We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better”
Review of B&B Villa Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Villa Adriana
Ranked #17 of 223 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I was very comfortable at Villa Adriana. Adriana is an exceptional host; knowledgeable, proactive and interested in her guests' well-being. I speak very little Italian, and her English bridged what might otherwise have been difficult for me to communicate. The property is very comfortable and well-located; close to the beach, nearby & good restaurants (try Tattoria Caico), and near (but not too near) to Agrigento. Excellent value. Breakfast was tailored to me taste.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Beautiful rewiew. Adriana is very happy for your words. Thanks a lot.
Antonio Sciarratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
138
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I recommend this place. The owner Adriana is vety nice & helpful. The place is very close to the beach . It is clean & comfortable. I would change the decore of the living room which is in very modern style. Breafast is reach & tasteful. The rooms are on the first floor so there is no excellent view of the sea from all rooms. She has 3 rooms 2 of them facing the sea. Agrigento (the Valley) is highly recommeded.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danieljil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thanks a lot. We are happy you were well, and all were OK. We are very glad the breakfast was excellent, becouse we are trying to do our strenght .
Adriana thanks you for the beautiful words.
Greetings
Antonio Sciarratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The place was excellent. Adriana was very friendly and a font of information.
My only criticism was that the location is in an alley off the main road and, while it is not their responsibility, they should control the weeds outside the gate as it gives a bad impression of what the interior is like.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregB943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thanks a lot for the rewiew Greg. We are glad you had a good stay . For the weeds outisite the gate, we will cut them soon .
Greetings
Antonio Sciarratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very nice interior. Everything just sparkles thanks to the efforts on the purity of the mistress - Adriana. Delicious breakfast, very friendly atmosphere, peace and quiet. Bus Stop - in three minutes. Sea - in five. Great restaurant - in ten. Friendly owners will give recommendations on attractions, restaurants, and leisure activities. Adriana, Antonio, many thanks for such an excellent service!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inna_Novikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you Inna, Beatuful words from a beatuful person. We were very well with you.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We were two couples.
The welcome by Adriana was warm and pleasant.
The whole residence is most beautiful, well preserved, shinig of cleanliness.
Breakfast was very good.
We got helpful recomendations for touring arround!!!
Worth the money and more.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZ1TelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Owner at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thanks a loto for the beautiful rewiew. We are really glad, everything was well.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Not only was the breakfast superb (one of the best we've ever had at a B&B), the room and bed first rate, but also beyond this our host Adriana was one of the most knowledgeable and interesting B&B keepers we've met. We talked local food, wine, olive oil, and philosophies of food and life, of local food vs the pressures of globalization (she was aghast that my favorite drink with olives is Coca Cola!). She had excellent advice for restaurants and for sightseeing in Agrigento as well as the temples. And the beach is just down the street! Couldn't ask for a more accommodating host or better value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starrs3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Hello, thanks a lot for the beautiful rewiew! We are really happy to read it.
Greetings
Adriana and Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Very nice interior. Everything just sparkles due to the efforts of the mistress - Adriana. Delicious breakfast, very friendly atmosphere, peace and quiet. Bus Stop - in three minutes. Sea - in five. Great restaurant - in ten. Friendly owners will give recommendations on attractions, restaurants, and leisure activities.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greedylizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thanks a lot for the beautifol rewiew . We are really happy you were so well.
Adriana and Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.6 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.0 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
547 reviews
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.7 mi away
B&B Villa Cetta
B&B Villa Cetta
#1 of 24 in San Leone
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Adriana

Property: B&B Villa Adriana
Address: Via Ottone Rosai 18, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B villa adriana is at 50mt from San Leone free beach, and few car minutes from archaeological area.There are 4 room, 3 double room with double bed and a triple room with a double bed and a single bed. All rooms, have got private bathroom, wi -fi, air conditioning, hair dryer, tv sat, and a large toiletres.Two double room have got a balcony.The breackfast is served in the hall or in garden, includes sweet and salad, with local jams, local honey, tipical sicilian sweet, tipical sicilian cheese and salami dop.In the hall, there is a reading point, and a large library for our guests.There is also a little garden with a large space for parking motocicle.It's possible rent a bicicle for a ride to promenade.Pets are welcome, with dog sitter service to payment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Adriana Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing