We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel for visiting Valley of the temples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and myself stayed here for 1 night last week, it was by far the best value for money over our 10 day stay in Sicily. The location is perfect for visiting the Valley of the Temples, (approximately 10 minute drive with no need to drive into the city). The hotel has beautiful grounds, a courtyard and a very comfortable bar. We ate in the restaurant where both the service and the food were excellent. While quite a few tables in the reataurant were occupied it was very quiet and perhaps a little background music would be beneficial. The breakfast was one of the best I have every had in Italy, the freshly sqeezed orange juice with crushed ice and the selection of freshly baked biscuits and cakes were delicious. The only very slight criticism we would have is that, while there is a very extensive drinks menu the hotel did not stock any Irish whiskey. This is an excellent hotel and incredible value for money, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nuala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a small bus trip through Italy. It is a restored complex of buildings. We found that our room was somewhat dated, but everything worked. The main building where the office and restaurant are located is beautifully decorated with period furniture and artefacts. Dinner in the restaurant, though, was a lengthy experience; it took over two hours to be served three courses. While we enjoyed the food when it came, waiting so long for each course made a long day too long for some. And of course, the hotel knew in advance that our group was booked for dinner. Breakfast was a well stocked buffet. The restaurant features large windows overlooking the beautiful gardens, with a distant view to the Temples. On that score, one needs a vehicle to go to and from the Temples as this hotel is beyond the outskirts of Agrigento. I would have enjoyed staying another night just for the gardens and the views from the restaurant. Maybe next time....!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A very nice place, with helpful staff, a charming garden and a delightful view to the Valle dei Templi. Also conveniently located to explore other nearby highlights, such as the Scala dei Turchi. We enjoyed our time here and would have loved staying for longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Duarte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It has a very nice garden with a jacuzzi. It is a great place to relax, read a book etc. Our room was so-so, not really something special. Only had a small window which could not be opened. We booked a table in the restaurant and while the staff was very friendly, there was only very few people eating in the large room which made a very boring atmosphere. The food was sub par, not a place we would go to again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciro A, Direttore at Foresteria Baglio Della Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mr.Morten,
Thank you for the review on Tripadvisor.
The opinions of our guests are very important to us because they stimulate us to improve our services. We are therefore very sorry to read that the experience at our hotel did not satisfy your expectations.
You were at room 108, which is on the ground floor and with the window on the north side of the Foresteria. You will have probably noticed that our hotel has been developed within an ancient residence of the XIII century and this is the reason of the window’s size. Being typical of the rural architecture the windows cannot be larger: the building would lose its characteristic value.
We are moreover sorry that you did not appreciate our cuisine. It is a pity because our restaurant is based on the typical products of our region, e.g. the “lentils soup of Linosa” of which you took a picture. This very high quality lentils are grown on a very small island in the Mediterranean Sea, Linosa (433 inhabitants), in very small quantities (300 kg a year).
I sincerely hope to have a second opportunity to welcome you at the Foresteria Baglio della Luna, so that you could experience this place in a different way.
Thank you,
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This property offered not only beautiful rooms and lovely surroundings but an exquisite view of the Valley of the Temples. The staff was welcoming and helpful, and the food was delicious. My daughter, granddaughter and I will always remember our time at The Baglio Della Luna.

Room Tip: We were in the tower, and the rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Baglio Della Luna is a beautiful hidden gem. Staff is delightful and very helpful. It is a well appointed hotel, nicely decorated with beautiful outdoor spaces (with far off views of the Valley of the Temples and the sea). It is nestled, feels remote an yet a short drive the Valley of the Temples--the highlight to visit in Agrigento. A really nice change of pace--calming and relaxing--on our intense and energetic Sicily itinerary.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 10w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Perfectly lovely, so nice to be next to the monuments in day and lit at night. Fabulous food! Nice helpful staff. Great gardens-wish we'd had more time to relax there-would tell people to definitely stay here and use as a base.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,810 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.9 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#6 of 23 in Agrigento
319 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
3.9 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foresteria Baglio Della Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresteria Baglio Della Luna

Address: Via Serafino Amabile Guastella 1/C | Valle dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agrigento
#2 Family Hotel in Agrigento
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Business Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: £105 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foresteria Baglio Della Luna 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Baglio della Luna is an historical relais developed around a meddle age coast tower builded between 1311 and 1343 . The Baglio as a panoramic view of the whole Temples Valley and a mediterranean garden . The Hotel's restaurant offers a wide variety of mediterranan food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Foresteria Baglio Della Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna Hotel Agrigento
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing