We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Athena
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blu Hotel Kaos(Agrigento)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA(San Leone)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Concordia(Agrigento)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kore Hotel(Villaggio Mose)
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,838)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveller rating
1,344
328
107
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,344
328
107
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcordia templetemple view roomprivate accesspresidential suitesmall luxury hotelfive star hoteldirect viewstunning locationwonderful hotelterrace restaurantperfect viewgreek templeterrace overlookingmain templelit up at nightsuperior roomancient ruins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2010

It's almost difficult to believe the view of Roman temples from the hotel's patios and pool. The temple complex and museum are in easy walking distance, and the restaurant is delicious. The rooms are clean, stylish and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

The hotel was pretty, the rooms nice, the staff helpful. Our only complaint was that there was supposed to be internet (we needed to work while there as well), but it was terrible. It only sometimes worked and we couldn't get onto gmail.com nor many other sites. Very weird.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearlybrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

During Our recent trip to Sicily hadn't we booked ahead for a couple of in Agrigento reasons. Firstly , We Did not know how long we'd like to stay there , But more importantly we Were not Able to find a hotel accommodation That Was not very commercial in nature or who's rooms Looked acceptable. Kept thinking I Was I missing something and figured someone locally Would Be Able to Provide a nice hotel recommendation. After Taking the coastal route and driving for hours through non-descript towns, stumbling upon the Hotel Athena Was a breath of fresh air and vacations Exactly What Should Be All About ! The hotel has Recently Been Completely renovated and no expense WAS Spareda . The view outside window of Our picture- postcard WAS amazing . The furnishings and bathroom in the room was gorgeous as Were all the common areas. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We Had a lovely dinner at Their new restaurant . Although the selections Were quite limited , the taste and presentation was excellent. Overall , our stay at the Hotel Athena WAS Truly a pampering experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewJerseyTraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

If you pass by Agrigento, you definitively have to stay at Villa Athena! It is wonderfully located (just in front of Tempio della Concordia, which you can admire even while showering...!!!), furnished with refined pieces, managed by professionals... Rooms are elegant, comfortable and quite. Service is more than efficient.

I would really say it is a touch of stylishness in the heart of Sicily.

I was there for 4 days in May and really had a great time. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FS175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We paid full price for a superior room (the most expensive room for our two-week trip to Southern Italy), but felt better when we got upgraded to a full suite. It was fantastic - large living room and separate bedroom (gleamingly white), and temple view. Great location - walking distance to the temples. The onsite restaurant has very nice outdoor tables with temple view, but the menu is overpriced soulless hotel food, and we decided to drive to a local trattoria instead. Good stay overall, though I imagine quite pricey if no upgrade...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelforChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews