We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Blu Hotel Kaos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blu Hotel Kaos
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed for three nights earlier in June. Very nice room kept immaculately clean daily. Beds a bit hard.. Very quiet. Best to have your own transport or alternatively a taxi. The hotel does not provide lunches! Set in lovely grounds the swimming pool is enormous. What it does lack is a poolside bar/service as you have to trek to the hotel bar. All staff very helpful. Food was variable. Standard breakfast with the usual scrambled egg and sausages included! Waiter Salvatore provided exceptional service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I enjoyed this hotel as part of a Rivera coach tour. The staff were very helpful especially at dinner time. true there was no lift but being only 60 I could manage our cases myself. There was nowhere to walk on an evening but being on a coach tour there were plenty of people to talk to. The pool was large and excellent as my wife an I like swimming. The bedroom was Ok but nothing special, the bathroom as a wee bit small. The booze in the hotel was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here in May, so it wasn't crowded at all.
The hotel - reception area is very nice, check-in was quick and efficient.Good bar. It looks like the best is done for your service. It is located in a village and it is close to Valley of the temples.

Room - very clean, good storage space, safe box was free, modern TV, very, very comfortable bed. You have to pay for wifi, but I didn't and still got aces on my smartphone. Bathroom - modern and rustic at the same time, good size, powerful shower.

The pool - amazing with nice gardens around.

The sea - is close, giving great views,but the hotel has no aces to it and you can't walk there, not even from the village. Off course you can reach it by car.

The food - edible and that's it :(. If the hotel will manage to improve this they will easily get much better reviews

Agrigento is nice enough to deserve a visit and has few great places to eat and there is always the great italian ice-cream and granita.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oanangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in June 2014. I admit to being wary after reading reviews on TA. The reality is, this is a nice Hotel.
Excellent position for visiting the wonderful Valley of Temples.Beautiful flower bushes in the gardens, which included a small ,shady children's playground. The pool is the Jewel in the Crown. The steps down are Six flights of seven steps, and not a great hardship. The food was adequate, nothing special, but perfectly edible. Service at breakfast time was a little haphazard, you might get the omelette that you ordered or someone else may get it, but it was all good humoured, and the waiting staff good natured. Bedrooms clean, comfortable. It is isolated, so you need to be with a tour group or with transport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MargaretE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in May 2014 as part of a Riviera Travel tour.

Good points :
Our room was very nice with a large balcony with a sea view. Everything worked (air con, television, shower), the bed was reasonable.
Front desk service was efficient both at check-in and check-out.
Bar service was efficient and friendly.
The swimming pool area looked inviting, although we didn't have the opportunity to try it.

So-so points :
Service in the dining room was chaotic but well-meaning.
The hotel is remote from any town / village, so you're trapped there for meals.
Although there was a small fridge in our room, it was just that i.e. an empty fridge, not a mini-bar.

Bad points :
Breakfast coffee and fruit juices were dreadful (both dispensed from machines).
The food given to us for our evening meal was truly awful. It could best be described as "just edible, and you would consume it purely to get some calories into your system".

We can only imagine that Riviera Travel give the hotel a very small allowance per person to provide a four course evening meal - it would be better spent providing two (or even one) courses of reasonable food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluhotelsAssistenza, Customer Care at Blu Hotel Kaos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel. We are happy you appreciated the room with sea view, our beautiful swimming pool and the competence of our front desk staff.
In the meanwhile, we are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the quality of the food served: we strive everyday to offer the best food quality and to satisfy our guests’ request. We would like to remind that the maître is always at disposal even to prepare dishes not foreseen in the menu if clients do not like what is offered.
We hope you will come back in the future so that we can show you our improvements.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent three nights at Hotel Kaos,being on tour with Riviera we did not select this hotel
Our room was on the the first floor but a nice size & very comfortable bed,had a small balcony,as there was no lift,it was difficult with luggage getting up the stairs
staff were very friendly & food good
The hotel grounds were lovely & a large swimming Pool,towels are charged at 1euro also there is a charge for Wifi 5euro for two days
the hotel is very isolated which is a shame,and its not possibly to walk down to the sea from the hotel
The nearest town is Agrigento, you need a car or to be part of a tour group to stay a this hotel
this is a bright modern & friendly hotel & enjoyed our time here

Room Tip: if you have problems carrying luggage,ask a reception for assistance there is no lift rooms on Grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann-Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Obviously we were luckier than some other travellers in that we were very happy with this hote! Our room was on the ground floor, was comfortable and had a nice large terrace to sit out on. The restaurant food was very good and the waiting staff very friendly and helpful as were the bar staff and the bar itself was welcoming being light, bright and airy! The hotel grounds were lovely, lots of trees, shrubs and flowers consequently the skies were filled with swifts, swallows and martins flying overhead. It also had a nice exercise area with machines and weights on a large terrace area overlooking the very large pool, We were part of a group travel and yes it is 'isolated', as in not near enough to walk to Agrigento, but that is what we liked!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
4.6 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
5 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,227 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,772 reviews
1.1 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Hotel Kaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Kaos

Address: via Giovanni Gentile 11, | Contrada Cumbo Villaggio Luigi Pirandello, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Family Hotel in Agrigento
#9 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: £107 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel Kaos 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blu Hotel Kaos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Agrigento
Best Western Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing