We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have lunch out - food poor”
Review of Blu Hotel Kaos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blu Hotel Kaos
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Witney,Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Have lunch out - food poor”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Went with Riviera Travel for a 2 centre holiday. This was the first hotel we stayed in .You ask for a quiet room , ours was 403, so you get air con.so noisy you have to switch it off- OK for October but for really hot months would be impossible to sleep. Hotel generator opposite your room and you have a view - of the distant cement works. Fabulous pool set in gardens - pool not heated . Husband loved it . Staff worked very hard and are helpful. Kitchen has got to sort out catering for the masses. When you have so many tour groups using the hotel so that the Valley of the Temples ( a must see) can be visited they have to have kitchen staff who can produce edible food. The pork was grim - thin ,grey and I swear steamed then griddled-hideous. Chips soggy. But the veal and chips next day great.New chef ? Riviera Travel put some pressure behind the management to fix the food not worthy of your clients.

Room Tip: Room 403 overlooks the not so distant cement works and the hotel generator is opposite your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaryMary451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    347
    206
    114
    64
See reviews for
309
361
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We used the hotel as it was one of the hotels that Riveira TRavel use for the Sicilian holidays. The Hotel was clean and the Bedroom was very good and comfortable but the Shower let it down, only about 700mm square. However this was not the case in all rooms as others had walk in 'wet rooms' which they said were very good. The food was OK and the service also especially in the Bar where we experienced excellent service. All staff very obliging.
Our room did not face the sea but was fine for a holiday, and on hoilday who spends much time in the room?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 'wet room' or a shower over the bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Abogail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This was the first of 2 hotels we stayed in on our recent tour of Sicily with Riviera Travel.It has clearly seen better days and with Western Sicily attracting fewer tourists than Eastern Sicily it is hard to see it surviving.However taking this into account we have no specific complaints. Staff numbers have clearly been cut but those remaining worked hard and pleasantly.Our room was quite adequate and comfortable and the food unexciting but sufficient.The excellence of our tour manager,Rosario,helped to iron out any problems and hopefully continuing use by Riviera Travel will enable the Hotel survive.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greebo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The setting of this hotel is really quite stunning - it would not be out of place as a Hollywood film set. The public areas are attractive and we found the desk staff very helpful. Our room was adequate, with super beds, a fully functioning TV, and a small but welcome balcony. But the air conditioning was simply not up to the job, and the absence of a shower curtain meant that the bathroom flooded every time we used it. There was no hot water in the shower until we asked for it to be fixed. The fittings, though, were fine and everything was very clean. It was the dining room that really disappointed. The decor was uninspiring and the inflexible table formations simply failed to make mealtimes the sociable occasions they should have been. The food was adequate, but no more. The lack of fresh fruit was particularly disappointing. You don't expect to go to Italy and have tinned peaches served in syrup! There was a marked shortage of staff in the dining room. In short, an average hotel that was OK for three nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We recently spent three nights with friends with Riviera Travel in this hotel. . The staff found it impossible to provide a table for six in the restaurant which was a very unappealing room, badly laid out so that you had to queue endlessly at breakfast, as everything was crammed into one corner of the room. They were unhelpful and slapdash. The shower in our room was very tired, with the surround grooves an unappetising brown. One evening we returned to our room to find the master key to all the rooms in our door which was ajar. This meant that anyone could have gone into our room and we could have entered anyone's room had we wished to! It definitely does not deserve 4 stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agrigento hotels

London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel, wonderful grounds and very picture postcard. It is based off the beaten track and you will require a car or taxi to get into town. I think they would do well to offer a shuttle service into town. The breakfast is highly ok as a continental breakfast goes. They do not offer any lunch at the hotel and the dinner menu is limited.
The staff were helpful but definitely need to improve the facilities.. Free wi fi please! this place cannot be faulted in its lovely setting.. Just better customer service like instructions on use of the television and information on hotel facilities please for a perfect break in Sicily.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Three nights of a two centre week, every aspect of the stay was perfectly acceptable. Stunning pool too, very welcome given the excellent weather! We had read adverse comment before we went but our experience was a thoroughly pleasant one. A large tour group doesn't pay premium prices and we found this hotel met our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
4.6 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
2.5 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
5.0 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
2.1 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Hotel Kaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Kaos

Property: Blu Hotel Kaos
Address: via Giovanni Gentile 11, (Strada Statale 115, Km 185-186) | Contrada Cumbo Villaggio Luigi Pirandello, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agrigento
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#6 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel Kaos 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blu Hotel Kaos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Agrigento
Best Western Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing