We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, better customer service required.”
Review of Blu Hotel Kaos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blu Hotel Kaos
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel, wonderful grounds and very picture postcard. It is based off the beaten track and you will require a car or taxi to get into town. I think they would do well to offer a shuttle service into town. The breakfast is highly ok as a continental breakfast goes. They do not offer any lunch at the hotel and the dinner menu is limited.
The staff were helpful but definitely need to improve the facilities.. Free wi fi please! this place cannot be faulted in its lovely setting.. Just better customer service like instructions on use of the television and information on hotel facilities please for a perfect break in Sicily.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniseMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Three nights of a two centre week, every aspect of the stay was perfectly acceptable. Stunning pool too, very welcome given the excellent weather! We had read adverse comment before we went but our experience was a thoroughly pleasant one. A large tour group doesn't pay premium prices and we found this hotel met our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Only few rooms are good and sea facing, rest are all mundane
Bathrroms are shower cubicles so small that you cannot
get in easily and then come out. Food could be better and
needs a bit of character, which is lacking.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlooking pool and sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 23vaneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We booked this hotel 10 months before in advance through our travel agent, Once we got to the hotel in the afternoon after traveling 4 hours to get there, we found out that blu hotel had booked us in at another hotel that we found out later they use when they are full, their reason was apparently due to water issues in the section of the hotel we were ment to be staying in and they claimed to have told our travel agent about the issue, we have spoke to our travel agent and they were not informed. We were shocked and started to look for a new hotel but all the nice hotel had been booked out. After speaking to the manager saying that she could book us in a hotel but not a refund. We were in Shock andall we wanted to do was just see the valley of the temples so we couldn't leave, we stayed at the other hotel with little choice.. A nice hotel but not 4 star with no pool we could have saved $150. we were then told that we could use the pool at there hotel, yet they have no public toilets or changing rooms. We spoke with the manger all she had to say were smart remarks like myself and my partner are to young to under stand but to me if you pay $300 you should be put in a hotel at the same cost or refund on the spot. But to be put in another hotel no where near the standards of the blue hotel was a shock and will be trying everything to get our
money back! Nothing but kaos! Steer clear!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We traveled to Sicily on a tour with Riviera Travel 24 th June ; I had read prior to going that it wasn't going to be the best holiday we had ever had but, I didn't think the accommodation was going to be the worst either. Our room was classed as having a balcony, really ?? it was a hole in the roof with 3 walls round it the view could only be seen by standing on a step! When we first arrived we asked to be moved but were told the hotel was full. The "balcony" was covered in pigeon poo because we were at the end of the roof the pigeons thought it was a coop, so every time we went out they moved in and it was back to square one after it had been cleaned.
Our shower was another joke. My husband who is not a tall man could only stand under it if he put his head on one side. The air-conditioning didn't work and it still was repaired when we left. As you can imagine with temps being in the 80's we were melting all night.
The tour it's self was just what we wanted we did see all the sites we were promised.
We have been offered £25 each off another holiday with Riviera!! I don't think so as a holiday with them is most unlikely! We we might have been more appreciative had they put the money in our bank account!

Room Tip: there are 4 rooms in the roof, just make sure you are not allocated one if you do stay there: I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JanDavid62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We visited Blu Hotel Kaos as a family of 4 traveling with young children. We got a a lovely room, a touch cramped but separate rooms and beds. It was well equipped and modern, being one of the rooms that was recently redecorated. The bathroom was a "wet" room, with a slat wood floor acting as drain for the shower. Nice. Much better than another hotel we visited that had a wet room and it flooded the whole room.
The grounds are beautiful, reminded me of some small lower end resorts in Mexico. As for the staff, the woman at the front desk was an American expat so that was perfect as we were traveling from Canada and language was no barrier.
We did not have dinner at the resort but did try to eat breakfast. You are assigned a table, and seated by the typical unsmiling Italian staff. The food was typical of most European style breakfast, not great. At one point we all were away from the table, when we came back to sit down they had cleared all of our food and treated us like we were intruding, even though we were sitting at that table only a few short minutes before.
This is a great location if you plan on visiting Agrigento and the Valley of Temples. Lots of nice beach area too. I would stay here again, great location, clean and ONE friendly staffer named Francesca origanaly from NY.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 214. It was made up of two separate bedrooms divided by the spacious bathroom. TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mammagoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Unlike other reviews I have read prior to our visit, we visited this hotel as part of a group. The hotel is not easy to find, as independant travellers told us whilst we were there and it is rather isolated from shops or alternative resturants if you want to use them.
We stayed for three nights at the hotel which has an impressive pool, very child friendly with sloping access to the water, large in proportion to the number of guests and pleasent to swim in; however they seemed to have missed a trick with no easily accessible pool bar.
The restuarant is rather cramped and whilst the evening meal has been improved, we were told, there were serious flaws. The antipasta a welcome addition, had good variety but situated on a rather small table which means the self service is very crushed at times, indeed at one point whilst we were there the entire circle of guests came to a halt before some left out of frustration. The pasta and main courses were then served to you but were of a very basic standard, pasta not very warm and fish often overcooked. The sweet table, self service, was well stocked early in the evening but choice became limited as the evening progressed. Breakfast, self service, is of an acceptable standard but the same problem applies regarding the space for access to the food; far too cramped and not always logical in terms of flow.
Our room was rather small and the shower very tight, other guests had problems of lack of head space (sloping roof) in the bathroom and very little in the way of a view from other rooms.
I just feel that in this region of Sicily they think they have the monopoly and don't really try to please. I certainly would not want to stay as an independant traveller because groups were in the majority and the noise at times in the resturant was a long way from being restful or romantic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Theenglishcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
4.6 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
5 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,227 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,774 reviews
1.1 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Hotel Kaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Kaos

Address: via Giovanni Gentile 11, | Contrada Cumbo Villaggio Luigi Pirandello, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Family Hotel in Agrigento
#9 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: £105 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel Kaos 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blu Hotel Kaos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Agrigento
Best Western Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing