We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for visit the temples and relax on the beach”
Review of B&B Villa Adriana

B&B Villa Adriana
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Adriana
Ranked #17 of 214 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bergamo, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for visit the temples and relax on the beach”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

B&B Adriana is located at the beach town of San Leone, 6 km fom Agrigento. The Archeological site of Valley's Temples is 4 km. By car 15 minutes, by bus 20-25 minutes (buses to the temples stop 100 meters from the B&B). The host, Adriana, is really nice and helpful. She can suggests good and chap restaurants, beaches and touristic sites to visit other than the temples. Breakfast is really great with local products (salami, cheese, bread) and homemade muffins. Cofee, milk, different kind of tea and juice are also avaible.Rooms are spacious, clean, with internet, TV, refrigerator and private bathroom. Towel for beach are also provided by the B&B. At the arrival Adriana give you homemade cakes, coffee, juice or water. The beaches of San Leone are 50 meters from the B&B. Park also is not a problem. One room for three people is 80 euro with breakfast

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piergiorgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Thanks a lot. We are very glad you had a good time. We enjoy your company . You always will be welcome .
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
136
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Lovely location just a few steps from the dune beach. Modern pension with wonderful facilities. Everything spotless. Towels, bathroom slippers, shower caps, soap etc all provided - fantastic! Comfy bed and nice roomy balcony. Welcomed with sweet wine and small delicacies! Breakfast excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice, tea, coffee, cakes, local cheeses, salami and marmalade. Adriana was the perfect host. Wish we could have stayed longer ...... Many rhanks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thanks a lot Sally. We are very glad you have been so well here. We hope we will see you soon again. Greetings Antonio e Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I spent two nice here in July and I really recommend it. The b&b is very well decorated and the rooms are also really nice and clean. Everything is new. The breakfast is great and there is wifi in the common areas and the room. Adriana and her daughter are really sweet and very helpful. And the b&b is one block from the beach, so that's also very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Hi Angela. We are glad to had you like our guest. Thanks a loto for lot for the beautiful words.
Greetings

Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband & I arrived at Villa Adriana without a reservation on a hot afternoon after having visited the Valley of the Temples. We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious, clean room. The building has been recently renovated and everything is new. Adriana and Antonio were great hosts...as soon as we were in our room she brought us a large bottle of water, espresso coffee and cookies...wow! They were extremely helpful in recommending a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was delicious...croissants, fresh bread, cheese, cold meats, yogurt, fruit, jams and jellies and of course. Thank you Adriana and Antonio for making our stay very special. If and when we return ti Sicily we will definitely stay at this B&B and our family and friends have all heard us raving about Villa Adriana.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiemay4607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thanks a lot. Wonderful words from wonderful people.
Greetings
Adriane Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agrigento
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.0 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
1.1 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
532 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel
Villa Romana Hotel
#1 of 3 in Porto Empedocle
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Adriana

Property: B&B Villa Adriana
Address: Via Ottone Rosai 18, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 214 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B villa adriana is at 50mt from San Leone free beach, and few car minutes from archaeological area.There are 4 room, 3 double room with double bed and a triple room with a double bed and a single bed. All rooms, have got private bathroom, wi -fi, air conditioning, hair dryer, tv sat, and a large toiletres.Two double room have got a balcony.The breackfast is served in the hall or in garden, includes sweet and salad, with local jams, local honey, tipical sicilian sweet, tipical sicilian cheese and salami dop.In the hall, there is a reading point, and a large library for our guests.There is also a little garden with a large space for parking motocicle.It's possible rent a bicicle for a ride to promenade.Pets are welcome, with dog sitter service to payment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Adriana Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing