We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Dolce Vita - Luxury House
Ranked #44 of 210 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic...”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Spent 3 nights in La Dolce Vita..and it was fantastic....beautiful room,great breakfast, and very relaxing...The town of Agrigento is lovely, lots of fabulous restaurants, and the restaurant directly below the B&B has food to die for....Would definately come back again, and would recommmend it to friends......

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet_Doyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    32
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
129
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I advice this b&b for couples.
It is actually repaired and redesigned apartment.
Clean, cosy, in very centre.
No private parking.
Personnel is friendly :) i would say it was very funny and enjoying staying there :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

we spent a night during our trip. we where surprised to Discovery a so special Place at such a price. people are Professional and very kind. breakfast is reach and Representative of The sicilian touch.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jnk_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at La Dolce Vita after reading great reviews on Trip Advisor, and were we impressed! Our room, suite, really was luxuriously comfortable and delightfully baroque. But there was more to come, breakfast when brought on our first morning was a sumptuous feast with pastries, fruit, fresh rolls, cheese, coffee and hot chocolate. All beautifully fresh on each morning. Leftovers were plentiful, able to be used in our picnics. The owners are to be commended they are charming, funny and helpful from carrying your luggage up to the entrance (steep stone stairs), working out onward travel, recommending the best beach, and providing lovely afternoon teas. Agrigento and the Valley of the Temples is a must if visiting Sicily, and La Dolce Vita a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiechick60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It was quite wonderful. The staff -owners were cheery and very helpful, obliging.The interier is lovely decorated at Louis XIV style and tv-set is witty organized at a frame of this style, even bathroom sink is at the style. It was comfortably and glorious, especially great to have a breakfast at the balcon with beautiful table, chairs and view. Though cheese, ham were not included at the breakfast, the breakfast was nourishing and very lovely. It was the best memory of our hotels at this travel.

Room Tip: Our room was with the church's view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Irina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at La Dolce Vita for two nights in May of 2013. We chose it because it is so conveniently located near the Agrigento train station. Although it is situated at the top of some very challenging stairs, the owners, two brothers, Giuseppe and Dario came to carry our luggage up for us. The two brothers and their mother, who run the place could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They allowed us to use their phone and even drove us across town to pick up our rental car the next day. Although we had the one room that did not have an en suite bathroom, it was so near by, and the place is so small and intimate, that this was not really an inconvenience at all. The whole place was cozy and charming, and made you feel that you were being treated with special care. The enormous breakfast was phenomenal - fresh and delicious. There were lots of good eateries near by.
The only negative thing that I could possibly say is that the mattress on the bed was quite thin and not very comfortable. If they could upgrade that, the place would be perfect!

Room Tip: Two rooms have en suite bathrooms, one does not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Totally over the top rooms, glorious in red and gold. Our host arrived soon after we phoned and showed us where to leave the car then carried our bags back to the hotel. Also suggested places to eat that night.

We were a party of two couples and we had the room with the external bathroom which wasn't a problem at all. both room were large and had balcony out to the street. There was a third room on our floor.

The boys arrived promptly the next morning and fixed breakfast (we submitted our menu the night before) and it was plentiful and excellent quality. We sat out on our balcony and enjoyed every bit.

All together a most enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Concordant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.8 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Portatenea
B&B Portatenea
#16 of 210 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salotto di Athena
Salotto di Athena
#57 of 210 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#3 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Palazzo del Teatro
B&B Palazzo del Teatro
#1 of 59 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita - Luxury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita - Luxury House

Property: La Dolce Vita - Luxury House
Address: Salita Filino 3 | Piazzetta San Calogero, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Dolce Vita - Luxury House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“La Dolce Vita” bed & breakfast is located in the heart of Agrigento, 50 metres from the railways station and from the coach station, and a 5- minute- ride from the wonderful Valle dei Templi. The Bed & breakfast overlooks the magnificent church of San Calogero (12th cent.) and it is inside a palace built at the beginning of the 19th century, recently redecorated, once the mansion house of one of the wealthiest families of Agrigento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Dolce Vita - Luxury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita - Luxury House Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing