We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble”
Review of B&B Villa Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Adriana
Ranked #18 of 225 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Firstly we have to apologise to Adriana for taking so long to post a review. We have been home a month and after such a fantastic holiday it has been hard to get back to the "real world" without a bout of grumpiness. The room we had was lovely. And so clean. It had a balcony and many's the night I spent sat out in the evening with a cold "Baffo D'Oro" (my new best friend) just listening to the street. It was total relaxation after a day out and about. We stayed two weeks and after the first few days it already felt like home. In fact we were there so long we even shared Sunday lunch with our hostess and her mother. Food played a big part of our trip. The breakfasts were not for the calorie conscious (although there was always fruit) and each morning there was a little surprise whether sweet or savoury. And if you couldn't finish it all (often) it would be packed for you for lunch. Adriana is, as the other reviewers have said, a great hostess. She gave us guides and maps and she was even prepared to get us to the bus station at half past six in the morning on our day of departure (we were taken by a friend in the end). At one stage we thought we had lost some jewellery and she calmly turned the room upside down and found what our panic stricken eyes could not see. She even repacked our bags afterward. She was also a mine of local information recommending tourist attractions as well as restaurants and gelateria. After trying out several (when in Rome...) we found Le Cuspide to have the best ice cream. To get there you have to talk a leisurely stroll, known as La Passeggiata, to the marina. Here you will find restaurants, coffee bars, fast food vans and vendors selling souvenirs and the like. It was also where the young people congregate with their mopeds and do what youngsters do. The location of Villa Adriana was perfect as it is 100 metres from the beach and only a little further for the nearest eatery Ristorante Albatross where we spent a fair few evenings (their pizzas are Buonissimo). Your accommodation can make or break a holiday. We have no complaints about ours. Grazie Adriana.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celantano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thanks Maria! Really thanks for your rewiew. We are very glad everything was ok. If you came back to Agrigento, you know where we are.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We stay at B&B aug 5th night! Everything is perfect! The house is beautiful well located very close to beach. Walking 3 min. The room and bath room is very clean. And most importantly, Adriana the host of the B&B is super warm, nice. She handle the B&B and the guests with a lot of compassion! She recommended us perfect restaurant, gelato shop and places to visit. The breakfast that she prepared for us are wonderful! With a lot salty & sweet breads, home made cheese cake, jams. One word, our expensive at Adriana B&B is perfect! Definitive recommended and come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isabellegao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thanks a lot for the beautiful words. We are very happy reading them. We hope have you our guests again.
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Absolute charm begins this house with the hostess who perfectly speaks English and and with tremendous friendliness will show you the house, the room and everything that you will interest. For the first time stopped in B&B system and were rather afraid a little. And in vain. The big house, spacious rooms (ours from own bathroom). Owners thought over everything - there are books in many languages (including in Russian), even there are sunshades which can be taken with itself on a beautiful free sandy beach - a rare case for Italy. In the room the refrigerator (in it we were waited by a cake), the conditioner, the Internet perfectly works, on TV there are 2 Russian channels, there are all necessary toilet accessories. Super - the hostess it makes a breakfast. Fresh baking (not sweet), house jam, yogurts, fruit - we couldn't eat everything that it offered. Each lodger is given keys both from the room and from the house therefore anybody on anybody doesn't depend. Near the house it is easy to park the car (free of charge). 10 min. Walking there are 2 quite good small restaurants. Generally we were struck and very happy that we wish all who will stop here. Thank you Adriana and Antonio!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Galka84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Uau. Thanks a lot!!! Your rewiew is wonderfull. We are really happy for it.
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hostess is very friendly and helpful, providing great tips on what to see and where to eat. Breakfast was excellent, all the more if you realise that breakfast in Italy usually only includes a coffee and croissant. Here you get drinks, croissants, typical Sicilian cheese, yoghurt, bread, homemade marmalades, fruit, etc. You are also regularly offered other sweets like homemade cheesecake or muffin.
The rooms are well-equipped and clean (cleaned daily). Television and free Wifi work well. Our room had a balcony and an external bathroom, which wasn't a problem since it was large, clean and close to our room.
The B&B is located in a quiet street, very close to the beach and San Leone's small center. The Valle dei Templi and the historic center of Agrigento are just a car ride away. For those who don't have a car, there's a bus stop nearby where you can get on the bus that takes you to the Valle dei Templi in +-10 minutes and to Agrigento's centre in 15-20 minutes (line 2/ gets you to the centre faster, while line 2 is faster to get back to the B&B).
The bicycles which the guests can use are also handy. We stayed here for 11 nights and couldn't have hoped for a better stay. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Efraim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thanks a lot Efraim, we are happy reading your rewiew.
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This B&B is located just a couple of minutes by foot from a nice big sandy beach! The Valley of the Temples and Agrigento is very easy reachable by local bus (appr. 10, resp. 15-20 mins drive). The bus stop as well is just around the corner.

There are a few restaurants and bars close by and some more appr. 10 mins by foot. Adriana and Antonio give good recommendations! Our favourite was Mare Nostrum which just opened a couple weeks ago and is located right at the beach.

Breakfast at the B&B is excellent and everything is very clean and safe. Our room was just huge!! I really loved the shampoo/soap provided which is done by an artisan in catania who uses local products. You absolutely need to try it out!!!

We can fully recommend you this B&B and Adriana's and Antonio's warm hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonietta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the beautiful words. We are very glad reading them. We hope see you soon again.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nice, clean and big rooms. Some meters to the very long and nice beach. After a day at the temples you can go to the beach and relax. Breakfast is very individual and you will get what you like plus some specialities from the area you may wouldn’t have tired or found yourself.
Every morning Adriana will help you planning your daily trip and gives you tips and information.
One recommendation, stay some days, there is more to see than the temples.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank turbo-basti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thanks a lot for the beautiful words. We are happy you had a good stay.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Adriana is a wonderfull host. She had welcomed us and treated us very gentle since the minute we arrived and she took care to ensure us a perfect stay for our whole trip. The villa is spotless, the rooms are very nice, big, clean and they had terrace.
There is wifi in the villa free of charge. The breakfast is feast, combined by Adrianna with sicillian products; forget about corportate breakfasts, here you taste what Sicilly means.
The beach is less than 5 minutes walking and it is very nice and quiet.
I felt there like I was home, not like in a B&B.
In the end i want to thank to Adriana for all the efforts done for us, for all the help given to have a very nice vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicuSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you Nicu, it was beautiful have you and your beautiful girlfriend between our guest. We hope you come back to Agrigento next year, so we can continue our conversations.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.6 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.1 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,733 reviews
2.0 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Adriana

Address: Via Ottone Rosai 18, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: £48 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B villa adriana is at 50mt from San Leone free beach, and few car minutes from archaeological area.There are 4 room, 3 double room with double bed and a triple room with a double bed and a single bed. All rooms, have got private bathroom, wi -fi, air conditioning, hair dryer, tv sat, and a large toiletres.Two double room have got a balcony.The breackfast is served in the hall or in garden, includes sweet and salad, with local jams, local honey, tipical sicilian sweet, tipical sicilian cheese and salami dop.In the hall, there is a reading point, and a large library for our guests.There is also a little garden with a large space for parking motocicle.It's possible rent a bicicle for a ride to promenade.Pets are welcome, with dog sitter service to payment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your B&B Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Adriana Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing