We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Dolce Vita - Luxury House
Ranked #46 of 225 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stay a night in the double room with private external bathroom. Nice staff, good location, elegant room design, spacious and clean room, comfortable bed, balcony with some seaview, breakfast in the balcony, good wifi connection.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Littlewinwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Spent 3 nights in La Dolce Vita..and it was fantastic....beautiful room,great breakfast, and very relaxing...The town of Agrigento is lovely, lots of fabulous restaurants, and the restaurant directly below the B&B has food to die for....Would definately come back again, and would recommmend it to friends......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet_Doyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I advice this b&b for couples.
It is actually repaired and redesigned apartment.
Clean, cosy, in very centre.
No private parking.
Personnel is friendly :) i would say it was very funny and enjoying staying there :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

we spent a night during our trip. we where surprised to Discovery a so special Place at such a price. people are Professional and very kind. breakfast is reach and Representative of The sicilian touch.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jnk_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at La Dolce Vita after reading great reviews on Trip Advisor, and were we impressed! Our room, suite, really was luxuriously comfortable and delightfully baroque. But there was more to come, breakfast when brought on our first morning was a sumptuous feast with pastries, fruit, fresh rolls, cheese, coffee and hot chocolate. All beautifully fresh on each morning. Leftovers were plentiful, able to be used in our picnics. The owners are to be commended they are charming, funny and helpful from carrying your luggage up to the entrance (steep stone stairs), working out onward travel, recommending the best beach, and providing lovely afternoon teas. Agrigento and the Valley of the Temples is a must if visiting Sicily, and La Dolce Vita a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aussiechick60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It was quite wonderful. The staff -owners were cheery and very helpful, obliging.The interier is lovely decorated at Louis XIV style and tv-set is witty organized at a frame of this style, even bathroom sink is at the style. It was comfortably and glorious, especially great to have a breakfast at the balcon with beautiful table, chairs and view. Though cheese, ham were not included at the breakfast, the breakfast was nourishing and very lovely. It was the best memory of our hotels at this travel.

Room Tip: Our room was with the church's view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Irina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at La Dolce Vita for two nights in May of 2013. We chose it because it is so conveniently located near the Agrigento train station. Although it is situated at the top of some very challenging stairs, the owners, two brothers, Giuseppe and Dario came to carry our luggage up for us. The two brothers and their mother, who run the place could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They allowed us to use their phone and even drove us across town to pick up our rental car the next day. Although we had the one room that did not have an en suite bathroom, it was so near by, and the place is so small and intimate, that this was not really an inconvenience at all. The whole place was cozy and charming, and made you feel that you were being treated with special care. The enormous breakfast was phenomenal - fresh and delicious. There were lots of good eateries near by.
The only negative thing that I could possibly say is that the mattress on the bed was quite thin and not very comfortable. If they could upgrade that, the place would be perfect!

Room Tip: Two rooms have en suite bathrooms, one does not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.8 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,213 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Agape
B&B Agape
#32 of 225 in Agrigento
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Portatenea
B&B Portatenea
#13 of 225 in Agrigento
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bed and Breakfast L'Antica Via
Bed and Breakfast L'Antica Via
#98 of 225 in Agrigento
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alloggio della Posta Vecchia - Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Kerkent
Kerkent
#23 of 225 in Agrigento
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita - Luxury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita - Luxury House

Address: Salita Filino 3 | Piazzetta San Calogero, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: £41 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Dolce Vita - Luxury House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“La Dolce Vita” bed & breakfast is located in the heart of Agrigento, 50 metres from the railways station and from the coach station, and a 5- minute- ride from the wonderful Valle dei Templi. The Bed & breakfast overlooks the magnificent church of San Calogero (12th cent.) and it is inside a palace built at the beginning of the 19th century, recently redecorated, once the mansion house of one of the wealthiest families of Agrigento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Dolce Vita - Luxury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita - Luxury House Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing