We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Super B and B”
Review of Tetti di Girgenti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tetti di Girgenti
Ranked #30 of 224 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We don't usually stay in b and b's preferring hotels. How pleased this wasn't the case in Agrigento. The genuine warmth and kindness of our hosts was an experience not to be missed. Our room was a delight with the balcony giving us a charming vista of the town to the sea, the rooftop terrace perfect for an end of day 'wine down' and the delicious breakfast pastries a real treat. Would highly recommend this b and b when visiting Agrigento.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manukahoney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Tetti di Girgenti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my husband, and I must say this was the best accommodation during our 3 week trip to Sicily! What makes this hotel so special is the incredible hospitality of the owner, who treated us like good friends. The room was spotless clean, had a good Wifi connection, and the bed was very comfortable. The view from the roof-top terrace was wonderful!
We got a voucher for in a bar nearby (20 meter away from the hotel), where we could enjoy Italian standard breakfast such as Cappucino and pastries.
If we return to Agrigento someday, we will definately stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: ask for rooms with sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tettidigirgenti, Proprietario at Tetti di Girgenti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thanks for the nice words, we will be happy to host you again. Agrigento Remember you have friends who are waiting for you.
cordially
Cardinale family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

As the site says - this B&B is slightly off the main street but in 3 minutes walking distance from the it. Our room for 3 was clean, with excellent beds, but what makes the true charm of the Tetti di Girgenti is the incredible view from the roof-top terrasse. Having breakfast overlooking the the valley of the temples with the Mediterranean sea as a backdrop is well worth the effort of finding the door on via Fodera. And the breakfast with fresh bread is just what you need before beginning a day of visits in the Sicilian heat.
The hosts are charming and most communicative, although our Italian is hardly better than their English (but we were helped by their daughter who speaks excellent French and English and was visiting them for the summer holidays).
For 30€ p.p./night, this is outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Four_Parisians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dante C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sossiovito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.2 mi away
Kerkent
Kerkent
#24 of 224 in Agrigento
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Garibaldi 61
B&B Garibaldi 61
#16 of 224 in Agrigento
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#3 of 224 in Agrigento
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alloggio della Posta Vecchia - Bed and Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#6 of 224 in Agrigento
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Cinque Novelle
Le Cinque Novelle
#28 of 224 in Agrigento
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tetti di Girgenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tetti di Girgenti

Address: Via Fodera' n. 11, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B “I tetti di Girgenti” with its three floors and an impressive terrace on the top, this building of the 19th century offers both comfort and the possibility of enjoying a breathtaking view on the Valley of Temples and the “African” sea. All rooms are bright and tastefully furnished with:Bathroom,Air conditioning and central heating
,TV,Wi-Fi Free. The copious breakfast is served every morning in the beautiful terrace which represents the flagship of our B&B. Moreover we provide our guests with free internet connection. “I tetti di Girgenti”, un palazzotto di tre piani costruito attorno alla fine dell’ottocento che, oltre a fornire comfort, consente di ammirare dai balconi della casa, ma soprattutto dalla terrazza dell’ultimo piano, una splendida vista sulla Valle dei Templi e sul mare africano. Le nostre spaziose e accoglienti camere, dove la ricercatezza e la cura del dettaglio sono caratteristiche essenziali, sono tutte dotate di:Servizi privati con doccia,Aria condizionata e riscaldamento,Televisore, Connessione Wi-Fi gratuita. Le ricche colazioni vengono servite ogni mattina, sulla splendida terrazza che rappresenta il “fiore all’occhiello” del nostro B&B. Inoltre, offriamo ai nostri ospiti la possibilita' di usufruire di una postazione internet gratuita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Tetti di Girgenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tetti Di Girgenti Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing