We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bnb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Amico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Amico
Ranked #59 of 201 Agrigento B&B and Inns
cologne
1 review
“Great bnb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

Great bed n breakfast, very clean, lovely breakfast and very friendly owner :) Would highly recommened it!

  • Liked — very helpful and friendly owner, lovely balcony
  • Disliked — nothing i diddnt really like
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmahayes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    45
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
233 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2007

We chose the Villa having read Trip Advisor Reviews. We had been advised that AGRIGENTO was not particularly attractive, so we just booked one night in the San Leone area, in order to visit the Temples. Villa Amico is a modern house in an ugly down market seaside area, but it was clean and comfortable, and it suited us fine for a one night stop just to see the Temples and have a superb fish lunch at Leon d’Oro viale Emporium. The handsome young accountant who owned the Villa allowed us to leave our luggage until after lunch the following day and collect it later, posting the keys in the letter box. We can recommend a brief stay here.

  • Liked — We were trusted to be there by ourselves and the garden was enclosed so our Springer Spaniel could run free.
  • Disliked — The area is not attractive. The Villa is surrounded by inhabited but
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire. England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2007

We stayed 3 nights at Villa Amico. Its in a quiet residential area of San Leone & benefits from secure parking. Clean quiet and spacious room - we also had the benefit of a balcony - not much of a view but still nice to sit out in the early evening before setting off on the 10 minute walk to the seafront where the bars and restaurants are. We ate out at 'Caico' restaurant and 'Il Pescatore' - both of which we can thoroughly recommend. Excellent seafood and good value too ! Caico would be our first choice - the atmosphere of sitting outside in the courtyard, beneath the grape vines was wonderful.
Villa Amico is a great base for visiting the Valley of the Temples - give yourself 3 - 4 hours to see the temples and museum.
Whilst there we also spent an idyllic day sunbathing on a wonderful golden sandy beach at Eraclea Minoa - about 30 km west of Agrigento on the road to Sciacca - its stunning !
Many thanks to our host - Pierdominico.

  • Liked — Quiet & comfortable room,
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Queens, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2006

An excellent place to stay. The owner is extremely friendly, and was even willing to pick us up from the train station when we arrived too late at night to catch a cab. Within easy reach of the Greek temples for which Agrigento is famous. Absolutely recommended.

  • Liked — Friendliness/attentiveness and expertise of the owner
  • Disliked — some noise from neighborhood dogs barking at night
  • Tips/Secrets — follow the buzz of mopeds for the best all-night teenage hamburger joint in town
  • Stayed July 2004, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alphonse_DeLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2006

Villa Amico is a great place to stay not just for visiting the temples of Agrigento but also
for using as a base to discover some of the lovely beaches and places along Sicily's
southern coast. Pierdomenico is a gracious and friendly host the rooms are spotless
breakfast is ample and you even get free use of his bikes to discover San Leone
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2006

The B&B is impossible to find due to lack of road signs. Pierdomenico Amico came to get us when we finally gave up and called from a bar in San Leone.

The facility is very clean, but lacked access to a kitchen. The shower stall was a challenge for ample folk.

The Villa Amico is a bargain in an area where it is easy to over pay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank College Bowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2006

We stayed at Villa Amico for one night in April. We arrived at lunch time in the sunshine on our way to Agrigento. The owner Pierdomenico is extremely friendly and gave us lots of tips and information about the area. The Villa is nice, the room was not big but clean and also has a lovely small terrace.
There are lemon trees in the garden, which smell nice and make the place so "Sicilian".
Breakfast was basic but abundant, with lovely bread. Views are again very "Sicilian" with a large unfininished building in the background.
A good experience in the real Sicily, an excellent alternative to the expensive hotels in Agrigento, which is only 10 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3.1 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Casette di Lu
Le Casette di Lu
#11 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Villa Olimpo le Torri
B&B Villa Olimpo le Torri
#4 of 22 in San Leone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Villa Cetta
B&B Villa Cetta
#1 of 22 in San Leone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
20.9 mi away
R&B Il Principe
R&B Il Principe
#1 of 2 in Ravanusa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mille e Una Notte
Mille e Una Notte
#35 of 201 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Amico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Amico

Property: Villa Amico
Address: Via delle Azalee 6, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Amico 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Amico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Amico Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing