley of the Temples are a very short distance reached on foot. Via Dei Templi is a new, small and cozy bed and breakfast in a modern style. Our 3 guest rooms offer all the amenities to our guests: private bathroom, heating, air conditioning, tv and wi fi. In addition, we offer the opportunity to have breakfast at the bar if richiesto.Il Our commitment is to make your stay enjoyable and to make a city of Agrigento in which to return. We are waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Via Dei Templi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Via Dei Templi Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing