We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Athena
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Alisia(Agrigento)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B San Leone(San Leone)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Diana(Agrigento)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Oceano & Mare(San Leone)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Concordia(Agrigento)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,853)
Filter reviews
1,853 results
Traveller rating
1,355
329
109
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,355
329
109
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcordia templetemple view roomprivate accesspresidential suitesmall luxury hotelfive star hoteldirect viewstunning locationwonderful hotelterrace restaurantperfect viewgreek templeterrace overlookingmain templelit up at nightsuperior roomancient ruins
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,853 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Recent reviews have said it all really. You have to pay that little bit extra and treat yourself to this wonderful hotel. We stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room (105) with fabulous views of the Temple. Room bright and fresh with a large sunny terrace. We ate in the restaurant on both nights and had wonderful, romantic views and delicious food. We thought the menu was expensive at the time, but compared to other places in Sicily it wasn't so bad, especially as you had a location to die for. Service around the swimming pool was a bit hit and miss, sometimes nobody around to provide towels or very few available, but who cares, we were on holiday under the warm Sicilian sun. Staff at reception very helpful and informative. You won't regret staying here in the lap of luxury!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Hotel Villa Athena is the best place to stay in Agrigento. It is a bit pricey, but where else can you stay where everytime you look out of your room you see an ancient greek temple on a hill. For visiting the ruins it is only a 5 minute walk to the entrance to the ruins and a 10 minute walk to the museum and greco-roman town ruins. We had a smaller room, but we had our own terrace which faced the Temple of Concord. The room was nicely decorated, clean, modern and very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfasts were delicious and had everything you could possibly want. We ate dinner here also, which is a pricey proposition. Food was good, but not great, but it saves having to run into modern Agrigento and park the car for dinner. If you need a computer they have a little netbook with free wireless access that they loan you to use in the comfort of your own room.

Room Tip: Room 109 (cheapest with terrace) is great.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The moment we arrived at Villa Athena we fell in love. We booked the Presidential Suite and were extremely pleased with our choice. The suite was well appointed and the view was outstanding. The bedding was luxurious and comfortable, exactly what one would expect of a 5 star property. Our suite had the most incredible view of the Temple of Concord. We enjoyed relaxing outside on our lanai and taking in the view of the temple. In the evening the temple is all lit up and just breathtaking. We dined in the restaurant on the property and had an excellent dining experience with attentive friendly service. I highly recommend you reserve ahead of time as the dining room was completly full and I saw some had to wait. Breakfast was substantial and of high quality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We highly recommend the property. If you are staying in Agrigento you must treat yourself to experience Hotel Villa Athena you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiiWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This hotel has world class location and views, is otherwise immaculate with impeccably professional service. We were in room 103, a deluxe double with large corner terrace. The setting is very peaceful and quiet (our previous stop was Palermo which was mayhem) and, again, one of the worlds truly special places. Our guide, Michele Gallo, was outstanding and even assisted us (by phone) the next day to solve transportation glitches at the train station.
The restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast.
This hotel was fantastic, I would recommend it highly and wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: 103 was great, 300 euro/night
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdouglass7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We swallowed hard and stayed at the Villa Athena, and are we glad we did! It was pricey, but between the view the location, the service and the facilities, it turned out to be a bargain. Why, because it made that portion of our trip truly special. We had called ahead from Syracusa and they made a reasonable offer including bkfst. I was still concerned until we arrived and we were greeted so warmly. Top notch service had my wife floating and me impressed. Everything else in the immediate neighborhood is pedestrian in comparison.

Room Tip: Facing the temples
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indstrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews