We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Dolce Vita - Luxury House
Ranked #46 of 214 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Totally over the top rooms, glorious in red and gold. Our host arrived soon after we phoned and showed us where to leave the car then carried our bags back to the hotel. Also suggested places to eat that night.

We were a party of two couples and we had the room with the external bathroom which wasn't a problem at all. both room were large and had balcony out to the street. There was a third room on our floor.

The boys arrived promptly the next morning and fixed breakfast (we submitted our menu the night before) and it was plentiful and excellent quality. We sat out on our balcony and enjoyed every bit.

All together a most enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Concordant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    33
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
131
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Although the city of Agrigento was not that great, we had a wonderfull time at "La Dolce Vita" B&B. Very well located and the rooms were very nice and clean and beautifull decorated in "barok" style. You have to visit the the "vale dei templi" wich is superb and very easy to acces from the B&B. One of the best things of the B&B is the breakfast try it yourself!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spoorenberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Easily found the B&B from the directions provided and we received a warm welcome. Room decor totally over the top but what we expected and welcome bottle of bubbly well received - just stick it in the fridge immediately to drink later.
In the evening just as we were going out, Agrigento was hit by an amazing rain storm, we had no brollies but conveniently top rated restaurant Kalos was below and saved the day and we had a fantastic meal. The large tasting starter was excellent but note it is LARGE and we struggled through our main course. Around the corner is a brilliant Gellateria where we had possible the best Ice Creams ever.
The pastries at breakfast were amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPHWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights.This is a sumptuous place and very well run.Breakfast is served on your private terrace each morning overlooking a city square.We had the junior suite the only downside being the external bathroom and would have preferred an ensuite but this did not detract from a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: only 3 rooms try and book one with en suite facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davideHoveEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was everything that was expected, an amazing place. The rooms were amazing, details amazing, location great. Wish we had booked 2 nights instead of one. Really liked that the room opened up into a hallway the bathroom was off to the side in its own room, separate from the bedroom, it was like you were in an apartment.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

you certainly walk into another world when you enter the Dolce Vita! the rooms are exquisite, there are little attentions everywhere (chocolates, bubbly, sweets) the rooms are perfumed, the lovely towels are ribboned...must be a very romantic owner! but the top is when your breakfast is brought to you on a tray, white and gold crockery, perfect coffee, dlicious pastries....I felt special just being there!
the only negative was the strange liney matress, you could feel all the lines when you lay down! maybe it takes some getting used to but I thought it was rather uncomfortable!
the hotel is easy to find (above a good restaurant) opposite the train station, in the square with the church, but beward of the steps with bagage. the bus station is at the other end of the road so if you are on public transport its the best hotel to be. you are however, on a main road with traffic so its not the quietest place, but its a small price to pay for being a princess!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We loved this cute little B&B. It was in a perfect location for those arriving by bus or train (walking distance to both stations). The staff were so helpful and attentive. They took so much care in maintaining the space and creating an area of relaxation.
The breakfast in the morning, although simple, was just lovely. The pastries they served were the best we had on our whole trip through Sicily. Even though it was December we were able to eat on the balcony, which had a view of the sea.

Room Tip: If you want to save a little money, get the double room with a private external bathroom. It's y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Portatenea
B&B Portatenea
#13 of 214 in Agrigento
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 214 in Agrigento
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Kerkent
B&B Kerkent
#23 of 214 in Agrigento
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Citta dei Templi
B&B Citta dei Templi
#102 of 214 in Agrigento
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Villa Pirandello
B&B Villa Pirandello
#57 of 214 in Agrigento
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Finestra Sulla Valle
La Finestra Sulla Valle
#56 of 214 in Agrigento
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita - Luxury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita - Luxury House

Property: La Dolce Vita - Luxury House
Address: Salita Filino 3 | Piazzetta San Calogero, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 214 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Dolce Vita - Luxury House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“La Dolce Vita” bed & breakfast is located in the heart of Agrigento, 50 metres from the railways station and from the coach station, and a 5- minute- ride from the wonderful Valle dei Templi. The Bed & breakfast overlooks the magnificent church of San Calogero (12th cent.) and it is inside a palace built at the beginning of the 19th century, recently redecorated, once the mansion house of one of the wealthiest families of Agrigento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your La Dolce Vita - Luxury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita - Luxury House Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing