We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Paladini di Sicilia
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Alisia(Agrigento)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B San Leone(San Leone)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Diana(Agrigento)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Oceano & Mare(San Leone)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Concordia(Agrigento)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
37
9
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
9
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Paladini Guesthouse is centrally located in Agrigento.
If you take the room with the balcony you have a nice view
towards the mediterrenean sea. At night you can see the
temples if they are illuminated. The owner Michele is
very helpfull and is a good source for information about
Agrigento.

Room Tip: Take the room with the balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank senzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaladinidiSicilia, Proprietario at B&B Paladini di Sicilia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your choice via Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure to have guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We arrived in Agriegento late and tired but were lucky enough to be recommended to stay with the charming and incredibly helpful and informative Michele. Unfortunately we only stayed one night during which he told us a great deal about the Sicilian futurist painters, what to eat and where and helped us book our accommodation for the following night elsewhere. Nothing seemed too much trouble and he even helped carry our luggage to the bus station. We were pleased to find Paladini di Sicilia for our stay in Agriegento.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MASKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaladinidiSicilia, Proprietario at B&B Paladini di Sicilia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

It 'been a great pleasure to welcome guests cultured and educated as you, and also with a great experience in the hospitality tourism, owners of the fabulous and prestigious structure La Roche in Guernsey (Channel Island), and it is true that we pleasantly spent more time to talk about Art and Culture. I really hope we'll meet again, in the meantime still get a nice greeting!
Michele Lorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Michele's B&B is very comfortable, in a great location, and with a genuine character. As a host, Michele will go out of his way to help you and make you feel welcome. He serves a very carefully outlaid rich breakfast. Apart from the B&B, he has a reception room in his former photo-studio, where he can give a lot of information on Agrigento and the surrounding area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dankec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaladinidiSicilia, Proprietario at B&B Paladini di Sicilia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thanks, it was a great host of Travelers like you, hope you still like guests and we are sure that there consiglierete to your friends.
Welcome again at Paladini di Sicilia Agrigento
Ciao!

Michele Lorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Warm welcome, good hints and advises for Agrigento from Michele (the owner) and a room with balcony and view to the sea.
Unfortunately Michele was not honest when he checked the availability of another B&B in Cefalú - that way he earned another 50,- € because we stayed one more night than planned. When we arrived in Cefalú we found out that we could have gone there a day earlier.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _Oliver_TA_User
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaladinidiSicilia, Proprietario at B&B Paladini di Sicilia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

We thank our germanic guests, we point out and reiterate in a decisive manner that their stay a day longer, very pleasing to have had the pleasure of going to sea and visit the Archaeological Museum of global importance with calm o, as they desired, was chosen from them. Recall that we adoperammo to find and call any B & B Cefalu, who told me to apply a lower rate would have preferred that guests arrive on Sunday and not Saturday, one of which, however, Saturday was full, and then remain in Agrigento rather than in Cefalu, while offering many attractions, it would have been more convenient, and in any case they would find have tried dozens of other B & B Deals in Cefalu, rather than "agè" and with a shared bathroom, if the requirement was to be Saturday at Cefalu.
Regarding the quality of sleep sorry if having had some stress in the city have not found the anatomic mattresses rather than orthopedic mattresses, and still have stayed in the best room in terms of sight, and a great price "last minute".
Thank you again for your presence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Miquele is just awesome! He is one of the most gentil hosts we had in our trip to Sicilia

++:
* Miquele. He came to the bus station to wait for us and helped us with the luggages carrying them in his bike. He gave us all the advice possible, he gave us maps, books, adresses, everything in his hands to make us feel good.
*: the location is very good, just in the center or Agrigento
*: The price is good

--:
* There is no internet connection in the rooms, only in the recetion which is located in another building 500m away
* no AC


If you are planning to go to Agrigento, I totally suggest you to stay in Paladini di Sicilia!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graatiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaladinidiSicilia, Proprietario at B&B Paladini di Sicilia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you for your enthusiastic rewiew and for choosing us!
Please note that only the air conditioner to mmento is available in another room with a price slightly different, but all rooms have ceiling fan ceiling that generates great coolness during the summer.
From next spring, however, all rooms will be equipped with a \ c.
The wifi is currently not available for technical reasons, but as mentioned above, is given free of charge 24 hours 24 at our reception (Via Cesare Battisti 11) and in the vicinity of the road, and that is at the beginning of the main street, on the same street and the accommodation of the B & B, 200 meters. The same B & B is one of the most central of the city, we remember with pleasure, just 20 meters from the center of the main street (Via Atenea)
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews