We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It will exeed your expectation!”
Review of La Casa di El

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa di El
Ranked #8 of 223 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“It will exeed your expectation!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The owner,i have to say,he is the most friendly person i have ever met!Breakfast is another shining point :) I got various option,like fresh fruits,cofee or the.The room is clean and well equipped as well.I really enjoy my stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marry2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    47
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
56
292
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although we were surprised that this B&B is in a flat, we were very happy we stayed here. Alfonso is a wonderful host and worked hard to make our two night stay enjoyable. The room was comfortable with a nice view. It is in easy walking distance of the main street and all the shops. Breakfast was abundant and tasty. We ate dinner twice at Opera, Alfonso's recommendation. It was excellent. Overall, this place is a nice surprise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Amazing place, we were knocked out by the views. This is a beautiful apartment & the lovely owner Alfonso is very keen to make sure you really enjoy your stay, he really goes out of the way to look after you and he can give you lots of info regarding the sites, and point out where to start, which was great for us as we were moving on. We got an absolute feast for breakfast & I can assure you there is no need to eat again till very late. Very central near to bars & restaurants, Alfonso will give recommendations, take note, they are good. We parked directly outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylortowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I think all comments summarise well our experience. The owner Alfonso is more than nice, perfect host and spent a lot of time explaining to us where to go, what to do. He even helped parking the car outside of the hotel (the parking is not easy around the hotel for those with a car).
Room was very modern and clean, breakfast was also very good, perfect place to stay in Agrigento.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

A very nice place, great location, view of the Valley of the Temples and the sea, beautiful decor, excellent breakfast and kind and helpful owner. Don't hesitate to stay here! Nearby are some good restaurants.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was a very nice B&B. Don’t be put off by the very drab exterior of the building, the interior was well kept and pleasant. We stayed on the ground floor of the building, in a flat which had two double guest rooms. Only one was en suite, so it is probably preferable to state this is what you want when you book, although the bathroom of the other room is only a few yards along the hall. The view from the room across the temple valley and the sea was lovely, and the room was very nicely presented. Breakfast was very good and prepared by the owner Alfonso to your order. Alfonso was very welcoming and made helpful suggestions about restaurants and bars. The position of the flat is excellent, and it’s easy to walk to the bus station to get the bus to the Valley of the Temples, and to all the local sites. A good value choice for visiting this very interesting area. One thing to note: Alfonso preferred to be paid in cash at the end of the visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the en suite room if that's your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowfold2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Alfonso, the owner, was amazingly helpful with information before arriving and whilst we were there. Location great, breakfast lovely with fresh produce and home-made jams, loved the kiwi jam!
Recommend to couples

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeminiAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.2 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,694 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 223 in Agrigento
185 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#6 of 223 in Agrigento
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di El? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di El

Property: La Casa di El
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 18, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed and breakfast 'La Casa di El' is situated right in the heart of the city next to the Via Atenea, the shopping and entertainment street of Agrigento. A few hundred meters you can visit numerous medieval and baroque churches including Santa Maria Greeks, San Giuseppe's Shrine, Basilica of the Immaculate, Cloister of the Holy Spirit, the imposing Cathedral, Collegio dei Filippini, the Lucchesiana Library and the prestigious 'Luigi Pirandello' Theater. The Valley of the Temples and the Archaeological Museum are only 2,5 Km. The area is served (within 50 meters) also of: Restaurant, Bar, Bakery, Market, Pharmacy, Rotisserie, Bank, Post Office, Tobacco shop, and various shops. Also you can benefit free parking in the same street. From the Rooms you can admire an unique and unforgettable Panorama of the Majestic Valley of Temple of the Archaeological Park and of the Sea Mediterranean. The breakfast includes: croissants, local bakery, homemade jams, seasonal fruit, yogurt , fruit juices, yogurt, cappuccino, thè,coffee, etc...or if you prefer you can also savory breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Casa di El reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di El Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing