We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A country farmhouse with a medieval tower - both converted to make a pleasant country inn and restaurant. Very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful staff. We had a room in the tower, two flights up a spiral stairway but worth the climb. Large room, good bath, firm bed, nice furnishings and a great view across the valley to the temples. The restaurant was also very pleasant, lots of glass, generously spaced tables, overlooking the temples (which are illuminated at night). Food at dinner was very good and the buffet breakfast was was good, if not lavish. Only negative was a very hit-or-miss WiFi connection but they may have sorted that out by now. BE CERTAIN to get good directions to the hotel as it is out of the way and the turns off the main road are not well marked and easy to miss - in fact we missed it from both directions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is a diamond in the rough...and old farmhouse that is nicely decorated and has great potential when the problems are solved...no WIFI...hard to find on a little dirt road...the setting is beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful.

In this out of the way location it is easy to fall into the habit of taking dinner there and taking advantage of the free breakfast. We were billed 68 euros for two people to have pasta that was like old rubber galoshes, and tiny fried, yet unpeeled schrimp. The free breakfast is worth about what you pay for it...nothing.

Room Tip: Don't eat there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photographer200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had a delightful one night stay during a short tour of Sicily in early April. Staff were friendly and welcoming, no lift but only one flight to my floor where I had a nice room with a glorious view from the small balcony of the Valley of Temples and Agrigento in the distance. Hotel is a bit isolated so no local restaurant options but not needed as food in restaurant was outstanding, definitely the best I experienced in Sicily.

Room Tip: I recommend a room with a balcony and view towards Valley of Temples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A lovely medieval building near to the Valley of the Temples of Agrigento. From the beautiful garden we enjoyed an astonishing view on the temples at night. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. In our tour through Sicily this was our best hotel experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bmordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Krzysztof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pour la vue, chambre "superior" avec balcon au 1er. étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank malpir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,812 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.9 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#6 of 23 in Agrigento
319 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
3.9 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foresteria Baglio Della Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresteria Baglio Della Luna

Address: Via Serafino Amabile Guastella 1/C | Valle dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agrigento
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#2 Family Hotel in Agrigento
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Business Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: £106 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foresteria Baglio Della Luna 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Baglio della Luna is an historical relais developed around a meddle age coast tower builded between 1311 and 1343 . The Baglio as a panoramic view of the whole Temples Valley and a mediterranean garden . The Hotel's restaurant offers a wide variety of mediterranan food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Foresteria Baglio Della Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna Hotel Agrigento
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing