We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel”
Review of Hotel Tre Torri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tre Torri
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We were travelling with our adult son and had a large room for the 3 of us. Slightly run down but quite clean and comfortable. Large and clean pool, good buffet breakfast included. Plenty of parking. One annoyance was that Wifi was very expensive. There is a fair bit of traffic noise from the street. Very good fish restaurant just down the road, and local supermarket for food. When we had a problem with something in the room it was attended to quickly. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    96
    88
    34
    24
See reviews for
92
80
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Great hotel and friendly staff. Plenty to see and do close to hotel. A must see is the Valley of the Temples, we had our own personal guide, Claudio and he was lovely, very knowledgeable and fun. The history here is so interesting and a great place for history buffs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank womby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The hotel looks nice from outside and the reception is nice.
The desception starts when you go up to the room.
It is a small and dirty room that has not been renovated since the 1960 :)
However the breakfast is tasty and generous.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sebastien33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agrigento hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is quite old but we could not complain as we had a nice large clean room and comfy bed and we also had a very large balcony. Room 315.  Pool area and pool huge and deep, water very clean. It was very hot and we wanted a hotel with a pool. The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was included and was continental and very fresh and plentiful. This property was reasonably priced and not too far a drive to Valley of the Temples.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Staffymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ and NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Finally getting around to writing reviews from our trip to Sicily. Let me start by saying that I use TripAdvisor to find good value hotels. I don't expect 4 or 5 star accommodations and I tend to be low maintenance. Just wanted to provide my perspective and expecations before I wrire anything about the hotel itself.

Of all the places we stayed in Sicily this was the most disappointing.

Location was close to the archealogical site (which by the way is not to be missed) but the neighborhood is unsightly, rooms were large but ugly and the breakfast was just horrible,

When we checked in the staff was friendly and helpful and there is free parking but you should be able to do much bettter.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnBodamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Hotel Tre Torri is an average hotel. Nice and clean hotel, nice pool, ok breakfast, but a little bit far from everything worth to see. It is in an busy area, with shops and some restaurants and quite a lot of traffic around. You will see the area with the valley of the temples from the main road close to the hotel. I think it is an ok hotel to stay in as a "base" if you want to travel by car in that area. We were just passing by, going to Ragusa the next morning. There were many nice places to go for a swin if you have a car. Don't miss Realmonte and Turkish steps. Quite nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gun_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

The hotel was fine for the price. As other reviewers have said, the rooms could do with modernising, but are clean and perfectly acceptable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pool is very pleasant and a big plus in August. I wouldn't stay there again (or any of the hotels in Villagio Mose) simply because of the location. Although Villaggio Mose is quite near the Valley of the Temples, unlike in Agrigento itself, you can't see the Valley. We arrived by train and the taxi to Villagio Mose was expensive (although you can catch a bus from just across the road which we did on our return). The main road is full of furniture stores and other showrooms so it is a bit like being in a hotel in the middle of an out of town 'superstore' location. Odd. So I would stay in Agrigento itself next time although it might be different if you are driving.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.4 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Mose
Grand Hotel Mose
#8 of 25 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kore Hotel
Kore Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Mose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel del Viale
Hotel del Viale
#15 of 25 in Agrigento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Torri

Property: Hotel Tre Torri
Address: Viale Cannatello 7 | Villaggio Mosè, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tre Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre Torri Hotel
Tre Torri Agrigento
Hotel Tre Torri Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing